Customer Reviews for

Cartel 3: The Last Chapter

Average Rating 4.5
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

WONDERFUL!!!

Do yourself a favor and read the series ... it was a page turner! I enjoyed each and every single word ... the twists and turn of events had me on edge! I appreciate good writing and I support all my urban authors ... I love and respect you all!

posted by Sheikinah on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A waste

Just like da other books. All of their books are so similar dats its now starting to become boring....

posted by Anonymous on August 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WONDERFUL!!!

    Do yourself a favor and read the series ... it was a page turner! I enjoyed each and every single word ... the twists and turn of events had me on edge! I appreciate good writing and I support all my urban authors ... I love and respect you all!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Should have been #2

    Now the way THIS book ended makes you think there is a #4 coming. How about the authors should have eliminated that useless second book, made this the second one and then REALLY ended it in the 3rd which would now be a 4th.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2010

    OMG IS ALL I CAN SAY!!!!

    Okay these authors did their thang with this book. First let me say that I have never read a book where I wanted someone to get what they deseved more than Mecca but in the end I feel in love with the man he became and after all the bloodshed I thought that things would have ended different but then I had to remember that money is the root to all evil and some people never forget. The only part that saddens me the most is Breeze, she was caught up in hell and she finally got free only to die any way......Uhhhggg!! But I know there has to be another chapter because what is going to happen to Zyir and where is Fabian? I hope this isn't the end, I'm going to keep the faith and pray they keep it going......Maybe it will be in the Murderville series they have coming out with Cash Money Records?????

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    A page turner, you wont be disappointed

    This series is off the hook, will keep you up at night wanting to read more. Ashley and Jaquivis is a dynamite duo.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    DAMN.....

    I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT IT'S OVERFOR THE CARTEL. I'M STILL UNFULLFILLED. I WANNA KNOW WHAT IS GONNA HAPPEN TO CARTER, LENA AND HER SON, ZYIR, MURDER, AND THA MUDA MAMAS. BUT I LOVED THE BOOK EVEN THOUGH I WANT MORE. I'M SADDENED THAT MIAMOR IS REALLY GONE. SHE WAS ONE OF MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS ASIDE FROM MECCA. GOD I LOOOOOVED MECCA'S CHARACTER EVEN THOUGH HE WAS HELLA GRIMEY FOR WHAT HE DID. I HOPE WE CAN GET ANOTHER BOOK WITH THE REMAINING CHARACTERS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This can't be the End

    From the very beginning my book club (full of teenage boys and girls) have feel in love with each of the characters and the plot. To read the last chapter of this series is like reading the last chapter of a life you felt like you knew. You can tell that this is the third book because they were able to grasp aspects that had not been shown in the first two books. I feel like i am mourning my own family. This book made me turn my hatred toward Mecca into love. Zyir, Breeze,and Carter will forever be my favorite characters in this book. I hope to be in the movie threates soon watching this classic on the big screen. Hey maybe they would even give us anotha book with all the Diamond Family in heaven. Now that i would love to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2014

    happy reader

    they need to make this into a movie. this was from book 1 to book 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    I looooove this series

    I've read the Cartel, Cartel 2 and now Cartel 3! This book is a page turner! I love how one of the charecters Breeze meets breifly is connected to in another series called Murderville. The authors that wrote this book are phenominal! I can't wait to read Cartel 4!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Keep reading love the story

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    This book is good read

    I like the story that the book has. I would like some people to read the cartel series to see if they like it or not

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Cartel 5.

    The 4th won't be the last. Can't wait until it comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Surprising but great

    Keep them coming...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Loed it!

    I am in love with this series. Finished this book in two days. Ready to read book 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book deff a page turner do not skip this book its a mu

    Love this book deff a page turner do not skip this book its a must read and you must also read my recommendations. I am a person its very hard to keep my attention and these all have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2012

    great !!!

    great !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Can't wait till Aug.......

    Its A part 4 it comes out in Aug....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    loved it!

    loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    OMG!!!

    This book was off the chain! I loved every minute of it. It broke my heart at the ending how everything just came crashing down. I was kind of sick of Mecca and his crap but as he began to change I was growing to love him...wish he good side would have been around much longer. This series is a MUST read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    SAD!!!

    Love da cartel but didnt like da ending.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    this book is wonderful. mecca is so ruthless, and i love him. gr

    this book is wonderful. mecca is so ruthless, and i love him. great book. you have to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6