Customer Reviews for

The Last Dog on Earth

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!

    I have never read a book as great as this one!!!!!. Itsone of those books that you want to read day and night,1000 times over and over and over again!!!! This is the best book that ii will ever read!! I HAVE READ IT NINE TIMES ANG I WILL READ IT A MILLENE TIME MORE! BEST BOOK EVER, And i dont like to read:) :):):):):):):):):):):):):):)=)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    How Bout Greatest Book On Earth?

    This book is really an amazing tale about a boy and his companion. I read it first when I was younger then again when I was older and my opinion of the book has just gotten better. At first you may think this book is boring but the further you get into it the more your going to burn the pages to see what happens next. if you are a dog lover iwould highly reccomend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Best book everhn The best book i ever read

    At first i thought this book was boring but you know never juge a book by its cover. It,s more like a action adventure book. you will be suprised at the end of the book. It is also a very sad book at the same time but this book should have a medeal because it was one of the best book i have ever read in my lifetime. And i am 13 years old. I read this book over the summer. 12/18/11 4:25 pm

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Lalala reelllllllllyyyyyyyy gooodbi can read for hours

    This book is relly good it was interesting fun and having you tobread more i now you will love this book i did i worth it trust me i dont relly like many books but this one

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    Great Read

    Amazing story. Very in touch with the reader. An emotional roller coaster you won't want to miss out on.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    ......

    one of the best books i ever read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2010

    Check it out...

    My 11 yr old son just LOVES this book. He checked this book out from his school library and has had it for at least 2 months now. He keeps rechecking it out. He asked me yesterday if I could buy it for him because he can read it over & over & over again. He also told me that he almost cried while reading it. For my son to feel this way about a book is awesome. So I think this will make a good Christmas present for him. And looks like it's a good price here on B&N.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2009

    The Last Dog on Earth: The Best Book Ever

    The Last Dog on Earth is a really good book. It seems kind of sad, but is very good to read.


    The story is about a 14 year old boy named Logan, who gets a dog from the pound. Jack, the dog's name, only likes Logan. There is a disease that is spreading across the country that affects dogs by making them go insane and then they die. People are shooting dogs wherever they see them. After an incident at a local business, Logan is sent to a boot camp, and escapes after a few weeks. Jack escapes to and finds Logan, and now they must hide from everyone.


    Like I said, the book is outstanding. It shows that anything can happen to a person, and that dogs can impact our lives. I think that this book is good for anybody that likes to read or somebody that likes dogs.

    The book is very good, and the plot is amazing. Logan, that practically no one likes, gets a special friendship with a dog named Jack, and they end up running away. This book is for anyone as long as they can understand stuff in the outside world.


    The Last Dog on Earth is probably the best book I've ever read. I give it 5 stars and a recommendation to people that love to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Love it!

    This is the sweetest book ever! Its 200 pages of excitement and suspence, and is truly amazing. I finished this book after about 4 hours because my eyeballs were literally glued the the pages untill i could magically let go after the last page :) thru out the whole book you can just feel the strong love and loyalty between logan and his dog jack. Even when logan feels like the world is crashing down with chaos, they still manage to hold on to life :) the ending is one of those that are sad, but leave u smiling :) definately reccomending this book!


    I'd say about grades 5-8

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great book for all!!

    I found this on bn.com & people said it was very good so I beleived (oops)them. & YOU need to beleive them to!!!! A fantactic book, & other people were right, you do need tishous!!(oop) I loved this book, U need to get it!! the recommended books: there both AMAZING!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2008

    My favorite book in the world!

    This is SUCH an amazing book! It made me cry, it was so sad and good. I love the plot, I love the characters, and I LOVE the ending! Everyone who loves dogs and loves to read in general HAS to read this book. After all, it's only the BEST book in the world!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    You HAVE to read The Last Dog on Earth

    I loved The Last Dog on Earth, It is one of my favorites! You will regret not reading this book. It is a perfect story for teens, and dog lovers. So buy The Last Dog on Earth soon!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Sounds like a super good book

    I would do that for my own dog, Josie. As a pitt and pointer mix she has the hound behavior. Sshe looks like a black and tan coon hound with pitt. Whatever she is she's my best friend that just happens to smell like a baboon's butt. :( yuck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Read this book i advize from the library so its free

    Love this book. Especally good for kids and teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Erm...

    You know jack is a she........right?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    I love it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is amazing i love it soo much but i hate reading the ending was OMG so sad i didnt want to read it aat first but a couple chapters into it and i couldnt put it down!!!! I sugest this book!!!!! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    It horrible

    Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhooooooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiibbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbblllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee DONT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the Most Interesting Animal Books

    This novel has some positives and negatives. One of the positives is that the novel was written in modern terms and had current technologies in it, which I enjoyed and this made the novel easier to understand at some points in the novel. Another positive is how the novel has numerous settings, which make it interesting. Also, the novel was very good with the personification of some objects, (it was written in a very lively style). A negative I found in the novel is that the author uses the "I fainted and awoke. etc." writing "trick" continuously. The novel also had several different characters that seemed to be in and out of the plot, (to a degree). And, at times, when I was reading, I found one or two words pop up again and again.


    The novel's author had a writing style that I found very successful. One of the ways he writes is, (as I stated before in the positives of the novel) in a modern, (or more understandable) way. Also, the way he uses 3rd person point of view from two different people makes the novel have sort of two different stories that end up combining into one big story and it makes the story more understandable as well. While the way that the author writes at times is very close up forward and to the point, it also sometimes is more complicated which makes the novel seem "boring." Overall I think that the author has a well/ good writing style. These are all of the ways of the novel's author's writing style.


    I would strongly recommend this novel to some people if they have some feelings of what they like in a novel or book. I would recommend this book or novel to anyone who likes dogs, action, or adventure. Also, the novel shows several different conflicts, so if you like a book that to a degree feels "everlasting" then read this book! And, I would also recommend this novel or book to you if you enjoy a storyline that shows the strong friendships or bonds between humans and dogs alike.
    Some similar novels to this one are, A Dog's Life, Everything For A Dog, and Walking Ollie. Another novel that I would recommend to you are A Dog's Life as it is a heart breaking and warming novel. I would also recommend you to the novel Julia's Kitchen, which is more of a thought provoking novel to me personally, but is also very sweet. I would also recommend the novel Smiles To Go to you, as it is a novel, which can help you see a loving bond where it is usually "ignored."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2008

    The Last Dog on Earth!

    This is one of my favorite books. I really liked it. I liked how the author created more and more problems for the main characters to endure. I thought some parts of the book were funny like how the main character, Logan creates new inventions such as the Logan Moore Master Remote Control and the Logan Moore Superpowerful Weed Wacker. The book was also filled with sad moments, like when a dog dies (from a disease called POS, which Logan's dog is immune to) and when Logan dives infront of a bullet for his dog Jack. Even though the book was sad, the bond between Logan and Jack was moving beacuase Jack didnt like any humans, except for Logan, and Jack was Logan's only friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3