Customer Reviews for

Late for the Wedding

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    On the top of my list of books to read.

    Late for the Wedding is the third book of the March and Lake Investigators trilogy. It is very exciting, funny and extremely romantic. It would be nice to see a 4th book on these characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2003

    Excellent

    This the third of a series, and is the best of the group so far...all the elements worked well together, and the couple mesh even better than they had in the previous stories. Am a long-time Quick fan, and was a little bit disappointed in the first of the group, as the female lead started to grate as the story went on. It got better with the second, and was 'vintage Quick' by the third. Loved it; a one-sitting read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    September

    I started thos she throws the gun at the wall and runs ot

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Cali

    Dityo gnight yall

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Leah

    I gtg...good night

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Jason

    Trips u. Grabs th wallet and runs to scarlet letter.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Mike

    Same giidnight guys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Tobias and Lavinia needs a wedding

    I have read all three books of this series and want more! I have been a fan of Amanda Quick for years and love her story lines especially the acrane society. I hope the author will continue the storyline with Anthony and Dominic there is so much to tell. Strawberry 3 ,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2004

    i liked it

    it had some boreing parts but overall i enjoyed it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2003

    great stuff

    this one was very enjoyable. I hated to see it end because the entire time while I was reading it, I was thrown into another world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2003

    woow

    Interesting STORY.. A must read one.. you will not regret it :D!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2003

    Great Read

    I have enjoyed all the books written by this author. This is a great love story. I recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    exciting historical mystery

    In Regency England, private inquiry agents Tobias March and Lavinia Lake look forward to the weekend party because the lovers rarely spend any time alone. However, a ghost from Tobias¿ past, Aspasia Gray also attends the party. She wants to hire him because someone left an old memento-mori ring on her doorstep. She takes this as a threat because three years ago, her lover killed himself after she and Tobias discovered he was the Memento-Mori hit man. While Tobias talks to Aspasia, Lavinia notices a maid wearing blonde wig leading an elderly gentleman to the roof for a tryst. When she goes to Tobias¿s room and sees him in a woman¿s arms, she returns to her room. He follows to explain, but the elderly gentleman falls from the roof, flying past Lavinia¿s window. A memento-mori ring is found in the victim¿s room. Tobias and Lavinia are determined to find the new Memento-Mori man. They come up with some promising leads but Lavinia doesn¿t realize someone wishes her harm. Amanda Quick has written another exciting historical mystery with enough romance in LATE FOR THE WEDDING to keep fans of the two genres very happy. The relationship between the two protagonists is now a full-blown love affair but neither is talking about taking their relationship to the next level even though Lavinia¿s niece and Tobias¿s brother in law think that they should. Both worry about the case rather than commitments as they deal with powerful members of the Ton and that requires extreme caution when they stomp on a foot or two. Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2