BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Leading from Behind: The Reluctant President and the Advisors Who Decide for Him

Average Rating 3.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding narrative and compelling reading!

This book confirms some unfortunate realities about the current American political landscape - that our elected leaders are more concerned with perpetuating political "careers" than governing effectively and that in 2008 a majority of the American electorate chose a can...
This book confirms some unfortunate realities about the current American political landscape - that our elected leaders are more concerned with perpetuating political "careers" than governing effectively and that in 2008 a majority of the American electorate chose a candidate who did not possess the character, integrity, wisdom, maturity, and competence of leadership to be our President. The events, actions, and underlying ideological currents chronicled by the author border on incredulous and truly illuminate a historic failure on the part of the American people to carefully consider and evaluate the quality of candidates for political office.

posted by 5702741 on August 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I found this book incredibly biased. I would not recommend this

I found this book incredibly biased. I would not recommend this book to anyone who truly appreciates a wide angle perspective!

posted by FREE2BEE on September 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Outstanding narrative and compelling reading!

    This book confirms some unfortunate realities about the current American political landscape - that our elected leaders are more concerned with perpetuating political "careers" than governing effectively and that in 2008 a majority of the American electorate chose a candidate who did not possess the character, integrity, wisdom, maturity, and competence of leadership to be our President. The events, actions, and underlying ideological currents chronicled by the author border on incredulous and truly illuminate a historic failure on the part of the American people to carefully consider and evaluate the quality of candidates for political office.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    A President that can't make the TOUGH decisions and vacillates..

    A President that can't make the TOUGH decisions and vacillates..is NO
    President. A good read about what is really going on.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    I found this book incredibly biased. I would not recommend this

    I found this book incredibly biased. I would not recommend this book to anyone who truly appreciates a wide angle perspective!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Kcarbone

    This was an amazing read! It' s beyond sad that the leader of the free world cannot or will not make a decision with the thought of what is best for the country first and foremost but rather what is in his best interest. Forevermore, when i hear the phrase " I decided" I will always wonder hmmmm who actually is running the country!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Horribly biased and under cuts what a president has an advisory

    Horribly biased and under cuts what a president has an advisory board for.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    sad

    it's too bad that more people won't read this before the election. it's only strengthened my opinion of obama as a spineless twerp. sadly, a razor-thin majority will give this poor excuse of a president another four directionless and leaderless years in the white house.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Well written and it paints a scary picture. Let us pray for a Romney victory in November.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Everyone Who is going to vote should read this book

    I would recommend this to anyone who has an interest in preserving the nation that the founding fathers were inspired by God to place on this continent. Obama is not qualified in anyone to be dogcatcher much less president.If he is elected to 4 more years, then the nation which I served for 22 years in the military will no longer exist.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Leading from Far Behind

    I just finished this book and I found out one thing that I will not be voting for the empty suited president tha is in office now. What a joke.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Lucid and i Lucid Outline of 2008 through the present

    Presents a clear rationale for President Obama's actions. Suggested reading for the open-minded.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Trash, nothing more.

    Trash, nothing more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Is this true

    I have been in panama city for 4 years my dad says that you can only be president 2 times is that really true i am only 11 i really really whant to know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Informative

    Confirms some of the suspicions about the leadership abilities in the Whitehouse, and who is really behind a few of the more contraversial decisions made in the past two years. For those up to date on the political facts on a daily basis, it will be less informative. For those not up on the news, it may well be dismissed as "improbable". A bipartisan view.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    A Must Read!!!!!

    Everyone should read this book before they vote.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1