Customer Reviews for

Laguna Cove

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Neeeedddsssss a sequal!!!!!

This books definetely needs a second book!! Maybe a third...or fourth...OR FIFTH!!!! :) i loved this book!! Absolutely recommend to all teens!! Its not dirty at all which i love (: i hate dirty romance.... but anywaysp- read it and you will love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 8723909 on September 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Horrible Book

Love Alyson Noel. Hated this book. It started out really well, but the ending ruined the story for me. It was rushed and incomplete. The book was over before we really got to know the characters. It was like losing electricity in the middle of a really good movie, so...
Love Alyson Noel. Hated this book. It started out really well, but the ending ruined the story for me. It was rushed and incomplete. The book was over before we really got to know the characters. It was like losing electricity in the middle of a really good movie, so you never got to see the ending. I love all of her other books, but Laguna Cove was a huge disappointment.

posted by 187814 on May 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Neeeedddsssss a sequal!!!!!

    This books definetely needs a second book!! Maybe a third...or fourth...OR FIFTH!!!! :) i loved this book!! Absolutely recommend to all teens!! Its not dirty at all which i love (: i hate dirty romance.... but anywaysp- read it and you will love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Taylor Rector for TeensReadToo.com

    Anne feels like she is being punished by her parents by being forced to move in with her dad. Her mom and dad are in the process of a divorce because Anne's mom has been cheating and is in love with her boyfriend. Anne is being pulled from the life that she loves; her amazing boyfriend, Justin, all of her friends, and her beloved diving team, which she was just crowned the captain of. <BR/><BR/>Laguna Cove, where Anne's dad lives, is a rich neighborhood where the houses share a private beach. Her dad is never home because he is a big movie producer and she's in Laguna Cove for about a week before her dad even decides to come home. <BR/><BR/>She is picked up at the airport by Jake, her dad's errand runner. He leaves her at the house to go surfing, which she quickly learns is the sport of choice in LC. Before Jake leaves, however, he introduces Anne to Chris, his best friend. <BR/><BR/>Her first day of school is rough because she is way over-dressed and she doesn't know anyone. Except Chris. <BR/><BR/>When he sees her before school, Chris calls her over to his group of friends, and introduces her to all of them. Everyone seems really nice, except for Ellie. <BR/><BR/>Jade and Lola become her friends, and Chris her boyfriend, who even teaches her to surf. No matter how nice everyone is to Anne, though, Ellie is still really mean to her. And Anne has no idea why. <BR/><BR/>Can Anne and Ellie ever be friends? And can Anne learn to surf well enough to compete in the Surf Fest competition? <BR/><BR/>LAGUNA COVE is a super-easy, fast, fun read. All you need to enjoy summer is this book, a pool, and a cold drink!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Great!

    I really enjoyed reading this book! Good read for13-16 year olds! 216 pages were so not enough for me!(:

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is my very favorite book!

    I absolutely fell in love with this book. I could not put it done, I have recommended it to all of my friends, and they have fallen in love with it as well!<BR/><BR/>I love this book, anyone would really like it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Needs to be a siereys!!!!!!

    I loved it! THERE NEEDS TO BE MORE BOOKS!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Best book ever

    This is a really good book o got he free sample but it ends in the middle os a sentence so i had to buy the full book to finish the sentence

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    Amazing Book!

    Amazing Book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    my get away:)

    this book is my get away book:) like when i wanna be in Laguna i can always read this book:) <3 it never gets old :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    209 pages of awsome

    I <3 this book and author!!! Definitely worth buying and id rate it a 20 out of 5 starz!!!!! ;D

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    Horrible Book

    Love Alyson Noel. Hated this book. It started out really well, but the ending ruined the story for me. It was rushed and incomplete. The book was over before we really got to know the characters. It was like losing electricity in the middle of a really good movie, so you never got to see the ending. I love all of her other books, but Laguna Cove was a huge disappointment.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Bleh

    The ending was very dissapointing as if she wanted to quickly finish the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    My fave author

    Alyson noel is the bonb and she totally understands what teen life is she really gets me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2012

    I don't know why everyone is saying it was a very good book beca

    I don't know why everyone is saying it was a very good book because it isn't it's an ok book. The plot seems good but the characters are all over the place! The book should have been more detailed and longer because ass soon as you get used to one character it jumps to another one.The ending just didn't do it for me at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    somewhat recommended

    I thought that this book was well written but the multiple point of veiws made it kind of weird and some of them were pointless like it didnt hurt the book but it didnt really need them either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Love it.

    Summer classic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    What

    Read this book or die grrrrrrrrr.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    I didn't even finish reading yet..

    BUT SO FAR it's awesome! I love it. I'm on chapter... like 25 I say I don't really know, but I can't wait to see what happens next. Amazing book. I love a lot of Alyson's books, she's a good author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2007

    ok

    I dont no if it was just me but i thoght that there was something more between Anne and Jake. I think over all it was ok.I also think it should have been longer there was some unfinished details about Lola, Jade and Anne

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    This was one of the best books ever! Needs a second book!

    This book is filled with real life experience that teens face today. It includes non-dirty romance, what to do with overly strict parents, and surfing. This was an easy book for teens (13-16) to read. I really enjoyed this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Who surfs?

    Does anyone here surf? I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6