Customer Reviews for

Last Stand (X-Men Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awesome book, worth the money!

    Its an awesome book, it has very good details and its a 100% worth the money. I highly recommend this book for all ages and anyone who likes the movie, only con is that it skips pages sometimes and that the proffessor dies but altogether i love the book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2006

    A Leash On Claremont?

    I love the story, and the plotline is phenomenal, and it is obvious that the movie will be fantastic. The novel, however, was as enjoyable as it was, on a certain level, dissapointing. After reading X2 by Claremont, I had come to expect a greater depth in the characters (particularly Jean as the Phoenix), and also a lot of extras and references to the comics. Apparently someone leashed in Claremont's inspired storytelling and forced him to not deviate at all from the original story. Compared to the novel of X2, you will be somewhat dissapointed, as I was, but it still remains an enjoyable read to add to your library - definitley worth the $6.50 that I had to pay for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2006

    Explosive X-men

    I loved this book! Read the entire thing in one day. From the first page it kept me enthralled waiting to see what turn the plot would take. The depth of character is great, the growth of Rouge and Rouge's and Logan's relationship. Can not wait to see the movie, nor to see what they write next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Rose

    She rolls our

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    My power

    I saw days of furture past an i have white eyes (im herobrine)
    Black armor,black raven wings, and i shoot fireballs that explode. I say thats pretty badass, just like deadpool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Alana's bio

    I've seen X-Men: Days of Future Past. Its awesome! Anyway, my bio. || Looks: blonde hair usally in a pony tail, greenish-bluish eyes, a slim body, and usally wears a tight black leather jacket. Leather pants. And black boots that go up to my knees. Powers: My mutation is I have force field and I can throw force field balls that feel like your running into a solid wall. It won't kill you but you will be unconscence. I also know ti-kwan-do. Age: 14. I hope thats enough!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Lolddfffjfjfjcnfjfjjcncnnfnfgnfnnfnnfnfffjccchfbfbfbbfncfcfffhzfndffffgggggghjffffdddfjgjgngjgjtjejcddbxccbdfhdywassdhrhyhrhrjj asryfgfggggjfnfjrbbffccjjdddndjddjfjfjdndnenejejejnnredddddhccfghfuurrkruriurrffjfffgrcfss

    Doodoo ball is ceo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Boy

    First name: Elliott, middle name: John. Congradulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Boy

    He should be called jordan and middle name isaac good luck from anonymunis

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Boy

    Name: Percy
    Middle name: Leo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Girl

    From Michelle. Congrats Chris!!! &star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Bearclaw

    NAME emma
    CODENAME bearclaw
    GENDERfemale
    HISTORYwokee up in a hospital bed not knowing anything but my name and how to fight and got the same sugery that wolverine did the people who made wolverine thought that they could make a girl version thhat would be more cooperative but it didnt work
    LOOKSlongish dark brown hair always pulled back in a bun green eyes
    CLOTHES WHILE NOT WEARING MY XMEN SUITin layers black tanktop blue andgreen flannel gray sweatshirt with fur on the inside brown leather jacket
    PERSONALITYrarely smiles protective about my privacy only really talks to logan jean xaveir storm scott my bestfreind camille and jade and my boyfreind jeffery
    POWERSthe power to heal really fast and the addendum running throughout my skeleton and i have claws
    BOYFREINDjeffey has the power to move things with his mind ad telepathy
    BESTFREINDSjade has te power to control the ocean and all other watercamille can control the weather
    OTHERjust ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Just like movie







    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Sara Ezmay

    Name : Ezmay . Well actually its Sara Ezmay Struck - Jackson . My mom is Miss Storm and dad is Camreon Jackson son of Percy Jackson so nautraully weather is well natraul . Im especially dangorus because well monsters and everyone is after me . Anyway Sara is my goverment name so i prefer my middlename . Though Sara Ezmay ia what my parents call me . Whatevs call me whaterver you want .



