Customer Reviews for

Last Dance (The Seer Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 26, 2010

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    This series is one of the best i have read. it keep me wanting more and still wanting more. This series is supposed to be for teens but me at 34 years old enjoyed these books immensely. i recommend this series to young and mature readers alike.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Best bok ever!!!

    I love this book! Fantastic sequel to Dont Die Dragonfly! You learn something surprising at the end of each chapter! My favorite book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Beyond Perfection :)

    Sabine still hiding her secret, is still trying to find a charm that all comes together for a remedy for her grandmothers health. During this book You meet Dominique and Thorn much better. And just when you know whats going to happen next,your wrong. I would Reccomend this series to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    REVIEW

    this is one of my favs
    first of all the title is ssssssssssssssoooooooooooooo romantic
    thent I realy liked the fact that we got to get to knoew Thorn better
    and finaly the fact that Dominic has got a crush on Sabine is realy surprising because of the ways he treated her in book 1

    But the ghost is realy tragic and her boy friend is a creap
    I would never guessed the he was also the fan club shop keeper

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    the seer series

    i totally recommend this series to whoever. it is about a girl trying to hide her secret (she's psychic!) from her friends. it is really enjoyable and fun. its funny AND scary. i recommend the entire series and i cant wait for the next one to come out, and the spin-off series about sabine's friend, thorn. i also recommend gilda joyce: psychic investigator by jennifer allison, premonitions by jude watson, dead is the new black by marlene perez, tattoo by jennifer lynn barnes, and the mediator series by meg cabot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCELLENT SERIES

    Where do I begin, I loved the whole series. The author grabs you from book 1, pulls you in and just keeps on going until the last book. The characters are easy to relate to and every one of the books has twists and turns in them that at first you think you have figured out only to find out that you are wrong and they end even better than you expect. Cate Tiernan is an excellent author Nd I can't wait to read her other series Balefire. This is a definate read that will keep you on your toes until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed reading this book.It was very interesting.I recommend everyone to read this book.

    I think that the author's purpose is to tell people that you could get messages through dreams. The genre of this story is horror. Most of the story takes place at night. Sabine and Chloe are the main characters in this book. This book is for teens. This story gets to its main point somewhat good. Because it talks about one thing then to another. It fulfills its purpose very well. I liked this book because I enjoy ghost stories. Or anything that has to do with ghosts. What I really liked about this book is that Sabine helped Chloe get revenge on Kasper. The author did a good job because it kept me reading the book. I just kept reading and reading. Once you read this book, you'll enjoy it so much that you'll want to read the rest of these boooks. I don't understand why Sabine had to meet Chloe when the small town fair was going on. I think it would of been spooky if they would of meet out of no where alone in the night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2008

    The books are AWSOME!

    Well I say the book was AMAZING! I love it! And Im getting a bunch of friends to read it, too. They say they LOVE IT. And I think that it actually was about finding the charm its just that chloe needed Sabines help. And thats also part of the series, Sabine being psychic. But if you dont like it thats just not cool. Im also going to reorder the books and keep them in mint condition. (unlike my others) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2008

    Could have been better

    The book starts out with Sabine's grandmother telling her and Dominic that she had a sickness that was causing her to lose her memory. The only cure is in a long-lost family remedy book that Sabine and Dominic must find. Sabine and her gothic friend Thorn drive to a town called Pine Peaks. Upon arriving, they see that the town is having it's 'Ninth Annual Chloe Celebration' and they realize that the town is obsessed with a 50-year-old ghost named Chloe. Although Sabine originally came to Pine Peaks to find the family remedy book for her grandmother, Chloe contacts Sabine and continually bothers her until Sabine helps her with her unfinished business. I wasn't impressed with this book. The plot was alright but I felt like the book just dragged on and on. The events in most of the book had nothing to do with finding the remedy book for her grandmother. The only event having to do with finding the remedy book happened at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    In this second installment of a three part series of The Seer, you will be sucked into this whirl wind adventure or a young girl just trying to find a cure for grandmother, but only being delayed by a an unexecpted supernatural being. It will keep you on the edge of your seat woundering if Sabine will ever get the information she has traveled and sacrificed for. You will just be left wonting to know more, but you are left waiting for the thrid installment, Witch Ball.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2007

    The best book I have ever read

    When I got the first book in my English class I didn't know that I was going to like it but when I keap reading it I got addicted. I didn't want to stop reading and when I finish the book I went back to class and asked my teacher to give me the next book. Now I have read all the serie ecxept for the one that is coming out in August,but my favotire part of all the books is what happen in the second book Last Dance, this book was very ecxited and my imagination was going wild, I liked how the author gives so much detail of this world that seems that everything that is happening I feel that I'm there. I hope a lot of people could read this book, because is the best story I have ever read. The story tells how a young girl name Sabine a phycic who sees a young girl in her dreams that is dyeing and Sabine finds out what this girl really wants, HELP. Well if you want to know more you should read the book all of them, now I can't wait to read the last one and I thank my teacher Mrs. Zigler for introducing me to this amazing book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2006

    Edge of your seat page-turner!!!

