Customer Reviews for

The Last Wilderness (Seekers Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This book is great!

The book I am reviewing is Seekers The Last Wilderness.This is the Forth book in a amazing series by Erin Hunter.She also has wrote the series Warriors.This book is an example of fiction.This book is about four bears Toklo,Kallik,Lusa and Ujurak Who set out on a Journey...
The book I am reviewing is Seekers The Last Wilderness.This is the Forth book in a amazing series by Erin Hunter.She also has wrote the series Warriors.This book is an example of fiction.This book is about four bears Toklo,Kallik,Lusa and Ujurak Who set out on a Journey to save the wilderness.The four bears are growing apart and they need to come together to finish there journey.This book keeps you guessing whats next. This book suggests that if we don't stop polluting the animals will have nowhere to go. There is a setting in the book were they are in a oil town and they are destroying the wilderness."Until we came to this place,I didn't know why. I thought I was trying to find a place where bears can live safely. But it's more than that." I think this book was great. I think if you are going to read this book, rtead the whole series!

posted by cydnee6 on February 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Hi

I love this series. I am 11years old and these books are amzing buy it. Also buy the warriors series too. Best books ever! XD o. O *. * x. X :) :D ...
I love this series. I am 11years old and these books are amzing buy it. Also buy the warriors series too. Best books ever! XD o. O *. * x. X :) :D SPACEWASTER!!.

posted by 11496226 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    This book is great!

    The book I am reviewing is Seekers The Last Wilderness.This is the Forth book in a amazing series by Erin Hunter.She also has wrote the series Warriors.This book is an example of fiction.This book is about four bears Toklo,Kallik,Lusa and Ujurak Who set out on a Journey to save the wilderness.The four bears are growing apart and they need to come together to finish there journey.This book keeps you guessing whats next. This book suggests that if we don't stop polluting the animals will have nowhere to go. There is a setting in the book were they are in a oil town and they are destroying the wilderness."Until we came to this place,I didn't know why. I thought I was trying to find a place where bears can live safely. But it's more than that." I think this book was great. I think if you are going to read this book, rtead the whole series!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    Awesome Series

    My 9 year old daughter bought the first seekers book with a B&N gift card. It sat for a while then she started reading it for homework and by the end of the week, it was finished. She said it was the best book she has read yet and can't wait to start the second book. She begged me to get the book, I bought the second and third Seeker books for Valentine's Day and wanted them to be a surprise. Every time we went to Barnes and Nobles prior to Valentine's Day, she pleaded with me to buy the second book. I said no we can't this visit. I asked, are they that good, she said yes there were. When she opened her Valentine's gift, she was so excited to have both the second and third books, she started reading them that day. She finished those pretty quickly. She received a B&N gift card from a family member and she bought the fourth Seekers book. She is waiting for a fifth one to come out. She loves these and she thinks she is going to start the Warriors series, which is by the same author. I highly recommend this book to a family that wants to get their child to read an adventure that they will remember!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Me to the people with warrior names

    Stop chating. This is a book review thing not a chat room. You know who you are. Anyway, very good book.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Greatest Erin Hunter series!

    Read this series. You will fall in love with it as soon as you read the fist page.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Seekers Fan

    I love the Seeker series but this book is one of my favorites, after the 6th book, any way If you havnt read this book before you deffinitly should.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    Awesome

    this is good book i rate it a 5

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    To briar's story

    Amazing i loved that little bit. Plus this series is really good. My favorite was Kallik.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just read it!

    when i recomend a book to my mom she always likes it. So u should get this book. and its about bears that try to find the last wilderness, wich is were bears go to meet. its supposed to be never ending food and water. this book is filled with surprises and sadness.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Erin h.

