Customer Reviews for

Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2726 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2177)

4 Star

(349)

3 Star

(110)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING BOOKS!!! (Contains Spoilers!)

As far as I know, this is the summary for this book: "Murder. Love. Jealousy. And the ultimate sacrifice. Now, with Rose on trial for her life and Lissa first in line for the Royal Throne, nothing will ever be the same between them."

I can't wait for it to come out! ...
As far as I know, this is the summary for this book: "Murder. Love. Jealousy. And the ultimate sacrifice. Now, with Rose on trial for her life and Lissa first in line for the Royal Throne, nothing will ever be the same between them."

I can't wait for it to come out! I like Adrian as a character, but I am not sure that I like him with Rose. Dimitri obviously still loves her, but then again, Adrian does too. I just hope that this series doesn't turn out like the House of Night books where the girl has like four boyfriends. I hope she chooses one, and I hope it's Dimitri. He and her had planned a life together and they need to live it. I don't think it could ever work between her and Adrian, sorry to say.

I also am really curious about who killed Tatiana. I reread Spirit Bound like, five times and couldn't figure it out. It couldn't have been Victor Dashkov because there is no way he could get into Court to do it. But then it had to be someone close to Rose to be able to take her stake. I was sort of thinking Ambrose, but I also don't think that it was him. I just can't wait for Last Sacrifice! There was such a big cliff hanger and unresolved questions and emotions. This series is so amazing and I just want to keep rereading them!

posted by Katie26 on June 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

ebook--defective

B&N failed to respond to my request to provide a clean ebook file. There are miss prints every where..."?" marks show up in every other line...compromising what could be a wonderful book. I am dissappointed in Barnes and Nobles for failing to respond to my email and cor...
B&N failed to respond to my request to provide a clean ebook file. There are miss prints every where..."?" marks show up in every other line...compromising what could be a wonderful book. I am dissappointed in Barnes and Nobles for failing to respond to my email and correcting this.

posted by 3337966 on December 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2177 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 109
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Last Sacrafice!

    This is an awesome conclusion to an AWESOME series! Action-packed, with mystery, suspense, and romance! Richelle Mead has done it again! A must-read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Loved it

    Great endig though i still want more and poor Adrian.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    This series is my second favorite to the Grey Wolves Series by Q

    This series is my second favorite to the Grey Wolves Series by Quinn Loftis. I loved the chemistry between Rose and Dimitri. I absolutely loved this series and look forward to reading the spin-off!
    To the author: Great job! Keep 'em coming!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Spirit Bound ended with Rose being locked up at Court for the mu

    Spirit Bound ended with Rose being locked up at Court for the murder of the Queen, which is exactly where Last Sacrifice picks up. Everyone is shocked that Rose is being accused of murder. She's clearly been framed since the murderer so conveniently left her silver stake at the scene of the crime. The evidence is all against her and she is locked back up until her trial which is in two weeks time. Not nearly enough time for Lissa, her father and friends to find the real murdered exonerate her of her charges but they need to come up with something because if Rose is found guilty, she will be executed.

    I was so sad to see this series end. I wasn't sure how Mead would end everything but I thought she did a good job. I was a little let down with Dimitri though. I'm so used to him being this kick-ass character that it was a little weird seeing him being all broken and emotional. Although, considering he thinks that Rose is slipping away, I guess I could see him opening up to console her. He doesn't try to win her back though because he knows that he lost his shot when he pushed her away. He's come to terms with the fact that she's moved on and he's trying to be happy for here. However, Rose is still obsessing over Dimitri and it kind of pissed me off. Here she is with Adrian and she's still hung up over Dimitri. I just didn't care too much for that. I mean, sure at first Adrian seemed a bit off his rocker, and let's be honest here, he still is but he cares for Rose. Even during the grief of losing his aunt, he still only thinks of Rose. It's always been about Rose for him, which is why I was really annoyed that she was so quick to drop him like a hot potato just because Dimitri was back in the picture. Otherwise, I loved the story and the fact that the story is split in half. Rose does a lot of bond spying on Lissa as they try to find the murderer. She's still not sure exactly what's going on back home but Rose has come up with an idea of her own. An idea that will change all of their lives

    I'm sad to see this series go but loved the ride. I loved it so much that this series has been something that I re-read at least twice a year. Yes, I know, I'm obsessed and I couldn't be happier that they are turning it into a movie. *picture a crying Bieber fan girl clapping excessively, and you have me*. I'm a little happy that there is a spinoff called Bloodlines that will deal with Adrian and I hope to God that poor guy gets his happy ever after. Normally I like a little spin in my romance but by golly that poor guy deserves a happy ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    CANT BELIVE ITS ALL OVER!!!!!!!

    Dimitri sounds so sexy and even though he is only a book chacter i wish i could meet him!!!! Please make this a movie or a TV series!!!! That would be so amazing!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Another great book!

    During the hole series, i always believed in rose's and dimitri's love. ***spoilers****I was so happy to read that they did ultimatly end up together. Adrians's a nice guy, but he wasn't right for rose. Atleast not as right as dimitri was for her. I wish this wasn't the end to the series, but all good things must comw to an end. I love the book and recomend it to anyone who wants a good read. This book has amazing characters and suspense that it will keep you ap at night!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous ending to a great series

    My summary:

    Accused of a murder she didn't commit, Rose struggles to deal with being left out of the fight to clear her name and just hang out in a jail cell. Forced to leave the work to her friends, she looks for a way to contribute. Given an opportunity to help Lissa, Rose jumps at the change despite the risk to her own life. But that opportunity has her spending a lot of time with Dimitri, who claims their love has faded. Can Rose wait patiently for her friends to save her this time, or will she go stir crazy hanging out with the man she still loves? And who did commit that murder? Are they willing to kill again? What about the royal politics that are reeling from the death? Can Lissa use her influence to help? How far is Lissa willing to go to help Rose?

