Customer Reviews for

LeaderShift: A Call for Americans to Finally Stand Up and Lead

Average Rating 5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    Together Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille write an amazing blue

    Together Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille write an amazing blueprint to what is needed to revive America and Western Civilization. It is a wakeup call to all. To start paying attention, get involved or at least become aware of what YOUR government is doing.
    Will you be in the 10%?

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    This is a book for the ages! Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille h

    This is a book for the ages! Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille have joined forces to create a masterpiece. Leadershift has identified the problem, helped me understand the problem and addresses the problem with real solutions. Leadershift offers fresh ideas that have been proven in business and verified in history. I attended a book signing at a Barnes  & Noble in Madison, WI last night. Almost 1,000 people attended and the store sold out, over 800 copies 1/2 hour before book signing even began. Get this book and join the revolution today!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No doubt going to change the way Republicans, Democrats and Inde

    No doubt going to change the way Republicans, Democrats and Independents work together to get through the complex issues of federal government  

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    I just finished reading Leadershift, and I must say that Orrin W

    I just finished reading Leadershift, and I must say that Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille have produced an exceptional work here. If you are a Business Leader, Historian, Teacher, Mother, Father, Student, Democrat, Republican, or Independent you will without a doubt enjoy this book, and if at then end you don't feel compelled to become part of the 10% Leadershift you will absolutely be affected by it and want to grab a few copies to share with your friends. This is a book that you will find very difficult to put down, as the authors take you through this journey and you can't wait to see what happens next in each chapter from start to finish. I look forward to more from these authors.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    This book is a cannot-pit-it-down fascinating page turner! Orrin

    This book is a cannot-pit-it-down fascinating page turner! Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille have hit a grand slam home run for America and the world with this book! It is readable, easy to understand and yet contains things we all need to know. It is truly a wake up call for our generation!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    I got this book right after tax day, on April 16th, and I finish

    I got this book right after tax day, on April 16th, and I finished it in three days. I wasn't sure about the beginning, it started off perhaps a little campy, but within a few pages I was hooked, reading every word. The great thing was all the subtle leadership lessons throughout the book. Most intriguing to me was the observation on the connection between written and typed notes and how it relates to clarity of recollection and thinking.




    When Common Sense was written during the revolutionary period it was written in such simple (at the time) language that it was considered vulgar, like a children's tale. I've always felt that such a book needed to be written in today's world, but couldn't figure out how to write one. A parable is a great way to write such a book with broad appeal. Thank you Oliver and Orrin!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    This book is much needed breath of truth in today's society, I w

    This book is much needed breath of truth in today's society, I will be giving this book to many people that i hear complain about today's issues yet do nothing to set out and change those issues. Thank you Orrin Woodward & Oliver DeMille for your dedication to get America on the right path of moral and ethical practices!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Leadershift is a gift to this country, and our next generation o

    Leadershift is a gift to this country, and our next generation of leaders. Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille have crafted a true work of literary genius. Words every citizen who wants to keep their freedoms will want to share. Democrat, Republican, Independent, or even "undecided" will find truth and inspiration within these pages. A must read for business leaders, entrepreneurs, military, teachers, parents, students - anyone who loves America, and appreciates the sacrifices our forefathers and military men and women have given for our freedoms. We are part of the 10% Leadershift and bought multiple copies to help spread the Leadershift Revolution! Act know and join us in spreading Leadershift and keep America FREE and Great.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    I'm not yet finished with the book, but what I've read so far is

    I'm not yet finished with the book, but what I've read so far is easy to understand and spot on as far as showing where our country is in relation to the Five Laws of Decline. It's time to stand up and be among the 10%!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great read. Orrin and Oliver give truth to all the chaos in th

    A Great read. Orrin and Oliver give truth to all the chaos in this world today. Read it for yourself and know what you can do to help steer our country on the right track.  

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    Amazing read I love story based teaching it really makes the top

    Amazing read I love story based teaching it really makes the topics presented easily related into ones life.  This Duo are two of the greatest Historical and Leadership Minds of our time.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    These authors have done a fantastic job making a complex topic s

    These authors have done a fantastic job making a complex topic simple. It is very educational and very interesting read. but what I really love is that the authors are not just explaining what's happening in America there also offering a solution that will work.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    This book will be an instant bestseller! I went to go pick it up

    This book will be an instant bestseller! I went to go pick it up and was amazed at how many people were in line to get a copy the day it was released. I know of several people who read it cover-to-cover the day it was released. I am looking forward to the leaders of this county to stand up and lead.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    I'm excited that there are actually people out there that are fo

    I'm excited that there are actually people out there that are focused on some of the most important matters that America faces today!  Its an eloquent directive on what it will take to get our country back on track...LOVE IT!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Woodward and DeMille show an unparalleled synergy in their very

    Woodward and DeMille show an unparalleled synergy in their very first work together. Their insight of the problems we face today
     and the answers to solve them are uncanny and highly achievable. The authors paint a clear picture how we as Americans can link arms
    be they "red or blue",  to leave this place in far better shape for generations to follow!
    T. James McNeil

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Phenomenal book! Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille lay out the m

    Phenomenal book! Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille lay out the most viable solution to solve the current problems facing our country in an easy to understand fable.
    This is an absloute MUST READ for anyone who cares about freedom in the US and ultimately the world.

    It's time for a LeaderShift!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Love this book! Orrin Woodward and Oliver Demille have made an e

    Love this book! Orrin Woodward and Oliver Demille have made an easy to understand way to help bring back freedom to America and the rest of the world in this fun parable. If you don't have a copy It's time to get one!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    We all can feel that there is something wrong going on, this boo

    We all can feel that there is something wrong going on, this book helps identify why!! It gives us a road map to fix the wrong.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Amazing book! Must read if you love freedom and want to keep it!

    Amazing book! Must read if you love freedom and want to keep it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Amazing! Everyone must read to help change our current State of

    Amazing! Everyone must read to help change our current State of economy, governments down to the local governments, and families! Written so well by Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille. Two leaders who know their history and have fantastic thoughts on how we can get our countries back the way our forefathers intended! Tammy Gerlits-Forshee

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3