Customer Reviews for

Lakota Surrender

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This book is very good. The love scenes are NOT graphic.

This book is very good. The love scenes are NOT graphic.

posted by 10598482 on July 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Rip off!

It said free but b&n charged me $3.08. I have not read this author before, so when it said free I thought I'll her.

posted by 6947642 on September 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is very good. The love scenes are NOT graphic.

    This book is very good. The love scenes are NOT graphic.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Great book

    This was a great book. I thoroughly enjoyed. The love story of the main characters was very sweet. The book was over 700 pages, it flowed very nicely

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    This my 2nd Karen Kay book.  I enjoyed it as much as the first.

    This my 2nd Karen Kay book.  I enjoyed it as much as the first.  Great story line and of course, a happy ending!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Young beautiful love

    This is a very beautiful story. Kristina and Tahiska is the kind of story that makes you believe in love. Because of the time and location their love would have been forbidden, but their love is true and they are very strong. Not to mention that I love any story with a Lakota or Cheyenne.... Ms Karen Kay has turn into one of my new favorite author. As a writer she's the kind that sends the story thru your eyes right into your heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Great book

    My first time reading this author. I am looking forward to reading more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Great

    Absolutley fantastic, such a spell-binding story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    I¿m only giving this book 3 stars, while it is a good story just

    I’m only giving this book 3 stars, while it is a good story just a little long winded; I find that I must remove 1 star. The reason I’m removing 1 star is due to the problem with ePub version it is not formatted correctly. This book is not 700 + pages and the blame lies with the publisher, it really doesn't take that much to make sure the pages don’t jump from page 5 to 7 to 10 etc. while the page numbers start out correctly by the time you get to page 5 the numbers start jumping, this is annoying especially when checking the number of pages in a chapter, and there is also the problem with some of the paragraph spacing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    great read

    highly recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    A little long winded but really enjoyed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Loved it

    Great story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I LOVED this story. Cannot wait to read more by this author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Very highly recommended.

    Excellent story line, I loved it. Is there another one with the same characters?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    highly recommend

    This was a well written story, I enjoyed reading. Will buy some of the other series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Rip off!

    It said free but b&n charged me $3.08. I have not read this author before, so when it said free I thought I'll her.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    5 stars +

    Best of The Best!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Great book.

    This is the first book of the Lakota series. It is about 738 pages. The male is an alpha male. He is smart and protective of his people and his love. I learned a lot about how honorable native Americans were. The story is very romantic. You will not be disappointed. I would have liked to seen offsprings, is all i would like to see in future books. Highly reccommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    How to have sex in 787 pages

    If you are into sexual content at its every detail this book is for you. I only got as far as page 269 and quit. It seems that is all the author really enjoys writing about. It could have been a great story but for the intimate sex details at every turn--and they were not even married yet. I say this because this was supposed to be a properly raise young women in the 1800s. It was just too unbeleavable for me. And I really wanted a story not a sex education.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Enjoyed it but a bit long

    I enjoyed the book, but the plot seemed to be drawn out longer than necessary.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    well written

    Did not like the sex or it would be five stars from me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Ok

    787pages, I find this story is a bit long

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4