Customer Reviews for

Learning (Bailey Flanigan Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 206 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wholesome, Hope and Inspiration

Karen's latest novel "Learning" will truly take you on a roller coaster of emotions and won't let you go until you read the last page. Bailey and Cody are two of the main characters who find themselves living separate lives in different cities but their thoughts and hea...
Karen's latest novel "Learning" will truly take you on a roller coaster of emotions and won't let you go until you read the last page. Bailey and Cody are two of the main characters who find themselves living separate lives in different cities but their thoughts and hearts are never far from each other. They once thought they would be together forever, but find that life has a way of leading them in different directions. Bailey seems to settle well in New York to work on Broadway in the musical "Hairspray." She soon learns that being on Broadway isn't an easy job. Meanwhile, her friendship with Brandon Paul continues to grow, but she still questions and sometimes regrets the loss of her relationship with Cody. Cody is doing well, coaching football at a high school in Indiana, and is growing closer to his friend Cheyenne while helping her recover from her car accident. Brandon and Bailey's developing relationship was interesting to watch and I admire how greatly Brandon respected Bailey and treated her like a Queen! I always feel so satisfied after I finish a Karen Kingsbury book. "Learning" deals with going after your dreams, developing relationships, and allowing God to work his magic. Karen's books inspire and teach and give hope to a better tomorrow. This is what we all need more of especially in this time we are living in. Ann T. Mason

posted by ANNTMASON on September 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Please put it on NOOK!!!!

I was going to preorder it, but found out it's not available on NOOK. Not going to order it, unless I can get it on NOOK.

posted by 5984577 on June 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Wholesome, Hope and Inspiration

    Karen's latest novel "Learning" will truly take you on a roller coaster of emotions and won't let you go until you read the last page. Bailey and Cody are two of the main characters who find themselves living separate lives in different cities but their thoughts and hearts are never far from each other. They once thought they would be together forever, but find that life has a way of leading them in different directions. Bailey seems to settle well in New York to work on Broadway in the musical "Hairspray." She soon learns that being on Broadway isn't an easy job. Meanwhile, her friendship with Brandon Paul continues to grow, but she still questions and sometimes regrets the loss of her relationship with Cody. Cody is doing well, coaching football at a high school in Indiana, and is growing closer to his friend Cheyenne while helping her recover from her car accident. Brandon and Bailey's developing relationship was interesting to watch and I admire how greatly Brandon respected Bailey and treated her like a Queen! I always feel so satisfied after I finish a Karen Kingsbury book. "Learning" deals with going after your dreams, developing relationships, and allowing God to work his magic. Karen's books inspire and teach and give hope to a better tomorrow. This is what we all need more of especially in this time we are living in. Ann T. Mason

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Fantastic book...such an inspiration!

    I was honored to read an advanced copy of this book for Karen Kingsbury as part of Team KK. It was so good, I couldn't put it down! Readers are reunited with their favorite characters, Bailey Flanigan and her family, the Baxters, and of course Bailey's men...Cody and Brandon. We watch as Bailey and Cody each try to make their way in a new world. We see the Baxter family come together to support Ashley & Landon in a battle for Landon's health. Bailey struggles with her feelings for Cody and her new interest in Brandon, who quickly wins the hearts of readers, even though they still love Cody Coleman! This one will inspire you to walk a better walk... to live as a better Christian, and to keep hope alive in every situation. Grab a box of tissues and a latte and start reading a book that truly is an example of Life Changing Fiction.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Inspiring. ....As always!

    The books are never long enough for me! Karen Kingsbury is a one of kind author! You can't help but to be drawn in and inspired by every single book! I can't wait for the next one. Fall seems so far away!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    GREAT Book!

