Customer Reviews for

The Last Honest Woman (O'Hurley Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A PLUS NARRATION IN O'HURLEY SERIES

Marie Caliendo, who is the voice of the O'Hurley series after performing each of the three in Nora Roberts's series to date, again delivers an easy listening reading. If you've listened to her narrations of the other stories (Dance To The Piper, Skin Deep), hearing this...
Marie Caliendo, who is the voice of the O'Hurley series after performing each of the three in Nora Roberts's series to date, again delivers an easy listening reading. If you've listened to her narrations of the other stories (Dance To The Piper, Skin Deep), hearing this is a bit like picking up the phone and hearing a favorite familiar voice. Caliendo has an extensive background in not only audiobook narrations but also in commercial and industrial voiceovers. She brings performing experience and a special verve to the O'Hurleys, one and all.

Wonder how many relationships have begun with a misunderstanding, a preconceived idea of another person? That was certainly the case with writer Dylan Crosby who was preparing a book about Abigail O'Hurley Rockwell's late (not too lamented) late husband, race car driver Charlie Rockwell. When Abby agrees to talk to Dylan about Charlie she knows that there are some things she can never tell in order to protect her two sons.

Dylan on the other hand when he heads for Abby's Virginia horse farm home expects to find a pampered, not too interesting rich woman - he was in for a surprise! It's not long before he realizes that Abby isn't telling him everything but he doesn't know why. He's an ultra persistent journalist, and keeps probing. What does he find?

- Gail Cooke

posted by GailCooke on February 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

G

Uggggggggg neeeddd internet

posted by Anonymous on March 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Finished this book in less than half a day. It was a good read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A PLUS NARRATION IN O'HURLEY SERIES

    Marie Caliendo, who is the voice of the O'Hurley series after performing each of the three in Nora Roberts's series to date, again delivers an easy listening reading. If you've listened to her narrations of the other stories (Dance To The Piper, Skin Deep), hearing this is a bit like picking up the phone and hearing a favorite familiar voice. Caliendo has an extensive background in not only audiobook narrations but also in commercial and industrial voiceovers. She brings performing experience and a special verve to the O'Hurleys, one and all.

    Wonder how many relationships have begun with a misunderstanding, a preconceived idea of another person? That was certainly the case with writer Dylan Crosby who was preparing a book about Abigail O'Hurley Rockwell's late (not too lamented) late husband, race car driver Charlie Rockwell. When Abby agrees to talk to Dylan about Charlie she knows that there are some things she can never tell in order to protect her two sons.

    Dylan on the other hand when he heads for Abby's Virginia horse farm home expects to find a pampered, not too interesting rich woman - he was in for a surprise! It's not long before he realizes that Abby isn't telling him everything but he doesn't know why. He's an ultra persistent journalist, and keeps probing. What does he find?

    - Gail Cooke

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Love this author, and haven't found one of her books I don't lik

    Love this author, and haven't found one of her books I don't like yet

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    I am currently reading The Last Honest Women #1 of the O'Hurley

    I am currently reading The Last Honest Women #1 of the O'Hurley Series. LOVE IT!! I would like to purchase #2 so that I have it when I finish. Problem is I can't figure out which one is #2. Can someone help me? TX

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I always enjoy all of Nora's books. Her style is easy and free

    I always enjoy all of Nora's books. Her style is easy and free flowing, and I just love the "syrupy" stories. I am a sucker for romance and happy endings. Loved it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good reading

    The story line & characters of the "Last Honest Woman" were interesting & kept me entertained. But the writting is sluggish, the villians identity was a surprise but the ending was disappointing in my opinion.
    This is one of the very few Nora Roberts books that I have ever been disappointed in. & I have read a great many of her books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    March 30, 2012

    The way i figure out what book comes next is to find the series book & see how they're listed. Works for me : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Nora Roberts writes beautifully again. Keeps you wanting more!

    Nora Roberts writes beautifully again. Keeps you wanting more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    G

    Uggggggggg neeeddd internet

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Heather&co

    A handsome buckskin stallion thundered across the plains, his hooves beating loudly against the earth. Finally, he reared up and pawed at the air, the stallion tossed his dark brown mane from side to side then landed on all fours. "I am Hawk, may I join your herd?" He neighed, his ears swiveling forward.
    ``Hawk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Moon

    Nickers. She lifts her head and looks at Jake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Clover

    Reared up then looked around at the deserted clearing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Jake

    He nodded.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    S. S

    Thanks. Gtg bbl. Bios are at result 1 right?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Apple

    Tosses her head and whinnies, pressing forward.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Razz & Dart

    They trot away from the herd, distgusted by the humans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Lacey

    She held her palm flat and still.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Shadow

    All may join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Legend

    She walks to the stream and takes a small drink. She then foes over to the apple tree and eats a apple

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Hopper

    The wolf watches the race.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4