Customer Reviews for

Leap of Faith

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2002

    This one upset me...

    Just couldn't believe Marie-Agne put up with so much during her marriage. The ending was predictable although it was my first D.S. novel. I sure hope Jorney is better, will be reading that one shortly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2002

    Disappointing

    I love Danielle Steel, you can get lost in one of her books, however, 'Leap of Faith' was definitely NOT one of her best. The story is way too short and I didn't have much feeling for any of the characters, even Billy and Marie-Ange. It is a nice quick read though. Great for the beach or vacation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2002

    Danielle 's the best

    The book leap of faith was awsome .And i dont like reading so much but i just happen to love her books and enjoy them very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2002

    Fabulous

    I have always enjoyed reading Danielle Steel. They are usually easy reads with a twist here or there. Most of all, they usually touch my heart and on some level, I can understand and relate to the emotions and issues. I never hesitate to buy a book with 'Danielle Steel' on the cover. She never let's me down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2002

    ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT

    LEAP OF FAITH is more of an outline, rather than a completed book. There is no depth to the story or the characters and is completely predictable. For instance, why is Aunt Carol so cold? Where did Bernard come from? The main character is portrayed as being innocent and naive throughout 3/4 of the book, and then she suddenly becomes savvy and sophisticated. How did that happen? Very disappointing...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2002

    Courageous Heroine

    This book was one of Danielle Steele's best. I enjoy inspirational love stories. This took you quickly along through tragedy and triumph believing in Marie-Angie and her abilities to endure. A quick read but one worth the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2001

    Yawn...

    I hope Danielle Steel makes a come back as the great writer she once was. Leap of Faith was completely predictable. Beautiful rich child, living a perfect like..alas catastrophe strikes and she goes through years of torture, meets the love of her life, doesn't realize it...blah, blah. Sound familiar? Thats because I just summarized her last five or so novels. The last book of hers that I really loved was Mirror Image. I hope she gets her creative juices flowing soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2001

    Danielle Rocks Again

    What a great book! I read it in less than 1 day. I couldn't put it down. Its a must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2001

    Leap of Faith

    this a great book for a summer day at the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2001

    WONDERFUL!!

    Danielle Steel has written another wonderful book that you just can't put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2001

    Leap of Faith

    Danielle Steel did it again. What a great book for a rainy day. she really makes you think about how well do you know people.Looking forward to her next book. I hope it is a bigger one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2001

    Mindless Entertainment

    Completely predictable but still charming, LEAP OF FAITH is a mindless way to spend a couple of hours. For something along the same lines, only with better characterization and a slightly more reality-based plot try Kristin Hannah's Angel Falls and On Mystic Lake. And for pure fantasy with better characterization and setting development, try Nora Roberts' Irish trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2001

    Simply Marvelous!!!!

    Way to go Danielle Steel. Another book that will not let you down. The words just flow from the pages. This is a great and easy read. A wonderful story that is very hard to put down because you want to see what will happen next. Another truly remarkable character in Marie-Ange. A MUST read book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2001

    It was great

    Everyone of her books are fantastic, I love reading all of them. I have not missed one yet. I can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2001

    THE BEST

    I AM ALWAYS AMAZED THAT DANIELLE GETS BETTER WITH EACH NEW BOOK.THIS IS THE BEST AND I THOUGHT THE LAST THREE COULD NOT GET BETTER, WRONG WRONG. REALLY TOUCHING AND WHAT LESSONS I LEARN WITH EACH ONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2001

    a refreshing one

    I loved this one, but then I like all of Danielle's short ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2001

    Even average for Danielle Steel beats the competition

    A good steady read for the beach or a quite evening. A sound plot and good character voices. Difficult to say much without feeling that I'm give it away. I did like her LONE EAGLE better. I give LEAP OF FAITH an eight and a half out of ten while LONE EAGLE is a ten.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3