Customer Reviews for

Cartel 3: The Last Chapter

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

OMG IS ALL I CAN SAY!!!!

Okay these authors did their thang with this book. First let me say that I have never read a book where I wanted someone to get what they deseved more than Mecca but in the end I feel in love with the man he became and after all the bloodshed I thought that things would...
Okay these authors did their thang with this book. First let me say that I have never read a book where I wanted someone to get what they deseved more than Mecca but in the end I feel in love with the man he became and after all the bloodshed I thought that things would have ended different but then I had to remember that money is the root to all evil and some people never forget. The only part that saddens me the most is Breeze, she was caught up in hell and she finally got free only to die any way......Uhhhggg!! But I know there has to be another chapter because what is going to happen to Zyir and where is Fabian? I hope this isn't the end, I'm going to keep the faith and pray they keep it going......Maybe it will be in the Murderville series they have coming out with Cash Money Records?????

posted by Toya_the_BOSS on August 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

W.I.T.W?

I love Ashley and JaQuavis. I've been a die hard fan since Dirty Money and they have continued to put out wonderful books and I'll always support them. However, I must say I'm really disappointed in this book. I mean does everyone have to die??? Mecca really got wh...
I love Ashley and JaQuavis. I've been a die hard fan since Dirty Money and they have continued to put out wonderful books and I'll always support them. However, I must say I'm really disappointed in this book. I mean does everyone have to die??? Mecca really got what he deserved but not Breeze. She was pretty much innocent in all of this and got it the worse. The overall book was decent but the ending is what killed the book for me.

I can understand this being the end of the Cartel since no one is left but Cater. I hope you guys but out a book about him or at least give us an update about him in your next book. No matter what I'm still a fan of Ashley and JaQuavis. Just show some mercy. :P)

posted by Barvanopa on August 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 5, 2010

    OMG IS ALL I CAN SAY!!!!

    Okay these authors did their thang with this book. First let me say that I have never read a book where I wanted someone to get what they deseved more than Mecca but in the end I feel in love with the man he became and after all the bloodshed I thought that things would have ended different but then I had to remember that money is the root to all evil and some people never forget. The only part that saddens me the most is Breeze, she was caught up in hell and she finally got free only to die any way......Uhhhggg!! But I know there has to be another chapter because what is going to happen to Zyir and where is Fabian? I hope this isn't the end, I'm going to keep the faith and pray they keep it going......Maybe it will be in the Murderville series they have coming out with Cash Money Records?????

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    DAMN.....

    I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT IT'S OVERFOR THE CARTEL. I'M STILL UNFULLFILLED. I WANNA KNOW WHAT IS GONNA HAPPEN TO CARTER, LENA AND HER SON, ZYIR, MURDER, AND THA MUDA MAMAS. BUT I LOVED THE BOOK EVEN THOUGH I WANT MORE. I'M SADDENED THAT MIAMOR IS REALLY GONE. SHE WAS ONE OF MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS ASIDE FROM MECCA. GOD I LOOOOOVED MECCA'S CHARACTER EVEN THOUGH HE WAS HELLA GRIMEY FOR WHAT HE DID. I HOPE WE CAN GET ANOTHER BOOK WITH THE REMAINING CHARACTERS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This can't be the End

    From the very beginning my book club (full of teenage boys and girls) have feel in love with each of the characters and the plot. To read the last chapter of this series is like reading the last chapter of a life you felt like you knew. You can tell that this is the third book because they were able to grasp aspects that had not been shown in the first two books. I feel like i am mourning my own family. This book made me turn my hatred toward Mecca into love. Zyir, Breeze,and Carter will forever be my favorite characters in this book. I hope to be in the movie threates soon watching this classic on the big screen. Hey maybe they would even give us anotha book with all the Diamond Family in heaven. Now that i would love to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    This book is good read

    I like the story that the book has. I would like some people to read the cartel series to see if they like it or not

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book deff a page turner do not skip this book its a mu

    Love this book deff a page turner do not skip this book its a must read and you must also read my recommendations. I am a person its very hard to keep my attention and these all have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2012

    great !!!

    great !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    loved it!

    loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    this book is wonderful. mecca is so ruthless, and i love him. gr

    this book is wonderful. mecca is so ruthless, and i love him. great book. you have to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    ADVICE GET ALL 3 B4 U START. W.T.F? PEOPLE PL LEASEZ STOP I REPEAT STOP,GIVING AWAY THE PLOT.IF U CAN'T REVIEW WITHOUT THE PLOT.THEN DON'T F-ING REVIEW!WHATS THE POINT OF READING IF YOU KNOW THE ENDING GET A GRIP REVIEWERS PLEASE! THANK YOU KINDLY.

    I LOVE THIS BOOK TERI ACTUALLY WENT HARDCORE AND REALISTIC WITH THIS ONE, THATS MY PERSONAL OPINION.LIFE ITSSELF ISN'T ALWAYS PEACHES-N-CREAM.THE MURDER MAMAS IZ NO JOKE AND THE LOVE TWO PEOPLE SHARE IS SO AMAZING ITS A LOVE HATE KINDA BOOK YOU LOVE HIM THEN U HATE HIM THEN U FIND YO-SELF LOVING AGAIN. THAT IZ SUCH A GREAT READ. READ IT IN ONE DAY.LOVE THE TWINS,MURDA MOMMAS,BREEZE,TYIR,OH AND CARTER I CAN ACTUALLY SEE THE WAY CARTER LOOKS HES' SO SMOOTH WIT HISZ!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    the best book of the 3

    the cartel 3 was my fav book... it had me reading to the point where i didnt want to put it down... it had my heart racing. it made me feel like i was apart of the book. if u dnt have it u need to get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2010

    This is it!!!!

    The best of the 3!!!! The 1st and 2nd were great reads but this one is indeed the icing on the cake!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    go get it.....

    i loved all 3 parts!!! a must read!!!!! i have fallin in love with the authors of this trilogy, and have read pretty much everything i can get my hands on by them. the series was amazing, and the way they incorporated the earthquake is genius!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2010

    GREAT BOOK!

    OMG, I LOVE THE CARTEL 1, 2, and 3, they were so good that I couldn't even put the books down. I think this is one of the best books I ever read, it was worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    the ish!!!

    ii have followed the Cartel series from book one and ii must say that ii am VERY VERY impressed with the spin that they put on their last chapter.although ii am sad as ever that they killed Miamor off, im also happy that Mecca got what he deserved!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    Worth The Wait

    I enjoyed reading PT. 3 I told all my friends & family to read all 3 books. I was amazed how the writers took a different approach. I finished this book in less then 24 hrs. I love this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2