Customer Reviews for

The Last Coyote (Harry Bosch Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(138)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    I ENJOY HARRY BOSCH SERIES, BUT HAD STARTED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE

    I ENJOY HARRY BOSCH SERIES, BUT HAD STARTED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SERIES. NOW I'M PLAYING "CATCH-UP" WITH THESE BOOKS. STRONGLY RECOMMEND READERS TO START AT #1 AND GET A LISTING OF THE SERIES

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Riveting story

    The book held my interest all the way through. Good read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Captivating

    Great look at the inner works of Harry Bosch.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Another excellent Harry Bosch novel

    Once you get hooked on the character of Harry you want to read each of the books in the series. This one does not disappoint and continues to make you want to flip the page to see what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    recommend

    This is my third Connelly book, and he does not disappoint. I especially liked this book because due to the personal nature of the case for Bosch, you really get to know the character...where he came from and what makes him tick.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Michael Connelly is a superior storyteller. A must read author.

    I have enjoyed all of Connelly's books about Harry Bosch. I love getting to know him, finding about his background and upbringing and can't wait for more. I am currently on the last book of the first trilligy and look forward to the Angle coming out Nov.1st.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A dark trip into the past of Harry Bosch

    The beauty of Michael Connelly's protagonist, Harry Bosch, is that he is a deeply flawed hero that you want to root for but he doesn't always make it easy. Here Bosch is dealing with the events of the last novel and decides to look into a cold case that has a truly personal connection to him. Through the twists and turns of the investigation Bosch is haunted by the past and the ramifications his actions are having on those around him. There were multiple unexpected events that make this book almost fantastic. The book is grim and depressing at times but Harry's drive to do what's right while not being preachy is a delight. A very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Great time to jump back in!

    Great read, hated for it to end. The discriptive powers relating to his childhood and other people can range from heartbreaking to slapstick funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    guessing until the last page.

    Great characters. Great story keep guessing until the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Great Read.

    Godd old Harry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended-You must check it out!

    I have read several of these books in these series and enjoyed each one thoroughly. I love the character of Harry Bosch, who is not afraid to shake thinks up to get to the truth. I plan to read the rest of the series. This book is very well-written and suspenseful until the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    A MUST READ!

    Harry Bosch is one of my favorite characters: tough, human, and always gets his man. Keep his stories coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Clever, Intriguing,

    I always look forward to Michael Connelly's books, especially the Harry Bosch series. This one has a clever plot where the investigation of Harry's psyche and history are intertwined with the intrigue of figuring out who did the crime. To me, the therapy and description of what Harry dreams, thinks and feels over his life are as intriguing as solving the crime. This not a pure-plot book; Harry is a fully fleshed person, and as a reader I cared whether he could salvage his police career, find peace, make a romance work, etc. But the murder mystery plot flows well too and it really makes you want to see the villians get what they deserve. There were actually a few too many fanciful plot twists near the end for my tastes, but overall a great read that makes me hungry for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    highly recommended

    A true Michael Connelly mystery, I enjoyed it very much. Easy reading, character discriptions were true to form.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Good read

    Keeps your attention. Good twists.ff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    highly recommend

    if you like Michael connelly's books you will enjoy this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Interesting - neat plot

    Detective trying to solve the murder of his prostitute mother who was murdered when he was a boy. He goes to great ends to finally bring closure and it does have its twist and turns to keep you guessing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Connelly books are always great escapisms. Kept my interest, ev

    Connelly books are always great escapisms. Kept my interest, even with the somewhat slow beginning. Can't help "pulling" for Bosch!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Good Read

    On leave for attacking Pounds, Bosch takes on an independent investigation - the murder of his mother, Marjorie. Another satisfying Bosch read with an interesting twist at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    Chronological Series benefits from reading in order.

    I've enjoyed Connelly's Harry Bosch character over several years now. Just some friendly advice... you'll stay more connected to the characters and some of the stories if you do read these in order. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5