    Sabine Rose is a average girl with a not so average gift. she's pychic. A gift she's hid so far from her best friend and boyfriend, but when her grandmother gets a one in a million illness it's up to her, unfortunatly a new 'ranch hand', dominic, and a new friend, thorn, who's a finder. what happens while on her quest to help her grandmother she has a reappearing cryptic ghost in her dream that she want to ignore? This a great book! I finished it in within hours. I really recommend this book. Happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2006

    I love this book

    Sabine doesnt seem like the average herione but she some how comes through.....i love the way Chloe seems to always pine away for her lost love though the way he dies is terrifying...i reccomend this book to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2005

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!

    I loved in the book how Chloe somehow posses Sabine when they are in the celebration and suddenyl asks to dance with Dominic and at first Domonic thought it was weird but he still did anyway and they got to dancing and words came out that Domonic never understood and kept on dancing and BAM! they kiss!!! i loved that part and seeing how Chloe possed Sabine into doing this she still knew and had enjoyed the kiss i loved that part!! i cant wait to start reading Witch Ball and all the other upcoming series....Marta

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2005

    Good!!!!!

    I believe this book is good and it knows how to get you hooked at the end so you have to read the next book. Also i'm proud of myself because since the 1st book I thought Dominic and Sabine should hook up and it looks like it'ds heading towards that way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2005

    VERY good!!!

    I thought the first one was really interesting and this one really tied off the first. But I still can't wait until the last one! Hehe and my name is Chloe!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2005

    Book 2

    Sabine Rose is still getting used to her psychic powers. She has managed to hide her powers from her boyfriend, Josh, and her closest friends. She hopes they will never find out either. She would hate to be labeled as a freak. Sabine is living with her grandmother, Nona, and a boy named Dominic. Dominic has a way with animals. He is able to communicate with them. Nona has sort of adopted Dominic and is helping him understand his abilities. ............................... When Nona becomes ill, Sabine is desperate to help her. Family history says that others have been plagued with the same thing Nona is going through. The cure, an herbal potion, has been written down within an old book and has been past down from mother to daughter. However, the death of Nona's great-great-grandmother (Agnes) caused it to disappear. Agnes had four daughters but they ended up being separated. Each daughter kept a charm from Agnes. The charms would reveal the location of the hidden book. Nona gave her charm to Sabine. ............................ With help, Sabine located one of Agnes's decedents. Thorn, Sabine's Goth friend, drives Sabine out to Pine Peaks to talk to this long lost relative. While they are there, they will stay with Thorn's Aunt Deb and Uncle Charles. Sabine wants nothing more than to concentrate on helping Nona, but a ghost has been entering Sabine's dreams seeking help. It just so happens that the ghost, Chloe, died in Pine Peaks about fifty years ago. In fact, the entire town celebrates Chloe's death every October! People from across the nation drive all the way to Pine Peaks, California, in hopes of seeing Chloe's ghost on stormy nights. The town is packed with tourists and media. ..................... Chloe is one determined ghost and guides Sabine to learn the truth of why she died, who was involved, and how to set her free. But someone in town does not want the truth to be known. Someone who would kill to keep the world from learning what happened all those years ago. .......................................... ***** As usual, Linda Joy Singleton seems to know exactly how to send chills down the spine of her reader! The characters are unusual and I found these teens with special abilities to be engrossing. You will have a hard time putting this book down. Expect to lose a few hours of sleep as the story gets more intense with each turn of the pages. Excellent! *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2005

    how awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    how awesome was this book i mean it was just great we got to see another side of Sabine and of Thorne (aka Beth) which helped make Sabines journey, to get the remedy, so much more interesting don't you agree i can't wait until the next book comes out when does it come out? anyway i loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2005

    Great!!

    I just finished this yesterday and its as good as the first book. Sabine now has to search for the long lost remedy book that was passed down from her family from long ago, which contains a formula to help her sick grandma but to do that, she must search for four missing charms that can help her find the book. So she heads out to pine peaks with her Goth friend Thorn only to discover that there is a 50 year old female ghost haunting there by the name of Chloe, searching for her secret lover that had vanished the day she died. At the end of the book, you'll discover a shocking secret and i guess the search for the remedy book will continue when the next book comes out which is called Witch Ball. I enjoyed this as much as the first book and i really enjoyed reading about Chloe. looking forward for Witch Ball to come out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2005

    Great!!!!

    This was a very good book. The series got better with this book. I can't wait for the third one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2