Customer Reviews for

Land of My Heart (Heirs of Montana Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

~A great tale about strength and courage~

This was one of the best books i have ever read! The main character dianne, is a young woman who learns about herself and god. She is so inspiring that reading this book made me want to be a better person. The book is about a family going to montana by wagon to live wit...
This was one of the best books i have ever read! The main character dianne, is a young woman who learns about herself and god. She is so inspiring that reading this book made me want to be a better person. The book is about a family going to montana by wagon to live with thier uncle after their father dies.Along the way they have to face terrible deaths. Dianne falls in love and through it all she is so strong. This is a remarkable book that any age would love.

posted by Anonymous on April 19, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good not great

I liked ok, but was disappointed at the end. I have read series before but never saw one that didn't finish with the story or couple it starts with. This one left everything hanging.

posted by 6241967 on January 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    This is a great series to read! I loved it! You get involved int

    This is a great series to read! I loved it! You get involved into the characters, their pain, joy, hardships. It is a must read!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2006

    Can't put it down!

    I really enjoyed this book... picked it up not knowing the author but couldn't put it down once I started. Can't wait to read the rest in the series. Our 'sisters' of old had such strength to carry on no matter what the trial.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Good

    Good series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    enjoyable read, well worth the time.

    enjoyable read, well worth the time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Great

    Really enjoyed this story. Such rich characters and such heartache in such an emotional story. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Land of my heart

    Very good book. I loved that they used God in there every day life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    very good

    Enjoyed this book but it left questions unanswered. I like closure at the end of a novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Excellent

    Loved the storyline. Enjoyed watching someone grow in the Lord. The only problem is that the story ended too abruptly and left many of the story's characters unfinished!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    A True Pleasure

    A beautiful story! I love the period novels with true history. The author did a great job of bringing you into the time period and having your mind live right along with the characters. I have already purchased the second book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    This was truly a great book.

    An excellent read. I could hardly put it down. It was so easy to identify with the characters and just enter right into the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    This is a great book. I could hardly put it down and when I did

    This is a great book. I could hardly put it down and when I did I was thinking about it. This is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Liked the story and characters very much but could have done without the religious element and better quality of writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Enjoyed

    This is my first read by this author, and I truly enjoyed, beginning to end. This author has a knack for unexpected surprises! Gotta go, the 2nd book of this series is calling my name!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Land of my heart

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Great Read

    Reading this book reminded me of how much I loved reading Laura Ingalls Wilder as a young girl. It's a true to life story of a family moving West during the 1860's. You can get lost in the descriptions and feel part of the story.

    I look forward to reading more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Enjoy the Montana setting and the beauty of romance written in the pages of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2