BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Leader of the Pack (Andy Carpenter Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    A Must Read

    David Rosenfelt is a briliant writer of mystery. I love a good mystery, but have a hard time finding many that just grab me. Leader of the Pack is the 10th book in the Andy Carpenter series, but can be enjoyed as a stand alone if you so choose. Andy is a rescuer of Golden Retrivers and lawyer who is well off enough to pick when he takes a case. Leader of the Pack is full of twists and turns to keep you guessing. I was so rivited with the 10th book in the series I will defenantly be starting from the beginning of the Andy Carpenter series, Open and Shut. David Rosenfelt has captured my heart with Leader of the Pack and I now where to turn for my mytery fix.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    The usual spell-binding Rosenfelt noval.

    Wish Rosenfelt could write more rapidly or didn't sleep. His books leave you wanting more, and more and more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A reader can always expect two things when reading an Andy Carpe

    A reader can always expect two things when reading an Andy Carpenter novel: a lot of wit and an unanticipated ending. This latest entry in the series is no exception, as the dog-loving attorney pursues a case that has haunted him for six years. Joey Desimone, son of a mafia boss, was convicted of a double murder of which Andy believes him innocent. And almost by mistake, he learns something that sets off his investigation in order to gain a new trial.

    While Andy gets a retrial, he really, as usual, lacks the facts and evidence to prove Joey’s innocence. Meanwhile, during the course of the investigation, this, of course, continues while the trial goes on, he trips over a bigger crime, making for an exciting double-barreled story.

    This book is perhaps the most complicated of the entire series, raising a deep moral issue for the lawyer, which he resolves handily. The humor continues to be light and wholesome, while the cast of familiar characters provides excellent backup to the main protagonist.

    Recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Recommend

    Have read all of the "Andy Carpenter Series". and will be waiting for his next book. This series is about a lawyer who doesn't really like to work, defending clients he believes innocent, but getting himself in some bad situations trying to get proof. Situations are serious but he has a humorous side. I have read other books by this author that were not part of this series and I have also enjoyed those.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE IT!

    I have read each one of David Rosenfelts' books and I love them. Andy Carpenter is a great character that isn't perfect but is totally loveable. And I adore Tara. The plots are well thought out and always contain surprises. This is the 10th Andy Carpenter book I've read and I haven't been bored yet. I'm always waiting for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Flame

    Prowls around jordens encapment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Jordan

    *Sets on a cot with his rottweilers, Rosko and Boz.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Lilypelt

    Gtg bbt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    JOIN GREYCLAN

    WE ARE A EVIL CLAN AD HATE BLAZECLAN WE SEND PATROLS DAILY JOIN AT GREY MAN FIRST RESULY

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    GoldenStar to Quickslit

    Hi.. sorry I haven't been on can't find the result we used to talk at..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    ARTIMIS

    Where is my pack?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    IDIOT

    IT'S SPELLED ARTEMIS, NOT ARTIMIS!!!! LEARN TO SPELL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Stranded

    Stays some distance away from the others, thinking about how different it is now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Incade

    He looks at golden.hey.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Soul

    Looks at incade.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Eagle

    Eagle came. "Animal tribe is in lessons. Hurry, to lessobs, first results!"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Shiverchrome

    *Rolls eyes*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Daybreak

    I'm leaving. I might come back in the summer. Might.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Rockknight

    He walks in a buck in his sharp jaws. He is hauls it over to their food place, drops it there then gets off an antler. He carries the antler back to his den in the 10th result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Birchwood

    Yeah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2