Customer Reviews for

Land of Lisp: Learn to Program in Lisp, One Game at a Time!

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    To demobloo

    Course. NOT! LEAGE YOU FUC?KIN GODMODDER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Dude.

    No explosions or Minecraft, please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    To below

    I was kidding i am talking to the leaders about you. I hope they banish you. No wait strike that: I hope they banish you into the hunting grounds and let me hunt you down. You B. I. T. C. H. Go burn in hell. ~Demonblood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Medicene den

    The shelflike walls already store heebs, all fresh and organised. There was a collection of spiderebs in corners for easy convience. A small pond was in the back near where patients would be. There was also a small den for the medicene cat and their apprentise.<p>
    Myntlight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Blackfeather and kits

    Blackfeather curled up around her four kits...and slept. Magickit slowly waggled out from her mother cozy cuddle and managed to get out. She jumped around...mischeiv in her eyes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Oliveleaf

    Ok look. So the reson i need a mate... is because this is going to crazy but i am expecting kits and i dont have a father. It wont show for a little bit so we will be ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    CoalBlaze

    I'd like to be Deputy. I have been apart of TwilightClan for awhile now, and I really enjoy living here. I'd take patrols out daily, and keep the Fresh-Kill Pile stocked. I've never betrayed this clan in any way and I'll protect it with my life. I'm very friendly to all, and protective of my clanmates. I'm loyal; I'd never leave TwilightClan in a bad place. I'm brave and I don't godmod; if BloodClan attacks, I fight. I will not hold a grudge if you do not choose me, I'll simply go along with my life. Please consider my application.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Mistyshade

    Are you okay Nitestar?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Royalkit

    Pouted. "Leave alone please."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Firehear

    Kk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Staflower

    Tucks her kits between to layers of moss for warmth and put the three into a nest with high edges so the couldnt crawl out nd paded out into the main camp for a second

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Rivensoul

    He picks up Stonekit's body and carries him to the 23rd result.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    To all

    I already chose sonicspeed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Fallkit

    13 res.))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Echokit

    Yawned.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Lionsroar

    Pads in and places the new kits at obsidianflames belly and leaves to go hunting

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    __________ =^¿.¿^=__________

    Meow.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    - TwilightClan -

    Nursery.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Quirky Book on Great Programming Languages

    This isn't the easiest intro to Lisp, but it does a great job of how programming in Lisp is on a whole different plane than programming other languages. All of that and great illustrations (but hard to read small illustrations on Nook).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1