Customer Reviews for

The Last Days of Marilyn Monroe

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Wow!Couldn't Put Down,Wolfe tells it all & then some!What a book.Go Get It!

Reads like the thriller Marilyn Monroe's life was. She was surrounded by so many people but was she ever loved for her real self? And how did she die? This story focuses on those last days. Such a sad life poor Marilyn had. Losing many people whom she felt closest to,to...
Reads like the thriller Marilyn Monroe's life was. She was surrounded by so many people but was she ever loved for her real self? And how did she die? This story focuses on those last days. Such a sad life poor Marilyn had. Losing many people whom she felt closest to,to death, & trying so hard to just BE, & trusting so innocently those who would wrong/betray her. Get ready to hear tantalizing stories about drugs & drinking & Marilyn's doctor's & psychiatrists. Just what really happened & who was responsible for M.M.'s murder?? the people, the police, the politics, the cover-up??? Dig in & enjoy even if you don't agree with Wolfe's story, you'll love reading it, he's a great writer & don't forget the photos too!!First turn off your phone & grab your favorite liquid libation & you'll be ready to read.

posted by bluelu on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Soooooooo slowwwwwww!

I just wanted all the juicy stuff and get to the end but it just would drag on and on.

posted by JP33AL on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Wow!Couldn't Put Down,Wolfe tells it all & then some!What a book.Go Get It!

    Reads like the thriller Marilyn Monroe's life was. She was surrounded by so many people but was she ever loved for her real self? And how did she die? This story focuses on those last days. Such a sad life poor Marilyn had. Losing many people whom she felt closest to,to death, & trying so hard to just BE, & trusting so innocently those who would wrong/betray her. Get ready to hear tantalizing stories about drugs & drinking & Marilyn's doctor's & psychiatrists. Just what really happened & who was responsible for M.M.'s murder?? the people, the police, the politics, the cover-up??? Dig in & enjoy even if you don't agree with Wolfe's story, you'll love reading it, he's a great writer & don't forget the photos too!!First turn off your phone & grab your favorite liquid libation & you'll be ready to read.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    A must read for any Marilyn fan

    Great job of research ... couldnt put it down.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    amazing investigative journalism

    The facts are here and the story is captivating. The fact that this woman was spied on and lied to for so many years is tragic and these communists were never brought to justice. This is a must read for biography lovers and conspiracy theorists.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Really well written!!!

    I just started this book last night & it drew me in for over an hour before I even realized time had passed. It almosts puts you right at Marilyn's house that day!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2002

    One of the Greatest MM Books Written

    I started reading this book in the library and from the moment I started reading it, I knew I would have to get a copy for myself! This is one of the best book I've ever read! It goes into great detail about Marilyn's life and her death. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes to read mysteries and any Marilyn Monroe fan!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great book - All you ever wanted to know .....

    Good research. It really makes you wonder about things and how nothing was as it appeared to be, apparently. Very good read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love this book. History buffs future actors avid readers and mystery fanatics and everyone else will love this book! In my books this is one of the murders of the century, not suicide. And this book definetly helps with my point. First i did some marilyn monroe research online. Mostly wikipedia? but you get suspects right in the beginng like well maybe i wont tell you. You get whisked away in the very beginning and your mind gets mental images in the beginning and in the rest of the book. READ THIS BOOK! YOULL GET HOOKED! ha maybe a rhyme will catch your eye read this book anytime!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2000

    A NON STOP PAGE TURNING BOOK ABOUT THE LAST DAYS OF A LEGEND.

    I hardly ever read books, but when I saw this one I had to buy it! I am a true fan of Marilyn Monroe and this book is amazing! The author takes you back through it all in such great detail that you actually feel like you were there. You will be amazed when the author uncovers the truth about the tragic death of Marilyn Monroe.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Recommended

    Well written book that lays out the facts and evidence nicely. Although it wanders a bit at times, the author comes back to the point just before I lose interest. I'd definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in Monroe, Hollywood, the Kennedys or history.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Love

    I LUV YOU MARILYN XOXOXO

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Best book I've read on Marilyn!

    Very thorough and detailed. Makes you wonder what would have happened if she had not been killed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Awesome

    Great thorough research....well written...saddens me that her murder has still to date been covered up even with all the facts coming into the light..goes to show how corrupt the Kennedys and the government really is..great book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Great journey

    Nice

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Ladies and gentlemen at last and finally the truth on the tragic death of MM

    TRULY AND ABSOLUTY A MUST READ. How tragic a death by those with the power so misused. Heartbreaking shocking but truth that has been suspect for so very many years. May God be with us all

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    boring textbook

    I could not get into reading this book. It read like a textbook/timeline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Soooooooo slowwwwwww!

    I just wanted all the juicy stuff and get to the end but it just would drag on and on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    A Must Read

    Gives the reader a fascinating glimpse of the life of an iconic star. She was a brilliant actress despite being tormented by many demons. Chronicles her rise to the top of Hollywood and her sad emotional descent towards the end of her life. To this day the true cause of her death remains shrouded in mystery!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    WOW - this was a really great book! Hard to put down once you

    WOW - this was a really great book! Hard to put down once you start reading - best and most thorough research done on the life of this beautiful star. Confirms what people have thought for years - you will not be sorry - buy it now!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Top three about MM

    Have read almost every book on MM. This is definately one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Very informative and frieghtening

    Goes to show that even chamalot was not a shiney

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2