Customer Reviews for

LastPass Password Mgr Premium

Average Rating 3
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Great app.

posted by PJs_Mom on November 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Im not paying

Its a rip off to give the app for free but charge monthly

posted by Anonymous on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Great app

    Great app.

    20 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended if you are security concious and Use Lastpass on your PC

    I have been using LastPass products on my PCs and Android phones for several years now. I highly recommend it. Yes, you have to pay for the service BUT if you are concerned about your information, passwords, etc. There is no substitute

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Works well.

    This works with your Last Pass password manager account but for it to work on a mobile device, you need a Premium account (read this as pay)...if you have lots of strong complicated passwords (and to protect your accounts you should) it's worth it.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Yes the app is free, the service is not

    LastPass is a great password manager and is free. However, to access the mobile app, you have to habe a Premium account which is only $12 a year.

    The morons that are squaking about identity theft, do not know what the h*** they are talking about. Do the research. LastPass is a highly recommended and reputable service.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    LastPass is the best

    I've been using it on my desktop and netbook for a while now and finally decided it was time to take the leap. It's just as solid and secure on Nook. Don't let the inexperienced steer you the wrong way. LastPass is a great for those of us who want secure [complicated and varied] passwords online. The only criticism I have is a lack of integration with the Dolphin browser on Nook, but that's to be expected in a closed system like Nook's. It's not the fault of the LastPass admins.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Not really free

    14 day free trial not a free app like it says...

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    I use LastPass on my pc and Blackberry, and it is excellent. I a

    I use LastPass on my pc and Blackberry, and it is excellent. I am trying to get it to work on my new Nook. Those saying it mis stealing their data are sadly misinformed.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Outstanding app for Lastpass users! (You must already be a Lastpass user on your main desktop or laptop computer (Windows, Mac or Linux.)

    This is an outstanding application for password management, security and management. Lastpass gives you the ability to securely store and manage web site logins and passwords. You can also improve your web browsing security by having Lastpass generate - and store - a different password for each web site. Once you start using it, really the only password you have to remember is the one for Lastpass. (If you foget that, you are "SOL".) Lastpass is the only application I know of that is truly cross-platform. I use the main application (a free plug-in for all important web browsers) on both my Windows and Linux computers. The paid part ($15 per year) is solely for being able to use Lastpass on a mobile platform: my Nook and my Android smartphone; and also Windows, Symbian, Blackberry, and iOS phones and tablets. If you think this is "a free application" then you need to drop back and recalibrate. The main part of Lastpass is FREE for use on any computer platform EXCEPT mobile devices (phones & tablets), and you must already use the free part to be able to use this app. You only have to pay an annual fee if you want to use it on your mobile device. Therefore, if you actually know something about the app and its use you will see that it definitely NOT a "ripoff". I highly recommend it for all Lastpass users.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Excellent!

    I have used Last Pass on my PCs, tablets, and smartphones for years. It is the safest way to store passwords and keep them secure and be able to log in to pass protected web sites with all my devices without having to remember all my passwords. IT DOES NOT STEAL PERSONAL INFO!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Trying it on nook tablet

    I have had last pass account for a couple of years now on my pc. And I have had no issues wit identity theft. It is password protected and I have saved passwords to my bank, facebook, my personal email, and well everything else on the net I have an account with. Last pass is safe and trustworthy. As for how it works on the nook, I cannot say yet. Yet I trust it enough to try and find out.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    If only it would let go!

    There are only three caveats.
    1. It is jealous of other browsers, and will not work with them.
    2. It doesn't have an option to save a site to its index, unless one can remember thr URL and type it in - AFTER one has already closed the site one wants to save.
    3. No multiple windows or tabs.

    Save for those flaws ... and they are major ... this is an excellent aid for those of us with poor memories who still want to keep our browsers and Nook secure.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Can't make this work on Nook tablet

    I use Roboform on PC. Love it. BN doesn't have the Roboform app, so tried this. I can get it working on PC but cannot get it to fill login data here. The LastPass browser does not have an address bar to input URL, so the only way to try to login is through the LastPass app, which does not work. So far, after two days of frustration, I find the app to be non-functional. I will revise this review if it gets better. If not, it's history. If it does become functional, the rating will stay very low due to difficulty in getting it to function.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    It will give all your stuff away

    If your phone is not locked that gives athief alot of information dont u think

    7 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Dontt be dum annd get this!!!!

    Is this app really free the guy is right they r jist stealing your info!!

    6 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    HELLO PEOPLE!

    There gonna steal ur passwords and your account to use ur credit cards! Its CALLED IDENTITY THEIFT!!!!!!! DONT BUY IT!!! MY RATE IS NEGATIVE 90000000000000

    6 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Free or not.

    Ummm... is this app free or not ? I am so confused iy says FREE but other people are syin it is not so confused!!!!!

    4 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Great one

    I have this on chrome and firefox, it is very secure and I have NEVER EVER had a problem, I highly reco. This app...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Anonymus

    Should i buy it,?...

    3 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    It says free and it is NOT. It is $24/YEAR. After 14 days you ar

    It says free and it is NOT. It is $24/YEAR. After 14 days you are billed. You find out after you sign on. I archived immed. 

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Confused

    Im so confused dont know what to do keep it or delete it?help me

    1 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2