BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Left Behind Collection I (Volumes 1-4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    Don't be left behind. It is so relaxing to read.

    I Love the series. This is my second reading and enjoying it more this time. So appropriate for the times.
    Just started book ten. I will be disappointed when I close the last book,
    but thrilled knowning the out come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2006

    Its inspiring and educational....

    ....I am not a religious person....but a very spiritual one....and I do believe in JESUS....had never known about this outstanding series...I began #1....and in less than 2 weeks I am in #4...and cant get enough....its easy reading...and very enlightening!...READ THEM ALL!...I plan to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2005

    POWERFUL AND CAPTIVATING

    I'M NOT REALLY A RELIGIOUS PERSON BUT A FRIEND OF MINE INSISTED I READ THIS FIRST BOOK JUST TO BROADEN MY HORIZONS. I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN AND NOW I'VE READ THE FIRST FOUR AND CAN'T GET ENOUGH. THIS IS WONDERFULLY WRITTEN AND IT MAKES PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO WERE NOT SURE ABOUT GOD BEFORE STOP AND THINK ABOUT WHERE WE STAND ON THAT TOPIC. I'VE ALREADY RECCOMENDED THIS BOOK SERIES TO EVERYONE I KNOW.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2005

    Excellent Religious Fiction

    I tried reading this series a year or so ago, when I was agnostic, and got tired of it after finishing the second book and half of the third. However, now that the Lord has shown me the light, I plan to come back to this series, and give it a second chance. The series has a slight fundamentalist flavor to it, but it doesn't overpower the narrative in any way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2004

    A message in a book

    Wow, when I read the 1st book I was very MOVED. I called up a few friends and told them that they had to read this book. After reading the 2nd, I knew this was a message from above. - Peace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2004

    exciting and informative

    I enjoyed the book and found many parts of it enlightening. My heart breaks that many of my friends and family might possibly be 'left behind' as well. I couldn't understand how the people amidst all of the proof still could not believe, but I sadly realize that that is what will happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2004

    It fills my spirit with hope

    I'm up to book 10 but I've already bought all of them including this book (The Glorious Appearing). I recommended it to my friends, co-workers and family members and they got hooked on it. It opens my eyes to the future and the hopes that it brings. Tim Lahaye is the best. I would recommend everyone to read it at least once. Don't miss it before it's too late.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2004

    Love it

    Very good. I would like it more if the writing was better, but the story is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2004

    Unbelievable

    Its unbelievale...how good these books are...you wont but them down...when you read them...its great too because there is also a movie...woww...its unbelievable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2004

    You won't put them down

    I have read all eleven books in this series and really enjoyed them. So much that I have loaned them out to family and friends who have become hooked as well. Raised a catholic but went to public schools, I felt that I missed something. These books have helped me to be a better catholic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2004

    Enthralling

    A terrific series. I also highly recommend Steve Alten's latest release, RESURRECTION, which puts a chilling spin on the New Testament.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2003

    Fantastic

    I just finished reading Left Behind and The Tribulation Force. I'm reading Nicolae right now and it's phenomenal. I can't put the book down. I've recommended the series to all my friends, family and co-workers. This is a must-read. Because of the books there is a new beginning & awakening within me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2003

    Silly, but mildly amusing

    I suppose some people might find these books interesting, but the theology is very simple-minded and the writing is B+ at best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2003

    Hooked!

    I've only read the first one and I'm hooked! I am really excited about reading the rest of the series. It is exceptionally entertaining but manages to reach you on a personal level. A MUST!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2003

    Great & Inspiring

    This is a really great book. After I had finished reading this book I felt more connected to Christ and his word. If your looking for somewhere to turn you gotta read this book~!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2002

    Left Behind books are Great!

    These books are for anyone! They are so exciting that I usually end up reading a book a night!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2002

    Wonderful Series

    The Left Behind Series is truely the best series I have ever read. I have read all of the books to date at least twice. I would strongly recommend the boxed set, because I know very few people that can read just one of the books in the series. My only regret is getting hooked on the series so early, because the books havent all been released or even written yet. I have to wait a while until I can read the next one, only to finish it in about 5 hours of practically non-stop reading. This series will keep you on the edge of your seat, make you laugh, and make you cry. Author Jerry B. Jenkins and Bible Scholar Tim LaHaye have done an excellent job of portraying the times of the tribulation as described in the Bible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2001

    Great Series!!! - Cheaper Elsewhere

    This a a Fabulous series. I truly loved it, and I hate to read. Christian or not, support your fellow believers and go to Crossings dot com(e) and you'll not only support believers, but you'll find these in hardcover even cheaper than paperback price.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2