Customer Reviews for

Last to Die (Jack Swyteck Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    Swyteck at his best

    I read When Darkness Falls first, and got hooked on Grippando. This book, Last to Die, takes inheritance to a new meaning. Before reading it, you should start with The Pardon, where Grippando first intruduces his main characters. His writing makes me feel as if I know all his characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2003

    Another great novel in the 'Jack Sywteck' series!

    James Grippando has delivered another masterpiece in the 3rd installment of Florida lawyer, Jack Swyteck series. As with every James Grippando novel I have read to date, twists and turns abound that keep you glued to the last page! Just when I thought I had the end figured out....wham....I was wrong! Can't wait to read more about Jack and his sidekick, Theo. An excellent read!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2003

    Another great book in the series

    This is a wonderful continueous book in the series. It is very funny, sad and full of who done it and why? You won't know till the even then you won't believe it. Read this and the first two and there is more to come! Great book James keep on writing>!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Realy Really like

    This is a great author grear

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    L

    Once again harriet klausner ruins a book by revealing too much. Someone needs to put a stop ti this pister.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2010

    Good Reading!

    I enjoyed this book. Interesting idea with a twist at the end. --K--

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A clever way to kill off enemies

    Not a twist that I expected, but one that I loved! Quickly paced and completely enjoyable. I will be looking this author up again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2005

    Move over Dean Koontz - J. Grippando has arrived

    I loved this book ! If you like stories with surprise endings,mystery, murder and mayhem you'll love this read. This is without doubt the BEST book I've read in a long, long time. I was so engrosed in this story that I couldn't put it down. I was so impressed with this book that I went out and bought every JAMES GRAPPANDO book available. As a long time Dean Koontz fan, I say whole heartedly 'Move over Dean Koontz, James Grippando has arrived !'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2004

    this book is alsome!

    this is the first of his work iv read and if alsome. if you like fast rate moveing books buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2003

    Favorite author

    Another great book by my favorite author. I waited and waited for this book to be released and it did not disappoint. Grippando and Dan Brown own the thriller category.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A chilling thriller

    Sally Fenning was being stalked but she never told the police and it is this man who she believes broke into her home, knifed her and killed her daughter. The police never apprehended the killer and Sally's marriage fell apart under the weight of guilt. She married an older man and after two years according to the prenuptial agreement, she was worth forty-six million dollars.<P One day while stopping at an intersection, Sally is murdered. Her will names six potential heirs: her ex-husband, his divorce lawyer, a reporter, a former hitman, a prosecutor and the stalker. The former hitman Tatum Knight wants the best friend of his brother, lawyer Jack Swyteck, to represent him because just before she died Sally tried to hire him to kill her. As Jack protects his client's interests, someone kills the heirs one by one because according to the turns of the will, the last person living inherits everything.<P> James Grippando's version of Agatha Christie's And Than There Were None is an action packed thriller. Readers won't know who the killer is until the author chooses to reveal it because there are so many suspects with forty-six million motives. There is no honor among thieves as the potential heirs play dirty tricks and one even murders the competition. LAST TO DIE shows how far people will go to inherit a fortune which is a sad indictment on the heirs selling their souls as the author intended it to be. This haunting thriller will long be remembered because the stalker, killer, and heir turn out to be the one person it seems incapable of killing Sally's daughter.<P> Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2