Customer Reviews for

Last Wolf Standing

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

This is an exciting paranormal romantic suspense thriller

In Maryland half breed Mason Dillinger and his partner Jason Burns work as Bloodrunners pursuing renegade werewolves who have killed to insure these predators never murder again. While on the hunt for a particular nasty serial killing werewolf, the half-lycan half-huma...
In Maryland half breed Mason Dillinger and his partner Jason Burns work as Bloodrunners pursuing renegade werewolves who have killed to insure these predators never murder again. While on the hunt for a particular nasty serial killing werewolf, the half-lycan half-human is stunned and extremely unhappy when he smells his soulmate in the crowded The Coffee and Croissant, Torrance Watson. He always pictured falling in love on a full moonlight night not while on a pursuit, but he needs to meet her so he trips her.------------- However, Mason also knows that his prey will use Torrance as a weapon against him. He must keep his beloved safe, persuade her they are fated for one another, and ultimately bring down the deadly werewolf.--------- This is an exciting paranormal romantic suspense thriller with police procedural elements. The action is non-stop but the cast makes the tale work especially the relationship between Tory and Mason. The support cast, his partner, her best friend and boss Michaela Doucet, and the killer add to the belief that werewolves exist while also establishing the basic physics and culture of the new Bloodrunners series. Sub-genre fans will relish Rhyannon Byrn┬┐s opening act.------ Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This was so much better then bk4

I read bk 4 first and was flat out disappointed. But I saw the other books had such high reviews so I thought I would try again and start with bk1. Im so glad I did. This was alot better. I liked Torrance. Not nearly as much whining on how they can not be together. Im g...
I read bk 4 first and was flat out disappointed. But I saw the other books had such high reviews so I thought I would try again and start with bk1. Im so glad I did. This was alot better. I liked Torrance. Not nearly as much whining on how they can not be together. Im going to read Brody and Mic next. That looks real good.

posted by BunnyShifter on June 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    This is an exciting paranormal romantic suspense thriller

    In Maryland half breed Mason Dillinger and his partner Jason Burns work as Bloodrunners pursuing renegade werewolves who have killed to insure these predators never murder again. While on the hunt for a particular nasty serial killing werewolf, the half-lycan half-human is stunned and extremely unhappy when he smells his soulmate in the crowded The Coffee and Croissant, Torrance Watson. He always pictured falling in love on a full moonlight night not while on a pursuit, but he needs to meet her so he trips her.------------- However, Mason also knows that his prey will use Torrance as a weapon against him. He must keep his beloved safe, persuade her they are fated for one another, and ultimately bring down the deadly werewolf.--------- This is an exciting paranormal romantic suspense thriller with police procedural elements. The action is non-stop but the cast makes the tale work especially the relationship between Tory and Mason. The support cast, his partner, her best friend and boss Michaela Doucet, and the killer add to the belief that werewolves exist while also establishing the basic physics and culture of the new Bloodrunners series. Sub-genre fans will relish Rhyannon Byrn¿s opening act.------ Harriet Klausner

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great series debut!

    Torrance is the human mate of Mason who is half werewolf half human. A Bloodrunner.
    This shifter romance in particular stands out from some in recent memory. The author takes time to not only flesh out the main characters but provide entertaining secondary characters and an interesting background for the wold of the werewolf.

    A hundred pages in your wondering who is going to be in Book 2 (there is teaser at the end =D). The story is so evovling you want more. I liked that Torrance (Tor) tried to be strong and make a stand against what Mason proposed. Being mated w/o love. Of course, that, would never work.

    I liked that Mason "got it" from all sides. His friends, family and
    even a dream-visit from his dead brother. The conflict of Bloodrunnning (hunting rogues) added to the plot. It was not distracting or time consuming. You got the sense that being a Bloodrunner was every bit apart of Mason as him being mated to To

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    From the very first chapter this book will hook you. The story line has it all its funny, sexy, and romantic. When i first started to read this book i could not put it down, and you will have to read the other two books that flow perfict with this one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Get this one!

    Mason and his partner walk into a crowed coffee house and all he can scent is a woman - not just any woman but his true mate, a woman designed for him. Unable to control himself fully he needs her, wants her and just can't let her walk out of his life without a word, so he does the unthinkable and takes the woman down.

    Torrance is down on the floor, her shirt spilled with soup and a hot as hell bad boy next to her asking if she's alright. Now this is slightly tricky, see Torrance has made up her mind about men, especially good looking men like this stranger, she won't turn into her mother and change boyfriends like shirts no matter how hot the shirt. She's determined to only accept the one man, her dream guy, who'll love her unconditionally and forever, one nightstand are out of the question.

    It turns out bad guy is also little bit mental, telling her she has to follow him right away and get the hell out of dodge, thanks to the bustling coffee house she manages to escape, but she isn't out of the woods yet, before she knows she's being attacked by a sadistic, bent on eating humans, werewolf - and it turns out the coffee house nutjob hottie ain't quite so insane after all, more like a werewolf himself. And she's stuck between a war of sides.

    Mason, wanting nothing more than Tory follows her tries to get her to see reason - that he is what she needs to survive, also he's quite set on getting her to bed as well, but that's all, he's not going to turn soft just because he's found his mate, he's not built for love, but he sure wants her - so imagine the fun that comes from her saying no. The uneasy couple has to come to terms in what exactly is their relationship and what do they want and what can they eventually have... does love make you weaker or stronger?

    This book was so much fun to read, I was up late at night cause it just had such a fun story to read, action and blooming attraction and Mason trying to keep a lid on his emotions towards Tory, and Tory trying to fight getting too intimate with a werewolf for the protection of her heart.

    This book just came out in Finland, and apparently has two more books coming out, one of the today, so yes I'll be picking that one up as well. ;) Great fun read, easy to finish in 24 hours!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    W IN LOVE

    Fell in love wuth the characters were is my Mase in life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    great

    Intense well written fast book. Very well rounded characters, and great villians.
    What more do you need!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Loved!

    I really enjoyed this series. Recommend it highly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This was a great book. It held my attention very good. A book you can't put down till you finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    This was so much better then bk4

    I read bk 4 first and was flat out disappointed. But I saw the other books had such high reviews so I thought I would try again and start with bk1. Im so glad I did. This was alot better. I liked Torrance. Not nearly as much whining on how they can not be together. Im going to read Brody and Mic next. That looks real good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    LOVE IT

    I REALLY LOVE STORY AND I RECOMMENDED;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    I am only on the first chapter but already loving this book. I c

    I am only on the first chapter but already loving this book. I can't wait to see what happens next. :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    Loved the book Great read

    Loved the book Great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Loved this book and the whole bloodrunner site. if you want a bo

    Loved this book and the whole bloodrunner site. if you want a book to take you away for a couple of hours, then this is the book for your I loved how the story is told your never know whats coming next. must read if you enjoy paranormal romance

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Awesome

    Just buy all of them soooo worth it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Read this

    Really good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    LOVED this story!!! Im pretty sure Ive read it 3 times already

    LOVED this story!!!

    Im pretty sure Ive read it 3 times already in a 3 month span!!

    its def on my re-read list forever!!!=)..Im very happy with this book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2014

    Amazing series

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Must Read!

    As are all of the books in this series, this one is a must read! I love Rhyannon Byrd, and this Blood Runners series is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    This is a must read series!!!

    I fell in love with the characters, they became family. The author is an amazing story teller. I can't put the books down without wanting more...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Sun

    Well, how would i know? Looks at him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4