BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Learn Languages: Rosetta Stone

Average Rating 4.5
( 330 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

75 out of 167 people found this review helpful.

omg

this app is AMAZING! Ibve learned alot!

posted by 11264187 on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

466 out of 513 people found this review helpful.

So I just chatted with a Rosetta Stone agent and they said that

So I just chatted with a Rosetta Stone agent and they said that we need to purchase an online subscription in order to login...fyi for a 1 year subscription the cost is $239.

posted by Cost on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 232 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    I love this!!

    I wasn't even seriously considering learning a new language, but this app was free, and I figured it would be a fun thing to do to pass the time (it really does just feel like playing a game). I had no trouble logging in, like some other reviews state, and I now know several phrases in chinese! I'm definetly sticking with it. Get this app, even if you're not really interested in learning a new language! :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Really interesting and fun

    I found this set of sample lessons a total joy. You get to take 1 30-minute course for each language you want, giving you a good idea of what languages you'd enjoy studying. The courses involve one or two or three words that you match with pictures. In no time flat, you find it very easy to associate pictures with the words and the sounds of the words. I was quite impressed! I'll re-do my French lesson in another day or two and will try the Spanish after. Genuinely fun. I'm thinking it might be worth buying an entire set of courses for a language to just get into it, but first I'll play with these samples.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Good

    Great first time using

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Great

    Super

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Magnifique! Wonderful for all levels...

    Highly recommended!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    It was great it was easy it was fun

    I have always had a hart time learning new things but it was easy fun and if you struggle or have trouble with any language you should so buy the app

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    This is a good app.

    This is a good app consetering its free. I have already learned some and I'm on the first lesseon

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Very great

    This app isvery good. It does make you learn, but at a fun pace and it doesn't get boring.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Love it

    Great way to start the journey to learning a new language.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Very helpful

    Amazingly helpful

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Learning quickly

    Wow! Never have spoken Russian before they throw you in. Its exciting and wonderful! Must try!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    High reader

    I love this app. A must have!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Amazing!

    I love the fact that Rosetta does not mix in english when your learning. It is simply the language you want to learn and pictures. This makes learning a little easier for me, because I will learn the language for itself. Without English confusing me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Great app

    Gives me the ability to practise in bed before going to sleep.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Great!

    Learned a lot with just the first vocabulary lesson. Love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Pretty good for being free

    I am always interested in learning mew languages!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Awesome

    Absulutley love rosetta stone

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Great App!

    Allows me to practice anywhere! Just like at home on my comptuer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Perfect

    Im learning more then i learn in school

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2014

    Roseta Stone

    I love this app it helps me with my languges that i want to learn some of yall that can not log in yall all dumb this is not rocket sience bye......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 232 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12