Customer Reviews for

Lakeside Cottage

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

NOT a New Book!!!

Once again B&N puts out an old book and calls it NEW!
I like this author so I purchased this "new" book only
to know the entire story because I read it in 2005!!!
I really think this is deceptive. They should put the
original published date and then put the NOOK p...
Once again B&N puts out an old book and calls it NEW!
I like this author so I purchased this "new" book only
to know the entire story because I read it in 2005!!!
I really think this is deceptive. They should put the
original published date and then put the NOOK publish
date.

posted by LorHuem on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

It's a reissue!

Please put original issue date followed by the reissue date. Nearly bought this again even though I already have it!! Why can't they be honest and say "reissue" instead of making it appear as new. Hate that!

posted by kiwijewel on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    NOT a New Book!!!

    Once again B&N puts out an old book and calls it NEW!
    I like this author so I purchased this "new" book only
    to know the entire story because I read it in 2005!!!
    I really think this is deceptive. They should put the
    original published date and then put the NOOK publish
    date.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    This was a very good read from beginning to end. Loved it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    I enjoy Susan Wiggs' way of capturing the characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    WELCOME TO YHE MAIDS COTTAGES

    Choose a res and that is your house. Res 2 are maids needed ads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Silverfang ooc

    Hope ur having fun love birds but silverfang has fun planned(ill kill u if ur thinking the dirty kind) at camp. So come back soon! Ill be at camp if ya have questions!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Nice

    I enjoyed every page. Light romance, human interesting stories of four people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Excellent read

    This is an excellent book on the lives of four different type of people who have different problems and how working together on them can benefit all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Sarina

    Lays alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I love happy endings!

    Enjoyable book. From beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A great feel good story

    I read this in just a few days and fell in love with all the characters. I can't say much without revealing the end, but this story completely captivated me.
    Kate is a very likeable person with a good kid and a big heart. Callie is just a scared young girl trying to do the right thing. JD is hot, lovable and a typical guy with no basis for dealing with his feelings. Somehow, they all mixed well and engrossed me in their lives. I hated it when the story ended, as I wanted to continue reading about their lives. Highly recommended for any Susan Wiggs fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    romantic

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    True Romance

    Great reading book for a lazy day to be spent reading!!!! Good subject and interesting story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Delightful family drama

    Though the column Kate¿s Fashion Statement did not pay for food or shelter, leasing properties does but Kate Livingston enjoys.reporting. However, the Seattle News put her on hiatus so she takes her preadolescent son Aaron and moves into the family home in Port Angeles to decide what to do next. Any decision she makes has to factor in that Aaron has behavioral problems......................... That morning she meets runaway teen California ¿Callie¿ Evans, who initially frightened Kate. Callie has been sleeping in the summer properties that she cleans for a living. Kate invites Callie to stay with them, which she does................ Former Special Forces Medical Sergeant has moved into the cottage next door. He is recovering from death threatening injuries, but mostly running from the national spotlight of risking his life to save the President from a lone gunman at Walter Reed.................... This foursome shares the most wonderful summer in their respective lives. However, fall is coming which means getting on with lives, but after a couple months like a loving family will the joy end with each traveling a separate path?.................. Though only two of the four key players are related by blood, LAKESIDE COTTAGE is a delightful family drama starring a likable quartet suffering from individual traumas. Each has a trust problem yet that remarkable summer they come together as a tight unit being there for one another. Though the romance is a solid support subplot, this contemporary fiction is a strong interrelation character study with limited but exhilarating action moments............... Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2005

    Emotional and true

    This is more than a love story. It's about a single woman finding her way in life. Dealing with her angry, hurting son. Discovering a new purpose with a special teenage girl who never had anybody. And of course, falling in love with the hunk of the century. What's not to like???????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2