Customer Reviews for

Leave Me Breathless

Average Rating 4.5
( 244 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(166)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 244 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Great great great!

    I didn't like the cover. Almost didn't buy it thinking it was an erotica_no -plot novella. but it wasnt like that at all. It was over 700 pages, which i love! And the plot was great and so were the steamy sex scenes. Just great!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Stunning

    ## This book was stunning! This was my first book by this author and I loved it. I didn't realize it was part of a series, so I guess it also stands alone. The hero Seth was incredible. Did he come with some heavy baggage? Oh hell yeah. But he's worth it for sure. He was 'holy cow' hot as was the sex. I'm glad I stumbled onto this book. I truly enjoyed it.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Look. You all know how much I love my steamy reads, yes? Every w

    Look. You all know how much I love my steamy reads, yes? Every week I get especially giddy when I know it's time to pick out my next Sexy Saturday book. So when I finally decided that Leave Me Breathless could wait no longer, I just knew that I was in for a particularly steamy treat.

    *deep breath* THIS EFFING BOOK! Y'all I love Leave Me Breathless so freaking much that I kind of want to punch something. I want to take this book, put it in my pocket and carry it around with me for-e-ver. (preferably with a vibrating option, lol. Just kidding!) But seriously, I had ridiculously high expectations. Rock Me, book two in the Ross Siblings series is one of my very favorite books. And I honestly did not think Leave Me Breathless could come even close to competing with Brian Ross, tattoo artist extraordinaire, in all his apa glory. (Seriously, people, google that.) But it did. It really, really did.

    We meet Seth "Ghost" Warren and Macy Rodgers in Rock Me. Ghost is Brian's best friend and best employee, and Macy is Candace's best friend. They are an unlikely pair, to say the least. But unlikely pairs are always the most fun to see come together. To see to people fall for one another, despite their best efforts. To see each realize that their preconceived notions may be wrong. To see them fight to be together, despite the odds. Seth and Macy may seem all wrong for each other. Macy wants the American Dream: marriage with a clean-cut guy, kids, the white picket fence. Seth offers her him in all his non-conformist ways, but he also offers her full acceptance, and the courage to be free. Seth, with his painful past and painful love life, doesn't see himself ever settling down, ever being what Macy could want and accept. Macy offers him security, a safe place to land. Her full heart.

    Leave Me Breathless is hot hot hot. True to form with the men in this series, Ghost has skills. Tattoos. And a piercing. Multiple piercings. I just...I just can't even explain what this does to me. Are you guys picking up what I'm putting down? Ghost is One Hot Mother F'er. I need more ice, y'all.


    Leave Me Breathless, this entire series, is at the top of my favorites list. I don't say that lightly. If they get any better, any hotter... Cherrie Lynn just may kill me.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    loved it

    I loved Macey's & Seth's story, and it was nice to see how Brian & Candace are doing. I would have loved it, if we could have had a little sneak peek at what their futures were like even with an epuloge at the end about these two couples and Kelsey & Evan would have been wonderful, but regardless this series was absolutly wonderful!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Too hot

    Omg just finished reading this and it was awesome! Cant wait to read more

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't get enough!

    I love this story. Cherrie Lynn is awesome and I can't wait for more of her stories. I honestly think they get better as she goes. Gotta love a tatted up bad boy with a sweet side!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Awesome!

    Great story that draws you in. You get to know the characters and fall in love. Good length of book not too short. I read 2 of her other books after this they did not disappoint!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    This is a wonderful romance book. Two people could not be more

    This is a wonderful romance book. Two people could not be more different. So many ups and downs and twists and turns. This book left me steaming hot wanting more! Once you pick this book up you will not want to put it down. This is by far the best book by Cherrie Lynn. This is also one of the best romance books I have read. It starts off super hot and never stops!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Cant wait to read!!

    If this book is anything like "Rock me" I ALREADY LOVE IT! (:

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Seth

    I loved these books, Seth is a hottie but doesn't top Brian.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Great book

    This was a great book! Very very steamy!! I suggest you read all 3. over 600 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Love this series

    Love this series. Hope there is more to come!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Yowza! Steamy + good story!

    Guilty pleasure

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Great read!

    Loved, loved, loved this book! Could not put it down!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Fun read

    I liked this whole series. Fun, fast reading. Very satisfying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Fantastic Story! Enjoyed this and Rock Me immensely! And quite

    Fantastic Story! Enjoyed this and Rock Me immensely! And quite a long story too. Great plot, great characters, and of course steamy! Was glad to hear Macy's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    What an amazing read this was! I started with 'Unleashed' (Evan'

    What an amazing read this was! I started with 'Unleashed' (Evan's story) and then read 'Rock me' (the story of Evan's brother, Brian). I loved the first and loved the second even more. I did not think this third one (about Brian's friend Seth or "Ghost") could get any better but it did. It is emotionally charged, raw and hot. As always, the storyline is very well developed and the writing is fantastic. Don't be deter by the tattoos, leather and rock them, as I was. It is worth reading more than once. But start with the first book and follow the order so you can see all the characters evolve and the love stories continuing to evolve. I absolutely loved it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Fav

    Best out of all 3, although I still love Brian. Who will be next? Sam? I hope there are more books on these characters. I feel like I know them.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    Love this story and the sex scens are hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Loved it!

    A super great read! Loved Seth! Woot- woot ghost! Yummy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 244 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13