BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Land

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

the best book in the logan family series

For those that read Roll of thunder hear my cry, you need to read this book if you haven't already. And if you plan on reading roll of thunder...then read this first. It's about a man's struggle and determination to own a piece of land (I forgot how large it is) for his...
For those that read Roll of thunder hear my cry, you need to read this book if you haven't already. And if you plan on reading roll of thunder...then read this first. It's about a man's struggle and determination to own a piece of land (I forgot how large it is) for his family and generations to come. It's also about love, family, frienships, and most importantly growing up and trust. This book is on definetely on my top 10 list!

posted by Anonymous on December 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very bad

I had to read this book for school and it was probably the worst book I ever read. If I could give this book 0 stars I would but I have to give at least 1.

posted by Anonymous on May 28, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    the best book in the logan family series

    For those that read Roll of thunder hear my cry, you need to read this book if you haven't already. And if you plan on reading roll of thunder...then read this first. It's about a man's struggle and determination to own a piece of land (I forgot how large it is) for his family and generations to come. It's also about love, family, frienships, and most importantly growing up and trust. This book is on definetely on my top 10 list!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Dear idiots

    If it takes u a whole month to read this book u need to be in special ed.(especially if ur in 8th grade).i couldve read this book in 4 days if i was in 4th grade.ur reading level is probably y u didnt like this book because ur slow brain couldnt comphrend this book so therefore u didnt understand it so if u dont understand it u dont like it.stop playing video games u ignorant whore and actually take time to understand the book and tell ur dumbass friend i hope his mother gets shot an gets hit by a tree and tell him ill be laughing my ass off about it(:

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    OMG

    I read Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry. And I cry now I am reading the Land And I am going to cry.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great!!!!

    This book was amazing!I COULDNT KEEP MY EYES OFF IT!learned a lot about the time period

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    great book

    i started reading this book and became hooked instantly

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book was very emotional and it had my eyes glued to the pages from page 1. And i cried at diffrent parts of the book. I have never cried just because of a book. That shows how good this book is.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2005

    Very bad

    I had to read this book for school and it was probably the worst book I ever read. If I could give this book 0 stars I would but I have to give at least 1.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Mildred D. Talyor

    This book is one of the greatest books of all times. And when your reading it and you can actually visualize what's happening in real life in your head it's even better. Mildred D. Talyor is truly a great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Good Read

    I read this book several years ago and still remember how wonderful this story is. It is inspiring and the writing makes you really root for the main character!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Amazing book

    BEST BOOK EVER - The end just made me wanna cry READ THIS BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good

    :-)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    The Land

    Awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    I loved this book!!! I read roll of thunder hear my cry,let the circle be unbroken,and now this they are all great i would reccomend this to everyone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    I read this book many years ago when I was in middle school. The

    I read this book many years ago when I was in middle school. The Land was one of my favorites. I fell in love with this book and absolutely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Roll

    I havent read this on yet, but i have to read roll of thunder, hear my cry, and it is getting really good. I would like to read this one, but i think i want to read rolls's sequal first,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Highly Recommended!! Great Book!

    This book is the prequel to the Roll of Thunder series. I recommend it to anyone likes Roll of Thunder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Answer

    The sequel to roll of thunder hear my cry is let the circle be unbrokenm

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Anyone who doesnt like this book im sorry but your an ediat and the idiat who laughed when mitchel died you fail in life and will never be succesfull sry but i had to say this is the best book i ever read

    Yea

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Question

    What is the sequel to roll if thunder hear my cry??

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4