Customer Reviews for

The Last Holiday Concert

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Hayley Koski

This is a very good book and I recommend it to anybody. When I first read this book I was a little slow on it, then when I started to read it more often, I read it faster. Then I got to liking it more. This book is about a boy named Hart, and he wants a Christmas concer...
This is a very good book and I recommend it to anybody. When I first read this book I was a little slow on it, then when I started to read it more often, I read it faster. Then I got to liking it more. This book is about a boy named Hart, and he wants a Christmas concert. When I moved schools my old school had a Christmas concert, and I hoped that it would have it for my new school. But it didn't. So I know what he is feeling. When he noticed there would not be a concert, he wanted to do everything in his power to bring it back. I strongly recommend this book to anyone who is up to read it. This is very good in detail, and is worded very strongly. I love this author, I think he is the best author that I have ever read. I recommend this author to anybody. I think everybody should read books by Andrew Clement.

posted by Hayley96 on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

BORING

I think this book is really boring. It might be good if you are a nerd but I think that this is not one of Andrew Clements best books. Where did he even get the idea? I cannot discriminate it too much but enough is okay. I think is is very boring and dull. Other might t...
I think this book is really boring. It might be good if you are a nerd but I think that this is not one of Andrew Clements best books. Where did he even get the idea? I cannot discriminate it too much but enough is okay. I think is is very boring and dull. Other might think different but this is just my opinion.

No hard feelings.

posted by 1371569 on May 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    Hayley Koski

    This is a very good book and I recommend it to anybody. When I first read this book I was a little slow on it, then when I started to read it more often, I read it faster. Then I got to liking it more. This book is about a boy named Hart, and he wants a Christmas concert. When I moved schools my old school had a Christmas concert, and I hoped that it would have it for my new school. But it didn't. So I know what he is feeling. When he noticed there would not be a concert, he wanted to do everything in his power to bring it back. I strongly recommend this book to anyone who is up to read it. This is very good in detail, and is worded very strongly. I love this author, I think he is the best author that I have ever read. I recommend this author to anybody. I think everybody should read books by Andrew Clement.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Now Loving this Author

    I was more in to The Fairy Realm Books; I finished them. Before that I had really enjoyed The Magic Tree House books; I finished them too! So I thought to myself, Its time for a new book, which of course was very challenging for me. There is so many good books out there, but i needed a new author. So any way i turned around facing the fiction part of the library, and i honestly am preety picky about every thing; shoes, clothes, food, drink, almost everything!As i was saying, i found the shelf where Andrew Clelment's books were and i was saying negative things about the pictures on her books,(again, very picky,) and i did that repeatively for over 20 times, then finally i agreed on The last holiday concert, which was an exallant book. Its about a boy named hart, but thats all i can tell you for right now otherwise you'll just have to read it yourself. I am right now reading her book No talking and it is a great book too! Thanks guys and Andrew Clelments!!:) p.s is andrew a boy or a girl??:)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Good

    My teacher is reading it in class and I am likeing it so far

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Boxer:to BORING

    Your the nerd this time :[} sucker

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Awesome!

    Good plot line-easy to follow

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This was a good book!

    I liked this book a lot, and it was fun to read. The characters were great too! Check it out!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Haylee L. Baker

    I really like this book ..... its about a boy named hart and he gets picked to dierect the 6th grade chorus and he has no idea what he was doing at first but he pulled it together at the end but in the middle that got everybody hating him for a while.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Hey!!!

    Hey! It is Jadelyn KG and guess what! I just turned 13!!! Anyways, I read this book in school, and I LOVED it! Please read Andrew Clements books! THEY ARE AWESOME!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Loved this book

    I bought this book for my 10 year old son, who has been a big Andrew Clements fan ever since we picked up "Frindle" (as have I). He read it a few weeks before his holiday concert and then he shared it with me. We both loved it. I always love the lessons that the children learn about themselves and others in Clements's stories. I also loved the descriptions of the music and concert in this book. I felt like I was sitting in the middle of it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    BORING

    I think this book is really boring. It might be good if you are a nerd but I think that this is not one of Andrew Clements best books. Where did he even get the idea? I cannot discriminate it too much but enough is okay. I think is is very boring and dull. Other might think different but this is just my opinion.

    No hard feelings.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    The Last Holiday Concert

    The Last Holiday Concert by Andrew Clements is about a chorus teacher, Mr. Meinert. He is losing his job because of the school budget. He blows up at Hart Evans and the entire class. He announces that he is stepping down. Mr. Meinert tells the students that they are in charge of the holiday concert.<BR/><BR/>The most popular student, Hart Evans, is elected to be in charge. It is another great book about how kids can work as a team because they assemble committees and make up a list of songs. I recommend this book to anybody who likes Andrew Clements. I think it connects to a book called Frindle also by Andrew Clements because Mrs. Granger, the teacher, likes to yell too.<BR/><BR/>Andrew Clements is an author of several picture books, including Big Al and Billy and the Bad Teacher. He taught in Chicago for several years. Today he still writes books in a small shed behind his house in Massachusetts. His books, to me, are always funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2007

    amazing

    I love this book..it realy related to me in so many ways..and it teaches good lessons...please keep making these kinds of books becasue their so awesome.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2007

    THIS STORY IS AWOSOME

    this story talks about how a sixth grade boy just like me experience some hard times.The thing is he has to lead a concert so it will be difficult for him. i can not tell you to much, you will just have to read for yourself to find out what happens next

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Mdknlcfksncj

    I hope i can get this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Magnus

    Takes off his clothes for the ladies* to me hannah and the others preggo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Awsomerific

    Best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    From Cadence Dobra

    And its not boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Please this anika Please read this

    After being married to bucky whitehead, being the oldest person in willow falls, and dealing with five children; amanda, leo, rory, tara, and grace i know exacty how that little boy felt. This book was not andrew clemebts best magic, but remember: REVEIWS ARENT EVERYTHING. As you wil find out soon enough with the help of my... lets just say... magic.

    - Angela D. Angela

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Can relate

    My name is lulu and im like the popularist gurl from school and if u dont kno me that slap yo self silly cuz everyone knos me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Awsome

    Completly AWSOME

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    LOOK AT THIS PLEASE!

    How many pages are there ??????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? Good bye

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3