Customer Reviews for

Latte Trouble (Coffeehouse Mystery Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2005

    LIKED IT A LATTE!

    I loved this mystery series, set in a New York City coffeehouse. The characters are well-drawn, the mysteries first-rate. Clare Cosi, the amateur sleuth, is a winning combination of guts, spunk, and humor. She manages the coffeehouse and makes a mean doppio espresso! Pour me another in this intriguing series with tons of twists. It always keeps me guessing until the end. Delicious! Book 1 - On What Grounds (Don't miss this) Book 2 - Through the Grinder (a darker roast but really good) Book 3 - Latte Trouble (fun and fancy) Book 4 - Murder Most Frothy (teased in the back of this book as the next one to be poured.) A piping hot blend you will love! Try it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Another Delicious Mystery Latte Trouble by Cleo Coyle 5 Stars

    Another Delicious Mystery Latte Trouble by Cleo Coyle 5 Stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    I really enjoy these coffee shop mysteries because they have the

    I really enjoy these coffee shop mysteries because they have the fun of cozies with a greater depth of characterization then most cozies, and they are filled with so many interesting facts about coffee, New York, and whatever subject matter that each book is centered around.  In this third in the series, the glamor and competitiveness of the fashion world becomes the center focus.




    The Village Blend coffee shop is hosting a party for Fashion Week near Bryant Park.  All the rich, famous and beautiful people have come to mingle and drink expertly blended coffee.  But when a cup of Clare Cosi's coffee is shared by two men and one drops dead and the other one is rushed to the hospital barely breathing, Clare's friend and favorite barista is arraigned for the murder.  Once again Clare and her ex-husband and business partner go to work to prove his innocence.  In this book, her rich , French mother-in-law is also enlisted by Clare because of her influence in this fashion world business set. 




    The fashion world and entrepreneurs of other businesses all become potential suspects making the mystery interesting right up until the final solution.  Clare and her family also become more familiar and interesting in every book.  This is definitely one of my favorite cozy mystery series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    3

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Trouble is brewing

    This has been my favorite thus far in the series. Clare seems to find her way smack dead in the middle of trouble once again! This was an easy, fast paced read and left you with one lingering question, will they or wont they? I can't wait to see if Clare and Matteo brew stronger or grow weak like a bad cup of decaf!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Tight and suspenseful!

    Clare Cosi, who manages the coffee shop the Village Blend, is hosting a party for Fall Fashion week when one of the partygoers dies from a poisoned latte. Her barista, Tucker, is arrested on the suspicion of murder, so Clare sets to work to prove that he is innocent.

    The plot in this third in the coffeehouse mysteries, was tight and suspenseful. The characters were fun to get to know. I was on the edge of my seat because I though I figured it out toward the end, I was still in for some surprises at the end. It was great. I'm going to have to get the next one soon. This is fast becoming one of my favorite series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    good read

    have enjoyed the first two. can't wait to read #3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    Fun and perky

    I liked all I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    Who'd have thought coffee could be so scientific?

    I don't know how I came across this series of books, for this title is one in a series of Coffee house mysteries. I liked reading the book, and was very impressed with how the coffee I get at a local restaurant wouldn't hold a candle to the coffees described in the book. Makes one want to retire from the current job and start up her own bookstore cum coffee shop.

    I plan on reading more of the titles as they are published.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Delightfully percolating and exciting mystery

    Although Clare Cosi and Matteo Allegro have been divorced for years due to his former cocaine habit and his numerous infidelities they are co-managers of the historically famous Village Blend Coffeehouse. Eventually they will buy out then shares owned by Matteo¿s mother and own it outright. Right now business is brisk as they host a party by fashion accessories designer Lottie Harmon who is making a come back after closing down the business in the eighties................... Coffee Barista Tucker Burton is upset that his ex-lover Ricki Flatt is there with another man. He makes a nasty comment that is heard by many of the partners and then has the waitress deliver coffee to Lottie but Ricky and his date drink it instead. They both keel over and Ricky dies, the victim of cyanide poison and his partner is rushed to the hospital in critical condition. Tucker is immediately arrested while Clare vows to investigate until she unmasks the real killer so he can be freed...................... Cleo Coyle follows up the success of her first mystery THROUGH THE GRINDER with another delightfully percolating and exciting mystery. The strength of this series lies in the characters who are drawn true to life so readers find them believable. This enriches the credibility of the storyline. The heroine is amusing of times as she tries to fight her attraction for her ex-husband who she knows will never change................... Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2