Customer Reviews for

Leap of Faith

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    best book yet for DS

    Loved this book and the plot was excellent. I couldn't put this book down and read it in one day. I hope that she gets her creative juices back and starts writing like this again because her last 5 or 6 books have been so predictable. But overall this was GREAT!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2003

    Great Book!

    I really enjoyed reading this book! I had a hard time putting the book down. Very neat ending.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2005

    The Best!!!!

    I thought that this book was so wonderful! At many times I thought that i was not going to be able to put this book down!!! It would be really great if Danielle Steel came out with a sequel!! I wish there was a movie too!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    I

    Dhkoo lreao

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    great book highly recommend

    a book that keeps you reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2010

    Great Book

    I loved this book, it was easy to read and very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2008

    Can I give a zero?

    I had to force myself to finish this book. The stupidity of the main character, MarieAnge, was too painful to tolerate! Okay, dear, it's okay that you are spending millions of dollars revonating a home and spending another few million on a new house. I don't mind fronting you all of those millions because your investments haven't matured. It's okay that you have hidden in a storage facility another couple million dollars of antiques and art that I didn't know about, and that you haven't paid for. It's okay that you told me that your wife and son were killed in a fire. It's okay that your ex wife told me that you set the fire and locked your wife and step son in the bedroom so that you could get her inheritence....I believe you and your explanations. Please!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2005

    hard to believe anyone is so stupid

    Let me tell you the main female character in this book is one dumb behind broad...I know this is just a work of fiction but come on!! This woman was as dense as a brick...If you want to pass the time and don't have anything else better to do, and absolutely have nothing else to read, then I guess this would do...I certainly hope the rest of Ms.Steele's book are better than this one...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    Loved it!

    This was my first Danielle Steel novel. I LOVED every page. I'll be checking out more of her novels. Ü

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2003

    Leap of Faith

    I really enjoyed Leap of Faith, it was the second novel I had read from Danielle Steel. It truly displayed overcoming loss, accepting a completely new life and culture as well as trusting again and falling in love. I thought from the start that Marie Ange was meant to be with Billy. The ending could have focused a little more on their new life together. But I still loved the book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2003

    Great Read!

    I took this book with me on vacation and finished it in one day sitting by the pool. This was my first Danielle Steel book, and it didn't let me down. I passed it on to my mom as well. I really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2003

    Leap of Faith

    Leap of Faith was my second Danielle Steel novel. It was byfar my favorite! This novel displays the courage to love and trust again. It also displays hard work. The story of Marie-Ange is truly the best tale of overcoming grief and loss and starting over in a new culture.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2003

    Girl from Norway

    This is one of the best book`s I ever read. It took me two days to read the book, i just couldnt stop reading, it was too exiting. Im even going to write a summary to my teacher, Im alsow lectureing the book to my classmates. This is realy a star!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2003

    Danielle, you are #1 4ever!!!

    I love you Danielle. I loved the book. It made me feel like I was one of the characters in the story. It was so inspiring, and imaginative. I can't wait for your next book! Keep writing, you're good at it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    Great Book!

    I really liked this book because it is a fast read and it is a hardship story. Although, it is not in true Danielle Steel, wistful romance, fashion it is still a good story. If you like to read VC Andrews books, you will love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2002

    Page Turner

    This was the first book by Danielle Steel that I had read. It was a wonderful book, I thought, but the ending was not what I wanted it to be. One of the best things about this book was how Marie-Ange was such a strong character through her whole life, even when things got so hard for her, she kept going and didn¿t give up. She followed her dream no matter what it was. She set goals for herself, and didn't let anything stop her. It was her determination for a good life, which inspired me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2002

    great but also a let down......

    this is a very heart capturing book from Danielle Steel. It's a tremendous story about a young woman who's life changes the moment she marries her husband...but the ending wasn't as great as the story. But other than that, i really recommend this book to any reader whose into romance novels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2001

    A great way to spend an evening at home!

    This book was great! I love Danielle Steel's books. I could hardly put this one down. I started it at about 5:00 in the evening and finished about 9:30 or 10:00. Is a quick, fun read that you will enjoy. It also has many lessons about how well you actually know people and how you should use your head and trust your instincts. it says to trust your heart and take a 'Leap of faith' whenever you are in trouble. This is a book for beginners and all time Danielle Steel fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    Great Read

    Great Book!!!! Grabs you right from the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2002

    As much as I like D. Steel...

    As much as I like D Steel, I have to agree with some of the other people here. This book is a nice quick read, but it's not a 'story' per say. It's a brief over-view of this girls life. It's hard to get attached to any of the characters in this short book. The story had opportunities to be a good one, but DS didn't open up to those ideas. I liked her other 'smaller' books better, like the Gift & Special Delivery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3