    My thoughts:

    5 stars - a fabulous finish to a amazing series

    The narrator for this audiobook was Emily Shaffer, back from books four and five. Again, I enjoyed her voices/accents. She did an amazing job. I still wasn't a fan of the music that was added but I didn't let it get in the way of enjoying the book. Really there wasn't a lot but it still seemed strange to me.

    What can I say about this book that I haven't said in the previous five reviews for this series? I love the characters. Rose is amazingly strong yet she makes mistakes, grows from them, and becomes a better person for it. Dimitri is back like never before. I had missed his strong presence that was just not there when he was a strigoi and/or recovering from it. But he is in full guardian mode in this book. I loved it. Adrian was his normal fun boy toy for most of the book but my heart broke for him. I knew it was coming but I hope there is something better for him in the next series. He deserves something better than he got. Christian was a little less snarky in this book, which I missed, but it wasn't needed since his role was different. He did do a fabulous job of helping the author with some misdirection. Nice job Christian. Lissa is Lissa. I love her.

    The story is brilliantly woven with action and passion told from Rose's point of view in her location, in Lissa's mind back at court and in a variety of dreams. I was surprised how well all the little details from so much of the series just came together to create the perfect ending for a very turbulent series. As for the murderer? I didn't see it coming. High praise from me, really; I am very good at figuring things out ahead of time. But Richelle does an amazing job of misdirection while leaving the clues like bread crumbs in the pages. What things I did guess were never done in quite the way I expected either.

    This book takes approximately 13 hours to listen to and that's about how much time it took me to get through this book. Once I started it, I couldn't stop. If YA is your thing, then this series is a must read. Get on it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Breathtaking!

    I loved this wrap up to a wonderful series. It did a nice job of coming full circle w/ all of the characters and really addressing each piece falling in place. As always, it kept you on the edge of your seat w/ Rose's relationship triangle. Just the way to end an entrancing story line. <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Fantastic Finale

    The final instalment to an awesome series. If you like a spin to vampire myths, this is for you. The dead and unead. Lissa finds her place an Rose finally finds her answers. This is a must freaking read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Amazing

    This series is a must read. Everything i could ever want in a book was in this series. Forbidden romance and mystery. Sad its over. I was deffinantly left wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    So sad I finished!

    I couldn't put the book down but I was so sad to finish. I loved this series so much I cried & laughed throughout it. Cant wait to read bloodlines

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    When you're done this.

    You must read the Bloodlines series revolving around Sydney Sage & The Alchemists. You'll see that Adrian is another main character in Bloodlines, for those who couldnt get enough of his antics. Rose, Dimitri, Sonya, Mikhail, and many more appearances from the beloved Vampire Academy Series.
    Bloodlines is about Sydney Sage having to work in the field again, after her antics with what she did to protect Rose, her Alchemist people dont trust her. But she gets a full time job protecting the most important thing to Lissa Dragomir, her sister Jill. Jill almost died and Lissa now needs Jill to be protected more than anything in order for Lissa to keep the throne. So Sydney must protect Jill, with the help from so beloved VA cast, Eddie Castle, Angeline (from the keepers). Dont forget Richelle Meads amazing writing anf twists and turns. Whenever you least expect something BAM,
    I wonder who will be Sydney's main love interest :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    THE BEST

    I agree these books r the best I liked them better then Twilight wish would make into movies they r makin the Shiver series into movies n first should b out soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    Must read regardless if you are a teen or older!

    I started this series out of curiosity. I had caught up on Ms Meads other series and needed filler until the next installments arrived. Needless to say I fell in love almost immediately with the series. The characters, the story, the action. All of it was amazing. I experienced serious heartache through a good portion. I bonded with Rose and felt her emotions very completely. I fell in love with Dimitri and prayed for a good ending. I must say that after reading this series I feel these books have a stronger story and set of characters then those of the twilight series. While I enjoyed those books, after getting through these I am reevaluating my opinion. Rose is a fighter and like she told Adrian, she was never a victim. Her motives for her actions were for Dimitri but also for all the people she loved, and she was willing to make tough choices. I feel that Bella was a weaker character. Anyway I'm 50 and love these books so don't let the young adult classification fool you. The only thing young was the age of the characters. With this I wish Rose, Dimitri and all their friends a wonderful journey,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    Page turner

    This book was a perfect finish to the series! Vampire academy is a must read to anyone who enjoys this genre of books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    : /

    This book is 10.99 and yet misprinted. It's very annoying to read a book filled with question marks.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    BETTER THAN TWILIGHT!!!

    DIS IZ DAH BEST SERIES U CUD EVA READ!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Can't wait!!!

    i love this series. it's so amazing and so addicting.lol if you haven't read it yet...you should.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2010

    Can't Wait!

    OMG I CAN'T WAIT I CAN'T WAIT!!!
    This seriesn is AMAZING!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ZOMFG (and you can tell i'm serious by the chatspeak) :)

    cannot wait for this book!!! this series is effing awesome!! although i honestly don't know what i'm gonna do once its over lol

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2177 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 109