Customer Reviews for

The Land of the Silver Apples (Sea of Trolls Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2015

    If You Are Into Fantasy This Is Great

    The first book was a little bit slow, but I got into this book very quickly and am now on the third one, which is already exciting on the thirtieth page. If you like fantasy this is a great series, I highly recommend it. -Casey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Great book

    Could read it over and over and never get bored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Good story

    You should read this if you <3 fantasy!!!! ;) :) ;D :D ;p :p hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Sad

    I miss Olaf! He was so sweet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Best of the trilogy!

    The Sea of Trolls was such a complete story that I questioned whether Silver Apples was a good idea. I read Silver Apples all in one sitting because of how enjoyable it was. I am of the opinion that Silver Apples should have won the Newberry award like Sea of Trolls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2009

    Awesome!

    This is a really good book. In this story a kid jack goes to the land of the silver apples on a quest that he has to finish in time in order to save his dad.<BR/>Jack, an apprentice to this guy the Bard who has some awesome whacked out magic powers, sister became infested with a demon and they had to go to a big church so they could get the demon out. Jack's father and Pegga, a former slave that jack had recently freed came along. When they get to the church, jack gets attacked by an elf and gets healed just in time to go to the demon "removal" ceremonies for his sister, Lucy. But when Jack finds out that what the monks really do to remove the demon is beat the crap out of the people, he gets angry and uses his whacked out powers to make an earthquake. When he does that, the same elf that injured him takes his sister down a big crack that the earthquake made. The king of the land, King Yffi takes jack's dad into custody until Jack goes and gets the elf back. So it's up to Jack, Pegga, a slave named Brutus to go and get back the elf and Lucy.<BR/>The setting is in earth, probably England a long, long, time ago. I am basing that assumption on the facts that there are vikings that live nearby and the slave Brutus claims to be the great-great-great-grandchild of Sir Lancelot of King Arthur's Round Table

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    Wonderful!!!!!!

    This book is absolutely wonderful! It had every one from the last book, Jack Thorgil and the Bard and many many more. And also some new ones. The more I read the more I got sucked into the wonderful fantasy that Nancy Farmer has created. This book is so good I could hardly put it down! After it ended I searched to see when the next one would come out and I was very sad to hear that it will take so long. Anyways, like I said I would recommend these books for anyone and everyone. So, PLEASE get the books and start reading. This book will have you captivated by the first few pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2007

    Outstanding

    A very good book full of action and very intertaining!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2