BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Last Secret of the Temple

Average Rating 3.5
( 343 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

So much better than Dan Brown

This book was amazing. If your a fan of Dan Brown you will love Paul Sussman. Sussman has a better mastery of the english. His plot line so much more indepth. So much more intense; the story has you hooked and twists and turns take you by supprise and the end stirs a gr...
This book was amazing. If your a fan of Dan Brown you will love Paul Sussman. Sussman has a better mastery of the english. His plot line so much more indepth. So much more intense; the story has you hooked and twists and turns take you by supprise and the end stirs a great deal emotion. The characters are masterfulyl developed....I'm rambling now, but this was truely a GREAT book. Love it!!!!!!!!

posted by jeremy0u812 on December 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

Offensive language!

The description sounds interesting, but they never tell you aobut the offensive language.

posted by br549GA on November 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Good

    I enjoyed. Thank you B&N for a good Free Friday selection to introduce me to this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    too long in the tooth

    While I enjoyed this book I thought the overlong detail on the Isreali Paestinain conflict was repetative and unnecessary. And as far as the Eqyptian not know that numbers tatooed on a person's arms were WWII related was not believeable. It make Kalifa seems too disconnected to his own area of the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Up & Down

    I was really excited when I saw this book, but when I finished, I just felt pretty "meh" about it. The writing was up and down and it took about 50 pages or so for me to really get into it. I skimmed/skipped over some paragraphs and didn't miss anything. This was a decent read, but I think it could have been loads better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Interesting!!!

    The story is well told and believable. He certainly touched on any mysteries surrounding the death of Abraham Lincoln. However the author uses such big words in every paragraph I found myself using the NOOK dictionary on almost every page. Took away from the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Book starts out good, but then gets very slow.  I kept reading a

    Book starts out good, but then gets very slow.  I kept reading and was very glad I did.  Had some surprising twists.  I am very glad I didn't stop reading this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    ?

    ?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Kind of dan brownish

    A fun read and good story. The author brings to life the tension and insanity of the middle east. Just dont take the story to serious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Started a little gory for me

    This started a bit on the gory side for me but it after the first bit I really enjoyed the story and history.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    GREAT INSIGHTS

    Enjoyed a look from the inside of the conflict bet Israelies and Arabs but the early premise re story was not followed and left me with too many questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Okay, I guess

    It is just difficult to consider this book anything but okay given how uneven the story was. The first half had multiple, seeming unrelated plot lines which all seemed to move quite slowly. The pace did pick up once those stories converged, in roughly the middle of the book. The climax did have a wonderful and unexpected twist. The following closing chapters, which did resolve the story, just did not seem fulfilling. For those who like Dan Brown (I do not), this may be a rewarding read. Others may not finding so interesting.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    great read

    AAA+ read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    A pretty good read.

    Parts of this book are excellent. The opening chapter definitely gets your attention. The first chapters in Egypt are also well done. Those centered around Jerusalem in the early part of the book sometimes drag. Overall, well worth the purchase. I would definitely look at other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Liked It

    All books are a good read. Don't stop reading.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    A Simple Solution

    Loved the suspense, it made want to just pushing for the end. Gives a possiblity for Peace in the world if there is any chance at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Good book.

    I would read other titles by this author. A little predictable, but still a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Good read

    This Free-Friday Nook Book was a good read and very topical right now. Full of interesting characters, exotic locales and mystery.

    Recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Don't go digging for gold with this one.

    A good read but not a great read. Should have been gripping with all of the real world turmoil brought into the story, but just does not have a great style of writing. Not a bad read for a flight or the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    i did not like the foul Fot t Sad

    Very sad book. Foul language was not enjoyable. Did finish read and was glad. The ending helped bring some closure to a very disturbing plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3