    I have enjoyed every KK book I have ever read. Learning is no exception. The characters in this book and many others are some of my favorites, Bailey especially. To watch her grow from a young teenager into a strong young woman off on her own in New York is quite exciting. It almost felt like I was there with her as she started her job and learned the routines. I love the special relationship she has with her mom. I think every teenage girl and mom should read these books and desire to have a relationship like that. I have to admit I am not too sure about what is best for Bailey as far as her man. I love seeing how happy she is when Brandon Paul treats her so special. I am upset with Cody for ignoring her, no matter his reasons. I can see many good things about it each way. I have always loved when her and Cody were together. I see such a special relationship between them that neither can have with anyone else. But Cody has made some choices that have kept them apart. And those choices have hurt Bailey greatly. So each of them has to live life down the path that those choices have put them on. It's like real life, the choices we make effect our lives and we can allow God to use them for good or we can keep making more bad choices. God is able to do great things no matter what our choices. And like the message that is throughout these books, God has a plan for our lives, a plan for good. That is something that I love about her books. She brings out how even through hard times and through things that we find impossible to live through God can and will bring us through if we will cling to Him through it. I cannot wait for the next two books in this series! They are going to be awesome, I know.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    Please put it on NOOK!!!!

    I was going to preorder it, but found out it's not available on NOOK. Not going to order it, unless I can get it on NOOK.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    Learning on "NOOK" PLease

    PLEASE,,,I WANT THIS AVAILBALE ON NOOK???!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Great

    It was really good and i love this series. The only think that really annoyed me was that whenever they talked to God, He talked back, which was fine and absolutely biblical because God hears us when we talk to Him and He answers us. But, i didnt like how He would answer with like "my son..." or "my daughter....". It just got really annoying after a while. But overrall it was great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    READ IT!!!!

    I love this whole series. I couldn't wait to read it after "Leaving" and can't wait for the third and fourth books. Karen Kingsbury is the best!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    It was just ok..

    I tried soo hard to get into this book but it was quite hard for me to. I have no idea why it took me until well into it for me to get into it. Im thinking I shouldnt even think about buying the next one in the series if the last two will just drag on like this one did to me!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Anxious to read!

    I was so proud to see the preorder on my Nook tonight! I am so anxious to read it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    NOOKVILLE PRIVATE SCHOOL

    Orientation on March 15 @ 5:30!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    this book is the best I have red in a long time

    if they only wood make movies like this the world would be in a better place she is a great writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2013

    Karen Kingsbury always writes heart touching and "Life Cha

    Karen Kingsbury always writes heart touching and "Life Changing" fiction. Learning, book #2 in the Bailey Flanigan series was a very enjoyable book with characters that I look forward to learning more about in the last two books in the series, Longing and Loving. I will highly recommend to my friends and family. Bailey and Cody appeared in previous books by Karen and I was so excited that they got their own series. Bailey is the kind of young women that you pray your own children or
    grand children could be like. She has an unwavering faith in God and is not afraid to reach for the
    "stars" and at the same time look to God for where he wants her future to go. Bailey is proof that
    young girls can live pure until marriage with the help of God and a strong family unit.
    I give Leaving a 5 out of 5 stars.


    I received this book from Zondervan for my honest review and was NOT paid in any way for my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Amazing

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Needed a bit more

    I do enjoy this series overall but sometimes the sickly sweet way the characters respond to situations was over the top. Was a tad dissapointed with the predictability as well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Finn

    How did u find me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A superbly written book with an inspiring message.

    A superbly written book with an inspiring message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    I highly recommend this book and all the Baxter series!!

    I'm relatively new to Karen Kingsbury but I started in chronological order with the Baxter series and I am so sold on her writing and these characters!! They are so uplifting and even in the sad moments they show you how to be strong and lean on Christ not our own understanding ! This book while I was somewhat disappointed that Cody and Bailey didn't seem to stay on the same page all the time the Brandon Paul character brought new life and excitement around every corner! The Baxter's as always showed what strength is in a united family that prays for one another and helps each other no matter what the fear may be. Just get comfy and grab the tissues and settle in for a wonderful read from a blessed writer!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Five stars for sure!!!

    Five stars for sure!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Great book!!!!

    Really enjoyed Book 2. Have enjoyed reading Karen Kingsbury's books, beginning with the Redemption Series. Ready to ready Book 3 and then Book 4. Really love the writings of Karen Kingsbury.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11