Customer Reviews for

Learn Sign Language in a Hurry: Grasp the Basics of American Sign Language Quickly and Easily

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Great for beginners! :)

    Ive never really been interested in sign language until I started watching the show "switched at birth". It is an excellent show with a few deaf characters in it. This book really helped me learn sign language. I learned at least 15 words and the whole alphabet in 2 days. I love this book.

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Easy to read

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Yeah

    Sign laguage is awsome!

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    I know how sign language

    People have a deaf and hard hring im lil hard hring but perry good sign language help people i have friends deaf call my name disha

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Its good.

    I looooooove it!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    I really want this book

    Haven't read it, but I want to it must ne really good though I got the sample doesn't show much but the book said it has alot of stuff to learn so I don't know

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Loving it

    I started sign languge when i saw the show switched at birth

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Sign la

    This book really helped me with my sign language and i really enjoy learing new words everyday

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Lanuage proplem

    I need to learn sign language

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Looks awesome!

    I have borrowed this from one of my friends

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Will This Help?

    Would this book help someone with a learning dissability learn sign language?

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Is this good Is this good ???

    This looks very interesting from the sample, but I don't know if I should get it. One of my friends is deaf ( she has a really nice interperterter or hower you spell it) and most od the time I dont know what she is saying. She taught me the alphabet an a few prases like thank you, your welcome, and see you later. I was really interested and i still am sso i looked up a book for sign language. I really need help deciding if i should get this, so please let me know if its worth my money!!!!

    THANKS ALOT!!!!!!!!!!!! :P :D B)

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Sample pretty useless - barely any examples. Thanks for zip.

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Help

    I just bought this book and it is only showing the sample. What can i do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Abc123

    Awesome I have deaf friend and it helped alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Very helpful

    Wow

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Looks awsome.

    I looked at te descripion, buy im not sire if its good. Pleasr tell me if itss good.

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2