Customer Reviews for

Lead Me On (Pearl Island Trilogy #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Recommend highly

    Loved the whole series, couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Julie, Julie, Julie

    Read book 1 in heart stealers. Couldn't wait to read all the pearl island books. Everyone of them was terrific. Had to read one after the other! I highly recommend anything by Julie ortorlon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2012

    Loved series

    Read the first free one, purchased all the subsequent ones. Truly enjoyed the entire series..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Great book

    I love the series that the author writes. Just my kind of book. It is tastefully written with touches of history included to keep the reader's interest peaked for what comes next. Great job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Loving this series!!

    Can't wait to read the third book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    LOVE this trilogy!!!

    It makes you smile and laugh; want to cry and scream. Pulls at all of your emotions! Started #3 as soon as I finished #2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    great book

    loved this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    What a read

    I was so caught up in these books i couldnt do anything else until i finished reading them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    ZUES CABIN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Zero to tae

    We arent moving go back to solstive all results

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Tae

    Sits on a bunk.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2003

    Worth waiting for

    The first book titled Falling For You made me an instant Julie ortolon fan. Honestly, I have never heard of her before. But after reading that book, I now own every single one of her books and they all top my list. This last one though is a sure sign that Julie Ortolon is an author at a rise for this book sure outdid the rest. I've been waiting for this book for almost eight months and I sure am glad that I did. It sure surpass my expectations. It did not disappoint me at all. I would like to recommend this to everybody who likes a fun, witty, and most of all romantic story. It's fun to enter Julie Ortolon's character's lives and live in Pearl Island everythime you open the book. Another great job Julie, keep on writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2002

    A book to remember.

    In the book Falling For You we saw the story of Aurora and Chance. In this book, we return to the Pearl Island Inn on Galveston Island for the next St. Claire sibling's story. Allison had been hurt before and had no intention of ever letting a man close to her heart again. When her favorite author, horror writer Scott Lawrence, checked into the Inn for a month, her hormones kicked into high gear. He was SO handsome! Then Alli found out he planned on having a temporary liaison with someone while there. She was determined to make him choose her! Scott was attracted to Alli right away, but she looked like the marrying type, therefore, she was taboo. She changed his mind quickly. Both agreed on no emotional strings and to go their separate ways once he left. But he soon found out that Pearl Island Inn was threatened by John LeRoche, a man Scott knew too well. ***** If possible, this story is even better than the last! Place this title on your "MUST READ" list! I see awards coming for "Lead Me On". Author Julie Ortolon will have a hard time beating this one with the last sibling's story (the brother). If you have not read the previous title "Falling For You", do not worry. You will understand everything. There are no spoilers, so if you read this title before the first, nothing will ruin it. Each book seems to focus directly on the main couple. The other siblings are wonderful secondary characters and the family obviously cares for each other. That will be something new for Scott, who never had such a relationship with his parents or relatives. YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK! ***** REVIEWER: Detra Fitch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2