BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Leaving

Average Rating 4
( 359 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(225)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

You mustn't miss this one!

LEAVING- Kingsbury-

By Hana Gabrielle Packard

LEAVING brought every precious moment I've experienced in my life to the forefront for me to cherish. This book encourages us to love with everything in us. I'm, more than ever, inspired to not put off instilling the f...
LEAVING- Kingsbury-

By Hana Gabrielle Packard

LEAVING brought every precious moment I've experienced in my life to the forefront for me to cherish. This book encourages us to love with everything in us. I'm, more than ever, inspired to not put off instilling the faith of God's love into my family. We are reminded that the LASTS often provide opportunities for FIRSTS. I felt refreshed, up-lifted and blessed, as I always do when I finish Karen's books. Karen has an amazing gift of showing us God's love through her amazing gift of writing. I love the close relationship that Bailey and Jenny have. This is about a girl who has such a strong faith in God and thinks of Him in all she does. The pieces of scripture and the struggles that each character faces and how they learn to lean on and trust God are inspiring. You will feel the raw emotion of loosing love and the exhilaration of the premier. You mustn't miss this one!

posted by 12GABBY12 on March 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Leaves you pretty much in the same place as the last one

Has Karens usual good stuff but I had trouble getting into this one. Brandon's character just seems hollow to me and the story didn't move very far from where the last one left off. Could be because I'm a huge Bailey/Cody fan and I spent the whole book holding my breath...
Has Karens usual good stuff but I had trouble getting into this one. Brandon's character just seems hollow to me and the story didn't move very far from where the last one left off. Could be because I'm a huge Bailey/Cody fan and I spent the whole book holding my breath and hoping she wasn't going where she seems to be going. Feels like a betrayal almost!

posted by 5202385 on March 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    You mustn't miss this one!

    LEAVING- Kingsbury-

    By Hana Gabrielle Packard

    LEAVING brought every precious moment I've experienced in my life to the forefront for me to cherish. This book encourages us to love with everything in us. I'm, more than ever, inspired to not put off instilling the faith of God's love into my family. We are reminded that the LASTS often provide opportunities for FIRSTS. I felt refreshed, up-lifted and blessed, as I always do when I finish Karen's books. Karen has an amazing gift of showing us God's love through her amazing gift of writing. I love the close relationship that Bailey and Jenny have. This is about a girl who has such a strong faith in God and thinks of Him in all she does. The pieces of scripture and the struggles that each character faces and how they learn to lean on and trust God are inspiring. You will feel the raw emotion of loosing love and the exhilaration of the premier. You mustn't miss this one!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    This was a great read. The writing is beautiful, the story wonderful. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    love this book!!

    First off I must say that I have been counting down the days for Leaving to be released. I finished this book in two days and I must say I loved this book! I laughed, cried, and had all sorts of mixed emotions for this book. I have always loved Bailey and Cody together but by the end of this book I am hoping that Brandon finally gets his chance at love with Bailey. I really am excited to read the rest of Bailey's series Learning, Longing, and Loving. I am sure there will be lots of twists and turns that Bailey will have to face to find her way in life and in love.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Five stars for Karen

    I loved the baxter family drama and now I LOVE this! Amazing book. Definitley worth the money!
    -Isabelle Jay

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    awsome book, 5 stars

    5 stars great author, she is awesome

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Jeremiah 29:11

    Thank you for infusing your stories with this verse from the Bible. It has such great meaning. You are truly gifted. You have been given a great gift from God. I enjoy everyone of your books and learn so much from them. I even share them with my husband. I love the whole Baxter & Flanigan series and they mix with each other. I will always look for the next one. Thank you so much.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Introduction I read Leaving by Karen Kingsbury. While reading t

    Introduction
    I read Leaving by Karen Kingsbury. While reading this book, I had many different emotions; happiness, anger, heartache. It covered many subjects such as religion, break-ups, fame, and hard times. It gave the readers a chance to relate to the story in at least one way.
    Description and summary of content
    The story is about a young girl in her early twenties who is trying to find her way. She recently went through a break-up with the love of her life; but is trying to get past the anger and hurt she feels towards him. Her life-long dream was to work on Broadway and she finally had the chance. She was moving to New York, leaving her family, friends, and neighborhood to chase her dreams. While in New York, she fell in love with the famous Brandon Paul.
    Evaluation
    I really enjoyed this book. It is very inspirational and encouraging. Everyone can relate to this story and the challenges it presents.
    Conclusion
    I recommend this book to anybody. While it covers many subjects, it is still easy to understand and relate to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    A great book

    This is one of the best books I have read lately, you did not want to put it down, and when you finished you could not wait to get the next book which I am reading now "Learning". It keeps you guessing what will happen next and if it will be what you want it to be. Very inspirational and a lot of it really hit home for me. Being a person who has asthma I really related to the story. Gotta get back to "Learning" so I will know who gets whom.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    LOVED This Book!

