Customer Reviews for

The Last Battle (Chronicles of Narnia Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

All the books of the Chronicles of Narnia are very inspirational. I recommend then to people of all ages.

posted by 10026721 on November 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Anumymous

About the book I think it sounds realy good and aparently I shold buy it.But I dont know wether or not susen,peter,lucy,and edwerd ever come back and if so do thay come back in this book or what? Becouse I just want to know when thay come back or if they ever come back ...
About the book I think it sounds realy good and aparently I shold buy it.But I dont know wether or not susen,peter,lucy,and edwerd ever come back and if so do thay come back in this book or what? Becouse I just want to know when thay come back or if they ever come back nobody will tell me and I cant buy the book untill apsolutly shore

posted by 7581126 on September 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    AMAZING

    This is probably the best series I will ever read, Definetly worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    The Last Battle

    How can you not LOVE The Chronicles of Narnia? These books are like my favorite series ever!!!!!! The Last Battle is such an amazing parallel to Revalation! It is the saddest, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    This is balling

    I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿””””””””¿¿¿¿”¿”¿¿¿”¿””¿?7374745645643#3--$$*%*282+@-!-*%;'*%*3*2-364-$-$/-&-483929203848575776*2829-%-&/&/%-%;4-%%????????1@@#¿¿¿¿¿€¿€¿¿¿¿!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!""':;//<<<{{{[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[/////%6474%*@**????¿¿¿¿
    S¿%-$-##3%-$%%--*-4-47474747474747474334-3-373666@$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$#$$$$$%$%%%%%$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$#$#$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$%$$%$%$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$%%%%%%%$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$%%%%%%%%%%%%%$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$%$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    A Reviewer

    This book is insperational and a very good series.I started reading this when I was a kid and I heard the book come up on a website and I decided why not read it again.I took this book series with me when I travel sometimes but to some people out there who are looking for a good series to read this can be it.I had a project at school to right a 3 page essay on a book and I chose this one because this wonderful auther C.S Lewis brough what could be a imaginary adventure to life and the best part about this book is that its a organized series its fun,It wants to make you keep on reading.C.S Lewis is the best auther of my choice because its good or family to read and a good book to read once in awhile.One last comment before I reread this series.Although I'm sad and happy at the same time that the series is over I recommend 1 good series that is a very good one.It took time to read it.Its a dragon series by yet another great auther named Chris D'Lacey.This auther reminds me of C.S Lewis because he has imagination.I recommend 5th grade and up to read it,the series is called The Last Dragon Chronicles.I realy recommend it and again it takes time reading but its worth your time and money.I heard people said they honestly are confused reading the series so I guess you sould be semi-smart to understand the dragon series remember atleast read the firsr 3 or 4 books to realy judge if you like it and hope to see what you will say.(Book names of the dragon series in order :The Fire Within,IceFire,FireStar,The Fire Eternal,DarkFire,FireWorld,and last but not least The Fire Ascending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Tap me:

    Edmund and Lucey Peter come back but Susin dus not come back.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Below me

    Edmun lucy and peter are in this book it is really good get it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    2nd boys castle room

    Like the other rooms this room has four beds: three full & one twin. The color scheme is gray & royal blue. No girls allowed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    TAMMY

    ME LUV THE LAST BATTLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    A

    A

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    I loved this book. The cover may make it look a little weird and not very good, but it is. I loved all the characters. They were so noble (well the people on the good side).Jewel and Tirian are very brave. The dwarfs got me mad because they killed all the Narnian horses. I thought the horses would help win the battle. I enjoyed the book very much. Each time you read it you feel good. It was an amazing book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    who needs a vacation

    The Last Battle is a great book. It's the last book of the Chronicles of Narnia series. This story is the most action packed book in the whole series as well. The last word in the title is 'battle' so I guess you've figured out that this book is going to have a lot of fighting. It shows you how great it would be to go to Heaven and shows you the climax of the whole series. It also betrays Aslan 'a lion' as who he really is, a king. I can't wait to see the movie, but for now I'm still happy to read the book. I love this book so much, I could read this again and again. If you read the Last Battle then you'll know why this book is so amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book is the finality to the Narnia series, but it is really the beginning of what ultimately awaited them all along! The entire series is an alegory about a battle between good and evil, a battle that takes place every day in our world, and in every human heart. Jesus Christ, like Aslan, is the ultimate victor, and what awaits His people beyond this life is really the ultimate ending to this battle, as well as the beginning of true joy and hope!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2008

