Customer Reviews for

Last Kiss

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2008

    Rush Right Out and Buy This Book!

    Having read all of Luanne Rice's other books and liked them, I expected The Last Kiss to be good. It wasn't just good, though...it was perfect. With great character development, an excellent grabs-and-keeps-your-interest plot, and a three-tissue ending that could not have been improved upon, it's a winner. If it were possible to give a novel ten stars, that's what I'd give this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Loved this book.

    I just finished this book. I loved it. People who love a good romance/mystery should check it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    No Doubt on My Recommendation - READ NOW!

    A heart touching story full of everlasting memories, and many moments that you can relate to your personal life. Nell finds herself desperate to know exactly what happened to her boyfriend, Charlie. He got murdered on a lovely night in NYC. Nell wants to know who did it, and why. She knew he was a lovely person, and she knew he had never done anything to anyone that would make them seek revenge. She hires a private detective to figure these things out. But, as the private detective remembers his past with Charlie's mom, he begins to fall in love once more. The love Charlie's mother and Gavin- the detective - had, and have for eachother is outstanding. Gavin isn't only figuring out the case for Nell, but for Charlie's mom too. The book uncovers tons of unbelievable things that will have you thinking thoroughly. And when the case is unwrapped, and they figure out what really happened, life is different in many ways forever. What will happen? What will be uncovered? Last Kiss is a must read...if you want to know what a real book is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book was great and I couldn't put it down! Love Luanne Rice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Suspensful Ending!

    I fell in love with the characters, they were easy to picture and understand their personalities. I couldn't put it down when things started to unravel toward the end. I'm not saying it took that long to be caught up in it, because I was hooked in the first two chapters, just that the end had me on pins and needles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Easy read but a big PUNCH at the end!!!!!

    This is an easy read. The characters are great and the story chilling. A good read on a hot night. I really had fun reading this one. I hpoe you enjoy!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2009

    Not My Cup of Tea

    This is first book by Luanne Rice I have read. I felt that she spent too much time repeating the history, feelings and thoughts of her characters. About a third of the way through I just skimmed. The story started out good but could have been better if there were twists and turns to make the story more interesting. I paid full price for this book and that was too much for too little. If you must read it, find a used copy or try the library.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    The Last Kiss

    Ok so it isn't as good as Beach Girls and there are some slow parts but the last few chapters are the great Luanne Rice . The characters are so real and the emotions are very deep.I liked how she included characters from Beach Girls into the story. It helped make it more real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    an exciting investigative romance

    One year may have past since Charlie died in what the New York police determined was a random act however, his mother singer/songwriter Sheridan still grieves her loss, numbing her pain with Wild Turkey. Joining her in mourning is Charlie¿s girlfriend Nell who has worn a ragged anklet cloth he gave her 35- plus days ago just prior to the lethal mugging. Both women who adored Charlie visit his gravesite in Hubbard's Point, Connecticut regularly.---------------- Nell has doubts about the NYPD rush to judgment that her beloved was in the wrong place at the wrong time due to a bad luck occurrence. She needs to prove the cops wrong, but understands this is real life not fiction so an amateur is not successfully sleuthing. Instead she hires private investigator former Hubbard¿s Point native son Gavin Dawson to uncover the truth of what happened to Charlie. Gavin has an extra incentive as his beloved Sheridan tossed him to the curb for his youthful out of control lifestyle he prays maturity and solving the case will give him a second chance with Sheridan.------------- The return to Hubbard¿s Point (see THE PERFECT SUMMER, SUMMER¿S CHILD and SUMMER OF ROSES) is an exciting investigative romance with a touch of the paranormal and a feel of homecoming (appearances by former stars) although mourning is everywhere. The inquiry raises some intriguing questions related to Charlie¿s death, but though driven by a personal cause Gavin struggles to affirm premeditated. However, the key to the tale is Sheridan whose grief is so strong that her melancholy seems to be overwhelming Gavin¿s attempts for a second chance at love. LAST KISS is a deep character driven thriller.--------- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2