    Leaving" by Karen Kingsbury follows the story of Bailey Flanigan, a young woman who might just have found her next chapter in life. But as with many new changes, people leave and move on, including Bailey and she comes to embrace the fact that Jesus is the only one who won't leave her.

    From the first chapter, I was hooked into the story. The characters are real and relate-able and the format is very reader friendly. The author has nicely woven together this novel with powerful messages such as knowing that God has a plan for you and praying for others. This stories evokes emotions that make this book such a pleasure to read. Readers teen and up will definitely enjoy this novel. I am looking forward to reading more in the Bailey Flanigan Series.

    Disclosure: A copy of this book has been provided without charge by the publisher in order to complete this review. All opinions in this review are mine.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    LeafClan Hunting Grounds

    HawkThorn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Me

    Theme song SEXY BACK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Pyrokit

    Name: *facepaw.*<br>Gender: &female<br>Age: 3 moons.<br>Looks: Yellow tabby with hazel eyes and a crooked tail.<br>Parents: Flamepelt and Wanderheart.<br>History: Was left with her brother, Paleo, in the middle of the woods. They found a clan, but then a cat took Paleo away to a different clan. Pyro went to an orphange a couple days kater because nobody wanted a kit with a crooked tail. At the orphanage, she did her best to hide her tail. Flamepelt came and she didn"t mind Pyros tail. Soon she brought her home and intorduced her to Wanderheart and renamed her Pyrokit.<br>Theme song: Anything You Can Do, l Can Do Better.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Heatkit's biography

    Name:look above idiots. Gender: &boy. Parents: Nightdazzle and Enderfur. Powers: holographic design and future sight (more may be added). Mate: hello, kit! Aka none. Theme song: Ghost by the Presets.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Enderfur's bio

    Name: enderfur | gender: &male | personality: loving | looks: black fur with 1 purple eye and half of his face is torn off | history: had 13 past mates and hated riversong the most becuz i caught her having nook se<3>x with her own kit | theme: it ends tonight by all american rejects | mate: nightdazzle

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Rosepaw

    Name- Rosepaw
    Age- 8 moons
    Lookes- A white she-cat with green eyes
    Positions- Med. Cat or Med. Cat Apprentice
    Mate/Kits- Are you crazy!
    History- Lived with two different Clans. None of them were active so she left.
    Family- Both parents died. My sister, is the leader of Iceclan at blue ice.
    Others- Just ask. I'm fine with it.
    Traits- Shy, and kind. Will fight if she has to. Loves Kits but doesn't want any of her own.(why? Because i'm a med. Cat/med. Cat apprentice)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Fox and co.

    Fox yawns and streches out so Light could have some milk. Light ckles. Wolf pads back carring an owl in her jaws. "Its not like an egale but. I guess it will do." She sares it with Fox.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Larkfeather

    Name: Larkfeather
    Age: 16 moons
    Appearance: A light tan she-cat with white tabby stripes, a white muzzle, chest, tailtip, and has icy blue eyes.
    Personality: Sweet, Gentle, Kind, Caring, Shy, Cautious, yet Fierce, Firm, and Quick-witted when needed to be. Prefers to think things through.
    Crush: None
    Mate/Kits: None
    Kin: Stargaze ((mother, dead)), Lionfoot ((father, dead)), and Sunstripe ((brother))
    History: Don't ask... EVER.
    Other: At the time is minorly wounded

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    L

    Japaw is an apprentice.She is six moons old.Her mother was Rosepetal and father was Stormfern.She has no .sisters/brothers and no mate or kits yet.She is a very hyper apprentice.Please I need a mentor WITHOUT a crazy name like Are You Stupid.I mean really!!! Jaypaw is also nice.Thanks!!!!!Please give me a mentor!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Tenkaistar

    A blue wolf with blue eyes and is blessed with the tenkai eye that allows him to see what others cant

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    LovingKit's Bio

    Name- LovingKit/Lovely((nickname)) &hearts Rank- kit---> apprentice soon. &hearts Gender- she cat. &hearts Mate/Crush- no mate, SoulPaw is crush. &hearts Looks- cream and white with lilac and aqua eyes. &hearts Personality- kind and shy-ish. &hearts Other- stutters. Has a small ambition to become leader. Dream warrior name is LovingDream.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12