Customer Reviews for

Lakeside Cottage

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

NOT a New Book!!!

Once again B&N puts out an old book and calls it NEW!
I like this author so I purchased this "new" book only
to know the entire story because I read it in 2005!!!
I really think this is deceptive. They should put the
original published date and then put the NOOK p...
Once again B&N puts out an old book and calls it NEW!
I like this author so I purchased this "new" book only
to know the entire story because I read it in 2005!!!
I really think this is deceptive. They should put the
original published date and then put the NOOK publish
date.

posted by LorHuem on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

It's a reissue!

Please put original issue date followed by the reissue date. Nearly bought this again even though I already have it!! Why can't they be honest and say "reissue" instead of making it appear as new. Hate that!

posted by kiwijewel on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    It's a reissue!

    Please put original issue date followed by the reissue date. Nearly bought this again even though I already have it!! Why can't they be honest and say "reissue" instead of making it appear as new. Hate that!

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    NOT a New Book!!!

    Once again B&N puts out an old book and calls it NEW!
    I like this author so I purchased this "new" book only
    to know the entire story because I read it in 2005!!!
    I really think this is deceptive. They should put the
    original published date and then put the NOOK publish
    date.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    This was a very good read from beginning to end. Loved it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    I enjoy Susan Wiggs' way of capturing the characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2015

    Mousefur

    "Rady to begin?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2015

    Mudp<_>&alpha<_>&omega

    Coughed. (I gtg bbl low battery & I have to go to a play! but I may brb.)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2015

    Fierymoon

    Gtg lunch.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2015

    Summerpaw to Twilitstar

    She pads in "hello?" She meows looking around

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    Cometrun

    Cometrun followed. (Gtgbbl)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    Takota

    ((Thnx my bff neighbor had a white husky named takota so that is dedicated to him and their old husky Thor.))

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    Thunderflight

    Padded back to camp

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2015

    Tigerpaw

    She pads in, looking around curiously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2015

    Twilightsun

    Her nose twitched in annoyance, and she beckoned them to follow as she went into a pine forest. (Lakeside res 9)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    Dovepale

    (Ah.) She heads home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Different cover from 2005

    Great love story. Jd was a hotty. Susan doesnt weigh you down with 20 different charactors. Read this couple years ago. Just as good second time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    WELCOME TO YHE MAIDS COTTAGES

    Choose a res and that is your house. Res 2 are maids needed ads.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Silverfang ooc

    Hope ur having fun love birds but silverfang has fun planned(ill kill u if ur thinking the dirty kind) at camp. So come back soon! Ill be at camp if ya have questions!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Nice

    I enjoyed every page. Light romance, human interesting stories of four people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Engaging contemporary romance with drama

    I believe I read this book a few years ago when it was originally published as this is a re-issue (with a beautiful new cover which draws you in). I enjoyed it just as much again. (A sucker for girls and guys escaping for some solitude to a lakeside cottage or cabin) as one of my favorite things to do.

    Kate returns to her family’s lake cottage with her shy son Aaron, and meets a frightened teenager Callie (who has been living in the summer cottages which she cleans.) True meaning of everyone is put in your life for a season or reason.

    Kate invites her to stay with them and then another surprise - a new neighbor JD Harris; however, he is very secretive yet exciting. He is private due to escaping the media for his heroism saving the President from a gunman. These four souls find solace in one another with some secrets, and they face many obstacles and challenges along the way to happiness during this summer journey by the lake.

    A sweet contemporary romance, and as usual, Susan knows how to write romance with a twist!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Excellent read

    This is an excellent book on the lives of four different type of people who have different problems and how working together on them can benefit all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4