BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Last Hunter - Pursuit (Book 2 of the Antarktos Saga)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 30, 2014

    The characters are so well written that it is hard not to like o

    The characters are so well written that it is hard not to like or hate them. I enjoyed it and intend to read the next one right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    Pursuit chases you down!

    The Last Hunter Saga is the story of a boy who becomes a man under harsh treatment from beings living in the unknown depths of Antarctica who make him their personal hunter- the last one.  And they have grand plans for him...
    This series is awesome.  Jeremy Robinson wrote another book, Antarktos Rising, before this one, but  it is its own story.  But not the whole story.  This is the rest, and it is epic.      The best part, in my opinion, is that you can read Antarktos Rising after the 2nd book, Pursuit, and then back to books 3, 4, & 5 to finish it up with an awesome side story interlude that meshes very well and enhances The Last Hunter very nicely and vice versa.  Or else read it before, that works, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Hiding out and making friends. Solomon has been hiding undergro

    Hiding out and making friends.

    Solomon has been hiding underground since his escape from his captors. He is being hunted and has to be very careful. He is making friends with the creature who live underground. 

    He is found by those hunting him and heads for the surface of the continent. On the surface he finds other escapees, a small family who adopts him. The evil Ninnis is right on his trail though. He is determined to bring Solomon back so he can continue to hide his same at losing one of his hunters. Ninnis finds him on the surface and Solomon realizes he must go back into the underworld. 

    Solomon continues to show strength of character. He constantly surprises those around him. Many think he is weak but find out, that he is stronger than they ever imaged. 

    This is definitely a must read, especially if you have read the 1st book in the series. However, it is also a complete story in itself. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    When I found out about this book, it didn't interest me as much

    When I found out about this book, it didn't interest me as much as previous books of Robinson's had, I held off on getting it till I was finished with the others. Got the first one and immediately got the rest. This series blew me away, I loved it. What I thought was going to be more of a young adult series was one of the best I have ever read. It sucked me in, I loved each character and couldn't wait for more. Antarktos Rising was the first book of Robinson's I read and what got me hooked, this series sealed the deal. It's beautiful in its detail, funny, full of adventure and a great story. I encourage you to check these out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    He's done it again!

    This was the fifth book I have read by this author. I have yet to be disappointed. Somehow I don't think that will ever happen. Jeremy Robinson takes you on a journey that is fast paced and unpredictable. The pages fly by and it is sooo hard to put the books down. Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    Awesome series.

    Awesome series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Let it pass! Not worth the time or money.....

    Sorry as I am a Jeremy Robinson fan myself but......it was written in first person AND like the writer was about twelve years old! Found it VERY disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Fast paced!

    The second book of the series seemed to move at a much faster pace. I thought the first was a bit slow, but had a novel idea so kept with it. I read Antarktos Rising before this book which may account for the pace. I look forward to the 4th and 5th books of the series to see where Antarktos Rising and The Last Hunter merge. Some new and interesting characters arise in Pursuit. I was disappointed in how one major character was "wrapped up" so to speak. Maybe more will be said in the upcoming books. The Last Hunter series should definitely be read in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    Beautiful Work

    This, as said before, is the second book in the Antarktos saga. In this book Sol's (the main character) adventure continues as he is transformed into a brilliant hunter. I don't want to give away the whole story, but you will be rushing to get book three (ASCENT) before you even get to the end of this one. Highly recommended for continuity and storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    This book is the sequel to Descent. 

    To begin - I abhor backtracking. It's a waste of time. I refuse to do much of it in my books. If readers are too lazy to read the first book then they deserve to be lost in the second. So, keeping that in mind, BRAVO ROBINSON!!!! 

    This book is just as awesome as the first with one exception: it's half the length! I was flabbergasted at how much shorter it was, but still dove into the pages with great expectations & I was NOT let down. The action, gore, pureness of human spirit, the compassion - it's all there & more. I loved "watching" in my minds eye as Sol grew into a man & was shocked at the passing of time & at the extent of his powers. Such a cliff hanger at the end!! I almost clutched dramatically at the air in a Brando-esk "Stella!" like  "WHY?!?" but I would have startled my husband from his beauty sleep. 

    The third book is in the works & I'm waiting with baited breath. Rather like a Behemoth. I just hope I don't smell like one. Or look like one for that matter. Can't wait!

    - Ashley Knight, author of the FINS Trilogy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2