Customer Reviews for

Learn to Live

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Learn To Live

    This album is fantastic and by far, the best pop country album since 2008 when it was released. I wasn't even a big country music fan, but I had a hunch that it would be good. All of the tracks except for the ballad "If I had Wings" are catchy pop/country songs that will definitely have you bouncing your knee and wanting to groove along. Perfect music for entertaining guests in a social setting. I listen to it almost every time i'm driving my bass boat down the road off to go fishing. Still my favorite country record I have and it's been over a year since I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    darius rucker is the bome

    this amazing artist is the first black country singer of all time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! His best song is"alright" this imperessive artist is the best so far trust me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!john nelson brundage the third,7th grade gaiser middle school student,vancouver, washington, united states of amrica,thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great great great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    had my tivo to record the cma awards and when iwas playing it back
    saw daris rucker perfoming the song alright. great song and a great singer.
    this guy is a genius and sings his heart out

    great performer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Darius is GREAT!!!

    Love this CD!!! Mainly fun and happy tunes well recorded and great voice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Darius Rucker is amazing!

    Every song is great! Every one tells a great story - whether funny or sad. I highly recommend people get his CD - whether you liked in with Hootie and the Blowfish or not (I loved them) - he is an amazing singer and storyteller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unmistakably Darius Rucker

    I first heard of this Country and Western CD on Oprah and was a little skeptical. Hootie and the Blowfish's "Cracked Rear View" is my all-time favorite album and Darius Rucker's solo endeavor does not disappoint. This is one of those albums that I can leave in my car CD player and listen to for weeks without tiring of the music. The infusion of humor in songs like "All I Want" and "Drinkin and Dialin" exemplifies Rucker's smooth transition to the C&W genre. I look forward to his next body of work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I always loved Darius' voice

    When I first listened to this images ran through my mind of cowboys riding horses on the open range or in pickups, alone, after a hard day of working or a hard night of carousing. The album reminds me of older C&W which I always enjoyed. The twang in the background gets me. I love it! Darious' voice is made for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great CD!

    This whole CD is great. It is one of the few CDs that I can listen to straight through. Most of the time there are only 3 or 4 songs on a CD I like, but I like all of the songs on Darius's CD. There are funny songs and there are a few emotional songs ("I Hope They Get to Me in Time"). I've liked Darius since his Hootie days. I hope he has a nice LONG career!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this CD

    I was on my way to work a couple of months ago when i first heard "Don't think I don't think about it" and instantly fell in love with that song. I pre-ordered the CD thinking it would be good, but once I received it, I found out it was GREAT. Every song is great and I've been playing it over and over in my car and have downloaded it to my ipod. <BR/><BR/>This is the best CD I have heard in a very long time. <BR/><BR/>I hope there's another out from Darius soon. He's got "country" down to an art.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE some Darius Rucker!

    I have always been a Hootie fan. So, when I found out that Darius Rucker was doing his own country CD, I was very curious. I was very pleased with the music. And, I LOVE the fact that he's not only singing, but wrote or co-wrote every song. After the final song was over, I couldn't help but think, &quot That's all!?&quot My only complaint has to do with my being pregnant right now. Two of the songs made me cry... a lot. But, a few more of the songs are hilarious... Brad Paisley-style, if you ask me. You should definitely try it. It's a great listen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can't Stop Listening

    If you love Hootie and the Blowfish, you will LOVE this solo CD. One song is better than the next!! I blast it in my car. I LOVE THE COUNTRY EDGE TO IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1