Customer Reviews for

The Lake of Souls (Cirque Du Freak Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sandiegograms

I wanted to say something to sandiegograms- i am a girl and these books are the best series i have ever read so shut up! Except when larten died i cried for weeks :'(

posted by 6101851 on July 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

To The Future

Thnks for spoiling it

posted by Anonymous on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Sandiegograms

    I wanted to say something to sandiegograms- i am a girl and these books are the best series i have ever read so shut up! Except when larten died i cried for weeks :'(

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    love the series

    i love all the boks, evra is my favorite character! evra von forever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Huh. Good book though.

    It seems in this series there isnt a person who does not appear in more than one book. :s Some what confusing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Ylnnn nnbbbhfhfnh

    Hjgvghvfhfgcvcvcv

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    The future

    Darren and Harket go and find Harkats soul(kurda smahlt). Fast paced and mystiorios

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Exciting!

    This series is a boy's boy reading material. Few books are written for the preteen boy and if your boy likes thrilling adventure stories about vampires this is the series to buy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2008

    Id dip my feet in this lake!!!!!

    I read this book years ago but i remember everything cause i write a large one hundred page report about each book and this one is great too. Darren Shan's books never bore me and,well none of them do i read them then i read other books till the next darren shan novel comes out so i don't stop reading i cant wait for the next novel of his second series to come out this april. I'm just writing on how this one was really cool and i loved while reading i pictured the souls in the lake sooo many and that one dead short person named Harakat who didden't have a real body at all but wanted to find his real soul in the lake of souls. Mr. Tiny turned the little short people into slaves at first like Harakat till darren set him free.This novel is great really people are critics but lake of souls is the most known book that put me through times were i didden't even want to stop reading cause the quest that darren and harakat had to go to and the obstacles the murky waters of the dead made me speechless and how they had to fish for Harakat's soul made a OUTSTANDING ENIDNG!!!! it was great!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    Wait...What!?

    I was kinda surprised when I figured out this book was gonna be more sci-fi than anything. But I guess its supposed to be that way seeing as how it's a glimpse into Des Tiny's mind. Reading a couple of reader reviews I see that no one likes it because its sci-fi. When really its just a more fantastical glimpse into what Mr. Tiny can and would do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Love love

    I love all the book i hated when darren died

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    read this book. If you dont youll regret itj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Freak

    Freakin awsome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    D

    E

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    This series

    Is the best

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    amazing

    it is such a great and wonderful book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    good book!

    not expected to take this route in the series, but it was very good and set up later events and also to explain past ones!
    good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    A Great Edition to the Cirque de Freak series

    Lake of souls is a great edition to the series showing what Mr.Tiny can do with his powers and also shows who Harkat used to be and believe me you will be surprised at the end of this book if you read the books before this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2007

    Awesome

    This one was hillarious. I laughed so hard at the ending when they realized they could of found out who Harkat really was sooner if they would of just put a little thought into it. I loved this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2006

    chris, a big fan of these books

    this is one of the best set of books i ever read i could not stop reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2006

    Wow....

    This installment was really amazing! it leaves you DYING to get the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2006

    I love it!!!!!!!

    this book was so awesome once i pick up a cirque du freak book i cant put it down!!!! i love how it feels like your right there in the middle of it all!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6