    AWSOMEIST* BOOK EVER

    This book was a honor to read. The book is n extraordinary achievement....The book rules.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    Outstanding Story Shocking Ending

    Ties all the loose ends together. Brings mythology and theology together like no other book can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2007

    Last Battle of Narnia

    This book is astounding it makes you want to read read read until your eyes fall out.It's pace is not extremely fast but is fast enough to keep you going.It is about a girl and a boy who try to stop a genious ape from having the world of Narnia destroy itself. In the Last Battle of Narnia the opposers and victors fight till the end.Find out who survives and if Narnia lives till the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2007

    A great book

    I thought this book was great. It was a little confusing to follow at the beginning, but it ended great. I thought this was the best of not only the Chronicles of Narnia Series, but also of all of C.S. Lewis's books. I don't know why The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe ended up being so famous. I think this book is much better than that, and if anything, this should have been the one made into a movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2006

    The Last Battle(libertyFreedom)

    This fascinating story contains action, war, suprises(around every corner), and alot of exitement. King Tirian the last king of Narnia join forces with Jill and Eustace to save Narnia for the last time. There is awonderful surprise at the very end, but to get it you need to read the entire story first. I truely recomend this to anyone who enjoys fantisy, magic, war, or adventure. I enjoyed for all that stuff. It's a magnifacent story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2006

    THE BEST BOOK IN ALL THE WORLDS!

    Want to go to the magical land of Narnia? You can with this book. You have to read the other six in the series first though. This is the last in the chronicles. In this book a clever, lazy, and evil monkey named Shift tricked a good, not so clever, slave donkey named Puzzle into pretending to be Aslan (the king). He made Calormenes cut down the magical forest. They trapped the king and started a war. I thought the book was exciting because of the war. I liked the part when the kids saved the king. I recommend this book to kids who like fantasy and long books. You have to be 7 or older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2006

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!

    The last King, of the last of Narnia, fight to win the last battle. The last book of the Narnia series is: The Last Battle. C.S. Lewis describes how war comes on Narnia and how everyone from every other book in this series comes back to Narnia. Where they are ALL supposed to fight for the last of this country. Lewis puts many characters in the wrong place at the wrong time but when Aslan comes to help them to the end, nothing can stop Narnia from winning THIS battle. I can plainly say that of all of the seven books, this one definitely ranks high. And Lewis also puts a surprise in the last sentence of the last page of the book, The Last Battle. I would definitely recommend this book to you, only if you promise to read every book in order from the first word of the first book, (The Magician's Nephew) to the last word of the last book. (The Last Battle)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2006

    The Last Battle by C.S Lewis

    The Last Battle by C.S Lewis is a great way to end the series of Narnia. This book starts off in a train with Peter, Lucy, Edmund, Susan, Digory and Polly. Somehow they all get teleported to Narnia because of some reason they don't know of yet. The children come back to find chaos in Narnia. Men are worshipping a fake god and saying that the god is Aslan. A monkey is wreaking havoc by pretending to be Aslan. A royal prince has been kidnapped from his throne. Because of all this a great war will erupt between nations to trigger the end of the world. All of this is combined into one great book! Join the advenure as they try to set things straight in Narnia once and for all. This is a great to way to end the series. It is a very deep book with a lot of religious meaning. It also has lots of ceativity and myth mixed in. I would recommend this book to all ages because of it's complexity to the older generation but it's simplicity to the younger. That's what makes it stand out. The thing that I love about this book is that you never want to put it down becuase of interesting parts like this one that takes place on page 62: 'I know not these names,Eustace,' said Tirian, 'they're the two who came into Narnia at the very beginning, the day all the Animals learned to talk.' That's why I love to read The Last Battle because suprises are around every corner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8