BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Last to Die (Cherokee Pointe Trilogy #2)

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    This book kept me on the edge of my seat. Full of suspence with a touch of romance.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    highly recomend

    this book was real good, have read all 3 wish there were more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    The whole series was very good - I could hardly put them down! I was just sorry when it ended and I had no more to read! Time to move on to more of her books and I look forward to them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    excellent

    great characters, fast paced, very very good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Couldn't wait for more

    I realized after I started the first in the cherokee point trilogy that there was more I was so excited. The relationships between these friends and family are really great.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    Highly recommended

    AS good as the first in the trilogy. It picked up where the last one left off and did not fail to keep me guessing to the end as to the killer's identity..Can't wait to read the next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2005

    The Greatest Novel of Barton!

    When the first time I glance at the title,my instinct know that the story will make me screwed up and never leave this book until I'm finish.The story make me suspicious of who's the killer.I'm guaranteed that whoever buy this book will never regret to own it.Bravo to Beverly Barton.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2006

    Excellent sequel!

    I think I like this one even better than The Fifth Victim. While Jamie was a complete jerk, he didn't deserve to die like that! Jazzy & Caleb's relationship was great and I enjoyed catching up on Ginny & Dallas. I can't wait for the third and final book. The only thing I'm not looking forward to is the return of Reve. What a shallow, arrogant creature she is! She believes she's better than everyone else who wasn't raised in money! This is ironic considering she wasn¿t born into privilege but found in a dumpster! She was a complete snob, insulting, bigoted and downright cruel and those were her best qualities! I hate to see her involved with Jacob (the Neanderthal savage, as she thinks of him) since he deserves so much better! But regardless I'm still looking forward to seeing more of Jazzy and the rest of the folks in Cherokee Pointe

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2004

    A must read!!

    This is my first time reading any of her books and it was a great experience. I loved the way she keep the suspense going and I loved the way she brought out the characters,scenes of the crimes and specially Genny. You will never guess who did it. That what makes the book when you have to wait to see who did it and why.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2004

    A Must Read!!!

    Beverly Barton's writing just keeps getting better and better. This is another example that proofs she's one of the greatest authors out there today. Highly recommended. Don't past out on this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2004

    Just couldn't put it down!

    Beverly Barton has done it again. 'Last To Die' was just another fine example of her superb writing. Can't wait to read her next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2004

    awsume

    This is my second book by beverly barton my first was the 5th victim and it swas awsume to. This book was really good and i liked it very much it took me 6 hours to finish . I got sucked in very deep inside the book and i could not put it down during class. I was inside the book. Another thing i must point out is that teh voice came out in the book and i likesd that

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2004

    Great Read!!

    This was a riveting book. I could not put it down. I love the way she gives the sneak review to her last book in the trilogy, it gives you an insight on how the happy couple are doing and gives you a hint as to what the next ones going to be about. Genny and Dallas have a lot of pages in this book and I loved that too because you can keep up with the characters from the first book in the trilogy. Jazzy and Caleb's story is awesome! Can't wait for the last book to come out in September.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2003

    exciting serial killer romance

    In Cherokee Point, Tennessee, heir to a fortune Jamie Upton may be engaged but he still plays the field. One of his ladies is Jazzy Talbot, owner of Jazzy¿s Joint, a popular restaurant and bar. She knows she should stop seeing the philanderer, but so far has not cut the ties. However, a third party severs the connection when that person brutally kills Jamie. <P>Most of the townsfolk believe that Jazzy killed her lover in a crime of passion because the evidence points towards someone he knew and trusted. However, Sheriff Butler and psychic Genny Madoc believe otherwise though they feel a woman committed the atrocity. Soon other murders follow and a frightened prime suspect Jazzy turns to her new bouncer, drifter Caleb McCord for protection, but neither expected love to spring up between them. <P>This sequel is an exciting serial killer romance that gains the attention of readers from the start as everyone will wonder who the red haired killer is. Jazzy and Caleb are a delightful duo; however, the return of Genny from THE FIFTH VICTIM is duel edged as fans will enjoy reading her latest visions but also wonder how many serial killers stalk Cherokee Point (population control?). Still THE LAST TO DIE is a terse thriller that fans will appreciate and wonder who will be AS GOOD AS DEAD when Jazzy¿s doppelganger arrives in Cherokee Point next November. <P>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3