Customer Reviews for

Late Bloomer

Average Rating 3.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Exciting

    Hard to put this one down. Great story





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    An enjoyable read. Glad I picked it up.

    An enjoyable read. Glad I picked it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    The Grandmother Steals the Show

    This is light reading and the characters of the grandmother and her two assistants are very entertaining. I would read the book just to discover them. The mystery aspect is ok, but the story becomes repetative in many parts with the main character constantly asking the same questions over and over, or the same things are said again and again. However, the story kept my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2006

    Good for the ride

    This may not be a great literary novel but it was worth the money spent and the entertainment it provided me while driving to work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2006

    Good thing I was on a long trip....

    Very, very predictable. This is the first time I have ventured into this author & from this it will be the last. Somewhat entertaining but then again I was a captive audience in my vehicle....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2005

    How Did This Ever Get Published??

    This is the most poorly written novel I have had the misfortune to spend money on. It is childishly written with no literary skill whatsoever. The characters are unbelievable, the dialogs are boring and the plot is uninteresting. A literary masterpiece it is not, but it may be suitable for the pre-teen reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2005

    Comedy...I think it's a COMEDY.

    I listen to books on my commute and found myself laughing out loud this morning. Sure, i'ts a suspenseful, 'page-turner' but I could picture the two old ladies sliding down the hill on the plastic fence and thought this would make a great drama/comedy movie. Maybe Glenn Close as Lola? Sandra Bullock as Cady... she'd be great in the feisty scenes and I'm sure the men would love the scene at the beginning of her date with Boomer. A great Listen and I'm sure a great Read. I plan on picking up others, that is when I finish this one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    A Must Read!

    I am a first time Fern Michaels reader and this book makes me want to read more from her!It is a real page turner and I would recommend it to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2003

    SOMEONE WHO LOVES BOOKS NOW

    One day I pick up one of Fern Michaels books and I got hooked . Her laster book Late Bloomer is a good read. It was insteresting. I would love to see a 2nd part to the story to see is Cady marry's Bommer (Mac). I was a little disappointed how the ending was but otherwise i Would tell everyone to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2002

    engaging romantic suspense

    In 1981 Indigo Valley, Pennsylvania, on a dare from her friends, ten years old Cady Jordan sets off on her bike to do a stunt, but just before she begins, teenage bully Jeff King jumps on for the ride. However, someone slung cable across their path so when the bike hits the taut obstacle, the two kids fly through the air. Cady suffers a head injury leading to a loss of memory. Jeff dies from an apparent rock thrown at him. Two decades later, a mentally messed up Cady resides in California while still unable to recall what happened on that fatal day. When her ailing grandmother asks her to come for a visit to her Pennsylvania mansion, Cady travels east. Her childhood pals from the deadly incident feel guilty for allowing Cady to shoulder the entire blame. They and Cady, along with Boomer Maxwell, who was also there, try to figure out what really went down even while a reporter begins an investigation too. Though the story line seems obvious and all the kids except Cady and Jeff who were at the incident remain in town as adults, fans of Fern Michaels will enjoy this engaging romantic suspense. The story line moves forward rather quickly once Cady returns to her hometown. The key cast members will gain empathy from the audience as Ms. Michaels does what she does best, insuring her readers feel the angst of several protagonists. LATE BLOOMER is an entertaining action-packed yarn that is fun to read. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1