Customer Reviews for

The Last Leopard

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The Last Leapard

The Last Leaopard is a very adventurous book. It really feels like your on a adventure where the story goes and takes place. It connects to the two other books before it Dolphin Song and The White Giraffe. It's mostly about saving the last leopard in Africa that is thou...
The Last Leaopard is a very adventurous book. It really feels like your on a adventure where the story goes and takes place. It connects to the two other books before it Dolphin Song and The White Giraffe. It's mostly about saving the last leopard in Africa that is thought te be the king of leapards hiding the the kings treasure. The two main characters Martine and Ben try to save the leopard form poachers and treasure hunters. There will be many shocking suprises on this amazing journey! I was nine when I read this book and it is kid friendly. Anyone will love this book and series. I highly recommend it to everyone who is adventurous or is fond of fantastic books like this one.

posted by WhiteGiraffe on June 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boring

It gets goood inthe middle write some anxious parts

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    THE LAST LEOPARD review, by C. Schmidt

    The Last Leopard was a very thrilling and satisfying book. It is the third book in a wonderful series, the other two, I have recommended as well.
    The setting in this story is mostly in Zimbabwe, Africa, which I think is an exciting change for an 11 year old girl from England.A few of the intruiging characters in this book are: Martine Allen, Ben, Sadie, Gwyn Thomas, Ngwenya, Griffin,Mr. ratcliffe, and most importantly, Khan. Khan is the biggest leopard in the world, and believed to be the last. Martine has a gift over animals: She can communicate with them, in a sort of way, and she can heal them.
    Mr. Ratcliffe wants to kill Khan, to show off in his private zoo. There is a legend that says where you find the last leopard, you will find a great treasure, and that is why Griffin, and other poachers are hunting Khan. People like Sadie are trying to protect Khan from the hunters, but it is very hard to protect something you can hardly catch a glimpse of; Khan is an extremely elusive leopard. Combined with Martine's gift, and Khan's skills of survival, they are eventually able to save Khan, and overthrow Mr. Ratcliffe and Griffin and the poachers.
    The story really teaches about cooperation and cunning, instinct and ability, what is right and wrong, and friendship. It is a truly captivating tale, but also has a very strong sense for adventuure and danger, as well as peacefulness, and serenity.
    Imagination is key in this book, as you can really visualize the setting asif you were there, smell the smells the character does, feel what they feel, and make it feel like the scene is actually happening to you.Even if your imagination is not strong, if you allow the book to sweep you away within it, you will have the same experience.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Last Leapard

    The Last Leaopard is a very adventurous book. It really feels like your on a adventure where the story goes and takes place. It connects to the two other books before it Dolphin Song and The White Giraffe. It's mostly about saving the last leopard in Africa that is thought te be the king of leapards hiding the the kings treasure. The two main characters Martine and Ben try to save the leopard form poachers and treasure hunters. There will be many shocking suprises on this amazing journey! I was nine when I read this book and it is kid friendly. Anyone will love this book and series. I highly recommend it to everyone who is adventurous or is fond of fantastic books like this one.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Awesome series

    I LOVE these books really great series read two or three years ago and didnt know made third book until now cantwait to read it! Myfave book so far is dolphin song (amazing!)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is awesome! I recommend this book to all animal lovers. First you should read the white giraffe, dolphin song and then this book. Dolphin song is definately my all time favorite out of the series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Fantastico

    This was a very intreging book from th start. I love animals and this book really told a wonderful story about how we should keep them safe while trying new things.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!!

    this book was amazing i stayed up till like midnight i couldnt put it down. lauren st.john is an amazing author i loved all the books in this series and im sad there is only one more book i read the second and third book in less then 3 days!!!!! lauren st.john if u r reading this please write more books like this i love you!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Last Leopard

    Loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Loved this book!

    This is part of a series and I loved them all!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    i love this book!!!

    this book is even better than the first one. there is so much action and you never know whats gonna happen next. ik would recimend it to any one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Boring

    It gets goood inthe middle write some anxious parts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Re: SOS

    Please? Help! -Deathbloom-

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    This is a really great book.

    You should really get this book. The end is the best part. The begining is kind of lame but trust me this is a great book. I rated this book 5-5 because it is a great book but I would have rated it 10-5 if I could. Before you get this book make shure you have read the following books that come before this book:

    - THE WHITE GIRAFFE
    and
    - DOLPHIN SONG

    otherwise nothing will make sence. I do not want to tell you anything else so you can read it yourself. Ok I will tell you one more thing... YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    -.-

    I mean look up bookclub and go to the first book you see -.-
    ~Snookheart/Ink†

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Scourge

    Thats not fair brcause we are bigger.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    I want to join

    Crowheart

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Seedpelt to leopardstar

    If u need more warriors i will b one for u.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Swiftspirit

    Snowyleopard is locked out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    B

    The dark forest is planning to attack you! Prepare yourself!
    ~Fawnstep, warrior of Horseclan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Deathfang

    Leaps forward thinks again and gos to secret hide out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3