Customer Reviews for

Lean Mean Thirteen (Stephanie Plum Series #13)

Average Rating 4.5
( 619 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(353)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 621 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Fantastic!!!!

    Evanocich portrays Stephanie Plum beautifully. I couldn't put the book down. This series is a must read. There is lots of action and never a boring part

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Lean Mean 13 isn't slim on excitement!

    If you enjoy action, laughter, and craziness then Lean Mean 13 is the book for you. Janet Evanovich writes the Stephanie Plum series like she's lived the life of an inept bounty hunter. In this one Stephanie is trying to find her missing ex-husband who some think she may have killed; while trying to find the missing money ($40 million) from his company. In the mean time she needs money so she's doing her bumbling best to catch bail jumpers. Is there an explosion, a car fire? Read it to find out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    Loved It!

    I thought Lean Mean Thirteen was great fun and an easy read. It was much lighter than Twelve Sharp but so what. I laughed out loud or smiled throughout the book. I actually tried not too read it too quickly because I wanted it to last longer than one night since I have to wait another year to get the next one. I just don't understand why people want her to choose between Ranger and Joe, get married and have kids. Hello, it is fiction, where time is Plum time not our time and the premise of these books involve that triangle. There is a reason Janet's books soar to the top of the best sellers list every time she writes one...because they are so fun. Only thing in this book is I wished there had been more romance with Ranger,'I love Ranger and Joe also,but there is something about a bad boy...' but Stephanie is actually practicing self control and has for a while when it come to Ranger. Take Thirteen for what it is...a fun read on a lazy summer day and you won't be disappointed, but if you want something deep and dark maybe PD James or Elizabeth George is for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE HER SENSE OF HUMOR!!!!

    I second all the good reviews! Her sense of humor, I think is what keeps us so entertained. Another book I recently came across that I fell in TOTAL LOVE with was EXPLOSION IN PARIS by LINDA MASEMORE PIRRUNG.....Thought-provoking, love, suspense, humor, murder, heart warming and so entertaining...I plan to read it again!!!! SOON!! Check out the reviews! They hooked ME!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoy reading all Janet Evanovich books

    The Lean Mean Thirteen (Stephanie Plum Series #13) is funny.
    If anyone needs a laugh and needs to forget about their problems for a little while read this book.

    I recommend all the "Stephanie Plum books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    How can you NOT like Stephanie Plum!

    When I need a good laugh and to fill better about how my life is going, I pick up a Stephanie Plum mystery. It always puts me in a good mood. Thanks Janet Evanovich for writing so many of these!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2009

    typical stephanie plum

    always a great fun read....ms evanovich has a great sense of humour!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I love number 13

    Another hit for the Stephanie Plum Series. I love all Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum books. As usual I couldn't put the book down. I hope she never stops writing the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Yay! another Plum story

    As usual, the continuing antics of Stephanie Plum and Lula keep you entertained! Really like the side trips to bring in another bad guy and the torture of being too close to Ranger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Good

    Another good Stehanie Plum. Not great, but good. I'd recommend it to any Stephanie Plum fan or Evanovich fan, or to anyone who enjoys a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    very funny laughed out loud

    I love this series action &humor fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Jason

    Kisses her wrapping his arms around her (I prob only have bout 30 min)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Laugh out loud ...

    Light reading. Refreshingly funny ... always enjoy reading her books.
    What a great sense of humor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Entertaining

    After reading so many of her books it seems they are getting a little repetitive but still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Better than the funnies

    I love it when she blows up all of her cars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Beds

    BEDS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    I love the Stephanie Plum series and this one made me laugh so m

    I love the Stephanie Plum series and this one made me laugh so much. I was crazy funny and don't miss the exploding rodents!  A must read for Stephanie Plum fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    To Yue

    Did you get your inspiration for your rp character from Avatar: the Last Airbender?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Nikki

    Thank you. Tell him i will be at camp. Somewhere on the fifth page of the results.*walks out*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    awesome

    The best read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 621 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32