BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Larson's Point

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Liked it

This book was fast paced, full of adventure. I would reccomend it for readers who aren't easily offended with bad language.

posted by 8181059 on November 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

When the first paragraph is about just having sex, I was done!

posted by RobynDizney on April 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Liked it

    This book was fast paced, full of adventure. I would reccomend it for readers who aren't easily offended with bad language.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    Horrible

    When the first paragraph is about just having sex, I was done!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    M

    I wish bn would put a stop to these kids playing on here. I come here to read a book review and have to scroll thru dozens of crap posts that has nothing to do with the book. Kids, take your crap to facebook, a web site or chat room. This site is for adults who want a serious review.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Edgy

    The book is edgy and a little dark

    You are quickly drawn into Tucker's world • You are not sure whether to like him or to loath him•

    In the end, you wind up rooting for Tucker and looking forward to his next case

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Response.

    For the post of 11/4, I am in total agreement with you. I want to read legitimate adult reviews. I base my purchases on the reviews. Silly babble tells me nothing. And constant criticism about the clerical errors means nothing when the book is free.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Larsons point

    This book isnt too bad. I almost stopped reading a couple of times but kept reading anyway. I found it a littlt amateurish but in the end, it really was a decent story. I would read another book from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    E likes to read.

    This is an average read, average plot, about not very nice people.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Larsons Point ..... great read!

    Really enjoyed this novellette. Well plotted storyline, good character developement and some good twists. I'm usually pretty good at solving before the book reveals but not in this case... had me guessing until the end.
    Highly recommend you read this. I will be looking for more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    This book, by my standards was a short one and one I hated comin

    This book, by my standards was a short one and one I hated coming to the
    end of. Fast paced... unexpected twists and turns. The hero in the
    story, although intelligent, was somewhat of a bungling fool, which
    made the story more believable. Looking forward to reading more works
    of Jerry Kilgore. I am especially impressed with the lack of errors in
    this book. So many smashwords editions are difficult to read because of
    the over abundance of spelling errors, misuse of words, and lack of
    proper grammar. Thank You Jerry Kilgore for an excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great story

    This was a great story, harkens back to the days of Rockford Files and P.I. stories like that. You get into the main character as he goes and tries to piece everything together. It is a real page turner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Life is hard

    This story is rough as life is. Not for the prim and proper. The real underbelly of society. Don't read this if you are offended by the reality of life and death in todays world. However if you are looking for a Hero who is real, enjoy this book. I did. I look foreard to his next adventure. Thank you for the gritty reality of life. From someone who escoped the edges of the underbelly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    A quick read.

    A nice rainy day book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Good story

    Very good book anxous to read next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Great story

    Enjoyed reaading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Good author jmm44

    And he turned his life around!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Raeanne

    Hi this is asoey from the hamsters posts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Raeann

    My dogs goin crazy! Sorta

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Interesting short story

    An interesting diversion, although fairly easy to forecast the outcomes. A good short story, with well-constructed prose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    good read Nice littlte Good book

    This was a great little detective book. Looking forwatd to his next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    This was a very interesting book. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It

    This was a very interesting book. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It wasn't a true "short story" but I wanted more than 170 pages. I look forward to reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4