    Personality and despcription kind though she cannot be resrained and is recless . Try restaining her and her eyes get all grey and start storming around (litterly) . She is shy and touchy . Also chatty and consrtrnt . She has greyish hair with black but she dyes it blonde after her grandma Annabeth . Shes very touchy about how her eyes change coler . Most of the tim shes wearing a sea green shirt with jeans though the jeans change into a jean flexi skirt . And questions ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Angel

    Name: Angel Age: 15 Gender: &female Looks: ankle long black hair with multipal spread out blonde strands and electric blue eyes Wear: changes every one and a while Personality: is a bit shy but other than that you'll find out Powers: can control metal, transform into anything, body parts can become weppons, invisability, strength, flight (sometimes)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    This is an ad for the campaign of Lulu. xP Just read.

    ~Lulu the Lovliehest~
    <p>
    You people have GOT to be kidding me! Making me go through the tortorous process of yet another autobiography? Well, I am the Queen, bi<_>tches, bow down before my Bubbliness.
    <p>
    Firstly: I am Sarie and Sarie is I. *double-take* Wait, what? Yes. Is your brain too small to take in this beautiful information? Dx Bless you, dearie.
    <p>
    Name: Everyone. o.o
    <p>
    Age: 18
    <p>
    History: Unknown; awoke from a coma with no memories of the past.
    <p>
    Description: Pale skin. Gray eyes with silver flecks and dark blue rims. Naturally red lips. Long, curly black hair. 4'8". Slender. 95 lbs. No makeup. :p Colorful jeans. Hoodies with tanktops. ^_^ DCs...how beautiful!
    <p>
    Personality: Forget you. •__• Fine. Matter-of-fact. Fun. Confident. Intelligent. Bitter. Loud. Weird. Random. Crazy...
    <p>
    WHOA! I'm frozen in time... :o
    <p>
    ...Amazing. Wonderful. Perfect. xD
    <p>
    Status: With the also perfect Samael. :D Well. FINDING NEMO! Dafuq? O.o Mine. Mine. Mine.
    <p>
    Power: I am a Seer. I shall no further elaborate just because you have brain inconsistencies. I'm an inconsistency. xD
    <p>
    Anything else, I suppose, just ask.
    <p>
    VOTE LULICIOUS AS YOUR CANDY PRESIDENT!?!?
    <p>
    *serious face.* I am Lulu N. Edwards and I approve of this message. *she cheese and gives a thumbs up.*
    <p>
    PEACE OFF!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Prim

    Name- Prim<br>
    Age- 16<br>
    Gender- if you ever met a boy named prim tell me. I'm a girl<br>
    Looks- cat* black shecat with black fur and a silve paw, blue eyes. Human- tall, long black hair with a singale silver stripe, black cat ears that kinda blend in with her hair, black tail that she eather wraps aroud her leg or she just lets it swish along the floor. Black t, blue shorts, has a bag that contains many thing.<br>
    Crush- he's back at lock<br>
    Boyfriend- i you ask me if i have a boyfriend i'll eather claw your ears off or i'll answer.<br>
    History- born in the forest, had a 'normal' life untill the swatt came since someone told them were we were, only servicer.<br>
    Powers-can turn into a cat at anytime and can fit into tiny spaces, skilled at getting out of cells and picking any kind of lock.<br>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Soul bio

    NAME Soul AGE 16 LOOKS a girl with browmred hair green eyes pale skin POWERS/ALILITIES she can fly teleport shashift and can control diffrent souls and water Has a deadly bite Ask me if u wanna know more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Lilys bio

    Name: Lily McAmber Age: 16 Description: Tall silver hair pale skin and green eyew Clothes: she wears a silver cloak all the time and underneath wears a diffrent colored dress Boyfriend: no History: she might tell u might not Powers: she can shapeshift into any animal and she has wings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Raven

    P.S. im Russian

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4