Customer Reviews for

Laid Open (Brown Siblings Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love this series

## This is a very short book. About 75 pages. But I loved the first book (Laid Bare) in this "Brown Siblings" series, to which this is a mini follow up. Erin, Ben and Todd take a tropical vacation. Hot sex ensues. M/F/M and M/M! I have read all four books in the series ...
## This is a very short book. About 75 pages. But I loved the first book (Laid Bare) in this "Brown Siblings" series, to which this is a mini follow up. Erin, Ben and Todd take a tropical vacation. Hot sex ensues. M/F/M and M/M! I have read all four books in the series and the only one I felt wasn't absolutely marvelous was book 3. The others were all stunning. I felt the final book ended abruptly so I was happy this book had some of the answers i was seeking. Then, I read a sample of the book "Tart" in the very last pages of this book. I know it's a new series but it wrapped up the final questions that had been missing in Adrian's story. Yay! Thank you Ms. Dane for this follow up.

posted by 9394860 on October 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I gave this novella a 3 because it was well-written and I love r

I gave this novella a 3 because it was well-written and I love reading anything about the Brown Siblings. However, this novella truly was not very necessary. I understand it was about Todd, Ben and Erin as parents and being partners together, but it simply was a resci...
I gave this novella a 3 because it was well-written and I love reading anything about the Brown Siblings. However, this novella truly was not very necessary. I understand it was about Todd, Ben and Erin as parents and being partners together, but it simply was a rescitation of the same story that we already went through with Erin in her and Todd's story in Laid Bare, but just on a beautiful tropical island. I totally think Erin's situtation with her daughter has been completely exhausted now. There always is just a little too much focus on Erin and what is going on with her in all of the Brown Siblings' stories. I like Erin and all, but come on now. I would have much preferred a novella on Brody and Elise (they had a baby, what happened during her pregnancy) or Adrian, Gillian and Miles (how did they make the decision about moving in together, his proposal to her, the development of Adrian and Miles's relationship, etc.) or even Ella and Cope , esp. since it took so long for them to conceive.

posted by MMRNY on December 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    A quick HOT read

    This is a novella. But goes with the series of the Brown Family. Todd, Ben and Erin are in a polyamorous relationship. They have a young son, Alexander. This relationship of two men sharing one woman amongst themselves is a very interesting and steamy dynamic.
    Dane does not disappoint as the threesome quickly move to take a vacation in the tropics where they can all relax and fully enjoy and pleasure each other without the world questioning their relationship.
    The scenes between Todd and Ben are very hot. The reader is treated not only to M/M sexual play but you have M/F/M and at times M/F. The scenes are steamy but also there is underlying tension with Erin. She has had to deal with some huge losses and the men in her life seek to comfort her, not in a sexual manner but in a way only people who love each other can do and that is simply by being their for that person if they need you.
    Todd is clearly the dominant one in the threesome, however, he can slip into the role of a switch and encourage Ben and sometimes Erin to take the lead in how their days/nights of pleasure proceed.
    This novella definately has lead me to find the rest of the books in this series and read them.
    This story contains explicit sex scenes, BDSM, M/F/M and M/M scenes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    I gave this novella a 3 because it was well-written and I love r

    I gave this novella a 3 because it was well-written and I love reading anything about the Brown Siblings. However, this novella truly was not very necessary. I understand it was about Todd, Ben and Erin as parents and being partners together, but it simply was a rescitation of the same story that we already went through with Erin in her and Todd's story in Laid Bare, but just on a beautiful tropical island. I totally think Erin's situtation with her daughter has been completely exhausted now. There always is just a little too much focus on Erin and what is going on with her in all of the Brown Siblings' stories. I like Erin and all, but come on now. I would have much preferred a novella on Brody and Elise (they had a baby, what happened during her pregnancy) or Adrian, Gillian and Miles (how did they make the decision about moving in together, his proposal to her, the development of Adrian and Miles's relationship, etc.) or even Ella and Cope , esp. since it took so long for them to conceive.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Much more than I expected

    I expected a fun sun filled romp and got so much more than that packed into this novella. The story follows the relationship of Todd, Ben and Erin, now parents and taking their first get away, sans kids, in a while. Issues from the past rear there head and make for a story with wonderful depth and emotion, even in a small package!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Love this series

    ## This is a very short book. About 75 pages. But I loved the first book (Laid Bare) in this "Brown Siblings" series, to which this is a mini follow up. Erin, Ben and Todd take a tropical vacation. Hot sex ensues. M/F/M and M/M! I have read all four books in the series and the only one I felt wasn't absolutely marvelous was book 3. The others were all stunning. I felt the final book ended abruptly so I was happy this book had some of the answers i was seeking. Then, I read a sample of the book "Tart" in the very last pages of this book. I know it's a new series but it wrapped up the final questions that had been missing in Adrian's story. Yay! Thank you Ms. Dane for this follow up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    A Fantastic series!

    Lauren Dane is fantastic, listening to her words brought to life makes the car rides to work most enjoyable! Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    HOT novella

    Gotta love Lauren Dane

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    Love revisiting special characters! Hoping to read much more in

    Love revisiting special characters! Hoping to read much more in The Brown Siblings series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Sizzling and Intriguing

    Not what I was expecting at all and the turn each of the characters take especially the primary two just blew me away. Her follow up to this book where they all go on vacation together finally "seals the deal" with the question a lot of readers like me I'm sure had and IT WAS HOT. Not for the conservative reader, you must have an open mind and I believe, an open heart. The author's writing could have not jumped around so much, but it was a good, fun read and heart felt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Not a good read

    Good thing it was short I skipped as much as I read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Not for the faint of heart!

    Enjoyable continuation of the Brown family series. Good to catch up on their lives. Definitely not for the faint of heart. Very enjoyable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    loved it!

    It was so great to catch up with Ben, Todd and Erin. I totally recommended this book and the series it is a part of. Lauren Dane writes such a great book. The characters jump right off the pages. You will fall in love with this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3