Customer Reviews for

The Last Jihad

Average Rating 4
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

YEAH BABY

Finally, a suspense driven political thriller that doesn't have the done to death cold war Russia or WW2 Nazis as the enemy. We have a new evil in the world that resides in the Middle East. And this book is bone chilling because despite it's fiction, it is right on wi...
Finally, a suspense driven political thriller that doesn't have the done to death cold war Russia or WW2 Nazis as the enemy. We have a new evil in the world that resides in the Middle East. And this book is bone chilling because despite it's fiction, it is right on with the real world of Today.

posted by Anonymous on December 5, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed!!

I had read so much hype about this book so I was really looking forward to it. It reads like a neo-conservative wish list. All the bad guys are in Iraq all the good guys are in Washington and Republican to boot. I was just so very disappointed. As one other revi...
I had read so much hype about this book so I was really looking forward to it. It reads like a neo-conservative wish list. All the bad guys are in Iraq all the good guys are in Washington and Republican to boot. I was just so very disappointed. As one other reviewer stated this book is anything but prophetic. Events have panned out almost exactly opposite of what takes place in this book.

posted by Anonymous on May 25, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    YEAH BABY

    Finally, a suspense driven political thriller that doesn't have the done to death cold war Russia or WW2 Nazis as the enemy. We have a new evil in the world that resides in the Middle East. And this book is bone chilling because despite it's fiction, it is right on with the real world of Today.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    Highly riveting!

    This and his other books are all edge of your seat reading roller coaster of emotions and thrills. In one week I must have read 100 chapters (out of three books). Can't wait to read the "left behind" book once it comes out to e-book. Just hard to put the book down. OK, NOT everything is happening the way history is unfolding but it's still spell binding. I'm also learning new words as I go along. Occassionally the author uses a word I'm not familiar with. The NOOK is great b/c you can quickly look it up and make a note. Later you can go over these notes and summarize the new words you've learned. GREAT GOING JOEL!... Also, ANOTHER great thing about this book and the author is simply safe reading. No foul language.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2006

    Disappointed!!

    I had read so much hype about this book so I was really looking forward to it. It reads like a neo-conservative wish list. All the bad guys are in Iraq all the good guys are in Washington and Republican to boot. I was just so very disappointed. As one other reviewer stated this book is anything but prophetic. Events have panned out almost exactly opposite of what takes place in this book.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Looks AMAZING

    I am soooooooooo going to get it. My friend has it and looks amazing. He was reading the second book (THE LAST DAYS OR SOMETHING) and it was full of action. I know i will love this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    My new favorite author!

    After reading this book, I devoured all five in this series and two of his newest books! Page turning, political thrillers that are both relevant and inspirational. I did not want to put this down. I can not say enough about this and the following riveting novels, with enough truth and current significance to make you want to pay much more attention to international politics!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    A true page turner, couldn't put it down!

    First off, I love this author. Each book in his series is fast moving and makes you evaluate what you believe in life! You will want to read it in as few sittings as possible because it just MOVES from event to event. The plot is complex, and the characters are strong!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Awesome read

    Has you entrapped in the story from the beginning. Full of surprises and leaves you wanting the next book asap!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    It will not disappoint

    Very exciting book. I was not expecting so much drama. I actually felt sad to put it down when I had to do other things on my vacation and I am not usually that emotional about books.Characters are very well developed, you feel as if you know them, that you can feel what they are feeling. Historical background is pretty accurate, the author must have spent much time in research to write this book. I have recommended this to as many people as I could- aren't we all looking for a good book to read?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2008

    The Iraq Incursion

    Joel Rosenberg couldn't have been more wrong about the outcome. He certainly pumps up bush and the republican party, but history has proven that to be wistful thinking. Some entertainment value but a truly forgetable book.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Easy 3

    The plot and characters was ok. The banter between characters was difficult for me to accept. If looking for an easy book to read this is probably ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    READ THIS!!!!

    Keep your religous comments to yourself!!On the other hand this is a excellent book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Mr. Rosenberg has a political agenda which drives the plot and t

    Mr. Rosenberg has a political agenda which drives the plot and this book should also be categorized as Christian Lit. I feel cheated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Page turner. Terrific plot right from the opening paragraph. Am now reading his second book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Eeriely prophetic

    His books are page turners. I am finishing the second book "Last days". This book that this review is for the first book. It ends with a cliff hanger..making you want to get#2. The 3rd is The Ezekial option..none of his books have disappointed me yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Boring

    Just not interested in the characters or story line. After reading over 100 pages a gave up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Jfhhhfd

    C3ff

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good read. Could have been a current event.

    Lots of fast action keeps you reading. Good guys versus bad guys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Scary True

    One of the most intriguing and thrilling books I've ever read. This is edge of your seat reading...a book hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    A good read

    A little confusing when the story jumps but good story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting thriller!

    This book grabbed hold of me right from the start and held my attention all the way through. The writing was tight and the plot well-conceived. I finished this book quickly because I did not want to put it down. I highly recommend this book to anyone who likes political thrillers, but be forewarned, its the first book in a 5 part series, so you may find yourself (like me) ordering the next book right away!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7