    I love you books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Briar's Story Chapter 1

    Briar yawned and stretched;it was the most peaceful day outside she'd seen in a long time. Her mother was a rogue and was raising her greatly. Briar was crouched down as the brindled tabby she-cat waited for her mother to come back from hunting with her prey. But Briar was not allowed to hunt. Her mother warned her not to venture too far into the forest since she was only a five-moon-old kit. The she-cat sighed and wished she could hunt and fight like the other cats could. "I hate being a kit," she muttered as she dug her tiny claws into the earth and raked them across it. She froze. A loud voice was growling at her and the she-kit was aware of a pair of eyes watching her;big and dark eyes which caused her to wince and slowly back up. The eyes disappeared as she saw her mother padding back to her,a mouse dangling from her jaws. Briar wrinkled her face. "That's it? One sour little mouse?" she hissed. "It's better than nothing," her mother meowed,narrowing her eyes. After she was finished eating,her mother began talking. "I think you're ready to began your first hunting lesson," she meowed. "Really?" Briar asked. "Yes," she meowed. Briar winced. A large black tom hurled himself in the air and landed on Briar,his claws scouring and slashing across Briar's sides. Briar yowled as blood dripped from her shoulders. "Get away!" her mother yelled,running at the tom. The tom narrowed his eyes and ran at the speed of lightning to the Thunderpath;he looked like he lived in Twolegplace. "Get back!" Briar's mother roared as she defended her kit,running across the Thunderpath. The tom recoiled as a large monster zoomed across the Thunderpath. "Mom,look out!" Briar shrieked. Briar's mother turned and ran,fleeing across the Thunderpath as the monster got closer. It got very close now. Briar's mother was running at top speed as she tried to escape the Twoleg monster which was now madly close to her. The she-cat gasped and recoiled. But the monster swiveled as she ran and hit her. Briar gasped and her mother's yowls died down as she lay limply on the Thunderpath where the monster had struck her swiftly. "Mother!" she yowled. But Briar knew she was gone. Bolts of shock filled her as her eyes clouded with grief and sorrow. Now how would she survive? The sky clouded and drops of rain filled the air,turning it black. She was all alone now and needed to fend for herself. But how? She was only a kit! Sighing,Briar stood up,shaking tears off her pelt and on the ground. "Mouse-dung," she hissed. Maybe Twolegplace would be safest considering the fact that she wouldn't disobey her mother by running off into the forest. Briar narrowed her orange eyes. Today was the worst day ever! It had to be a dream! But maybe she could avenge her mother's death by finding the cat that lured her into the Thunderpath in the first place. Kit or no kit,she had to be brave! She had to learn how to hunt and fight by herself or she would never learn to survive the harsh wild without her mother. Puffing out her chest,she padded back into the den which now seemed old and lonely to do her thinking and plan what she'd do next. The brindled she-cat dropped into a crouch on her feather-lined nest and yawned as drops of cold rain began to drip from the sky and fall to the ground. Memories of her mother's death filled her mind. Blood yowled as she felt blood drip from her wound;her mother had risked her life for her. To Be Continued…

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Reading rebal

    THIS BOOK IS GREAT! U HAVE GOT TO GET IT! I LOVE SEEKERS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Seekers #4

    It is ful of awsomness and you never want to stop reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Hu

    What are guys talking about

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Scarpaw to sparkfoot

    I LOVE RAVENCLAW :-D
    its amazing

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Great Sample

    Awesome all ready,cant even put it down! :) I cant wait to buy the real thing!!!!! :):) I <3 it!!!! :) :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Good Book

    This is one if the best books I've ever read!!!.......Once you start reading you arent going to stop.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    dtdyufufuuf

    fdggxvxvcbxgxv bgfdgffggfggggd gdgdgdgccbgcg gugyygh ffhfhgfffgfhfh hfhhfghcbchghghf ffgsfxcvxvxvvxvvxxggdfsfsfscv vbgccggxg

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    Good Book

    Good story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    The Last Wilderness #4

    Ny 10 year old grandson loves these books and now has the complete series. I recommend it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    To Suckish

    %7'+ you!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5