Customer Reviews for

Left Behind: The Kids Boxed Set #1 (Books 1-6)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2010

    My Daughter Loved This Book

    I picked up the first volume of this book @ a cosignment shop for my daughter. She read it in one night and now wants the entire series. I am about to order the entire collection. She said it made her more conscious of how she responds to her parents as well as others around her. I am so grateful that she enjoyed this book and was able to take something out of it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2008

    An Amazing Reading Experience

    My sister got me the first book of the series after she started reading the adult version of Left Behind. I started reading it a while ago and didn't get it. Now that I am older I re-read it. I am a Christian and I know a lot about God and my religion and respect it, but I never really knew about this. It really opened my eyes up to what could happen in the future and the rapture. Just from the first book it has also shown me that although your past might not have been for God you can still recieve Christ if you are williing to. I've learned so much and I would encourage people to read these books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    awsome!

    this book is almost as intense as the first one. just as much action and thrill. its like you're witnessing the events in the book. you must read this book. i was on my couch with my nose stuck in the book for hours. i couldn't leave home without it. im definatly reading all the other books. if you like adventure and thrill you have got to read this boo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    great book!!!

    While reading the third book I really started to get into it. After I got the hang of the characters, I really started to get into the book. Although it was only about 150 pages it was really interesting and there was a lot of action in it. My favorite character in this book was Ryan. He was very courageous in the book, for example in the apartment fire set by the murderer. And when he was running away from the bad guys on his bike. This was an overall excellent book, and was very interesting to most any reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    Relationships

    In this book, I look not to the revelations, because I don't believe this kind of christian, I'm baptist, but I look to the relationships in this story. A story of love, friendship, and learning to stick with each other no matter what goes on. Everyone in this world doesn't believe the same religion, and they don't have to, to enjoy this wonderfully written book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    Left Behind is a great read for young adults and kids

    ¿Left Behind is a Great Read for young adults and kids¿ The Left Behind not only tells you about the rapture, but also how it happens. I think this book could affect your life and relationship with God. Because Left Behind teaches you what will happen if you make a good or bad decision in your life time. I think this book could change live of young adults and kids. I sometimes think that the events that happen in the book could happen in our future. This book is based on scripture from the Bible, the old and New Testament. This book is filled with adventures the characters go through bad and good times. I strongly recommend that even if you don¿t like to read, pick up one of these books and begin reading. You¿ll get so hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2006

    Fantastic.

    I laughed hysterically, I cried in bitter sorrow...I stayed in my room forever reading it.... This series was awesome. I have read the whole series, and just thought it was great. Although all my favorite characters died first....I'd read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2005

    wow wow

    i really love these books and have recommended these books to everyone i know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2005

    Best_Seller!

    These books really keep you hanging off the edge, because one book suddenly stops and your mind is begging to read more. It's a really great book that keeps you interested. The only problem is, they're a little short. The first few books I read in a half hour! I'd probably recommend the 6th book, because that really had big risks and really focused on the messages from GOD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2005

    These are the BEST books!

    I have read this series twice and I LOVE them. They are action packed books that will keep you on the edge of your seat the whole time! Once I started I couldn't stop! I would sometimes read one and half of these books in one sitting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2005

    A Revelation

    I read the first Left Behind book from the series the moment i strted reading i could not put the book down. After reading about the dissaperances it mad me sad how this is really all true and will soon hapen one day. Any people don't know but the time is close and any day people will dissapear and the tribulation will soon beginn. I think the book is giving me a better understanding and urging me to give my life to god soon before the time comes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2005

    Get ready for a lot of reading!

    This is the beginning of a long series of interesting books for young people, based on the popular adult series. It brings back the memories of youth book series of the past, but with a Christian theme. Entertaining and educational.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2005

    Best of The Ends

    I encourage you to read this series because it gives you one possible solution to what will happen in the end. The way Jerry B. Jenkins describes the end is like no other book I have ever read. It is fun and exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2005

    Michael Walker Left Behind Book Report

    This is a great book for some one who likes action. I would recommended this book to any 6th grader. This book has such a suspence that one chapter a night is just getting started because it will leave huge dangling points. If your board this book is great because it isn't so long but you could read it in a week for 2 hours a day. So I would definitely recommended it to every one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2004

    # 1 series

    the left behind series is a fun series to read and it's very exciting, always wanting to kno what's going to happen next, sometimes even looking ahead in the book (that would be me), i hope u read this very enjoyable series, and coming soon are 37 and 38, don't miss it!!! these books are about jesus coming back to the earth and taking all of the believers in christ, and read about the ones who get left behind that start a tribulation force to bring more people to jesus, awaiting the glorious appearing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2004

    LEFT BEHIND

    Do you go to church every Sunday to worship God? Do you learn about the world ending and Jesus coming back? Have you realized what it would really be like to not go to heaven with all the other people you care about like as your family? Well, in this book this is what the characters go through. There are four kids in this novel named Ryan, Vicki, lionel, and Judd. These teenagers lost their families. It was a normal day and most people were doing normal things such as going to their jobs and going to school. And even some people were going on vacation. But these people just disappeared right out of their clothes. What would you do that very moment? And what would you do if you¿d walk in your house after school and come to find that your whole families clothes were right where they were last and there was no sign of them at all? This is what happened to these teenagers. So now they have to find a way to not be left behind and figure out what happened. When I read this book, it made me realize what could happen when Jesus comes back. It made me wake up and smell the coffee. So I truly guarantee that you will enjoy the suspence these teenagers go through and you will want to read all twelve of these books. Believe me, they are awesome and great for any age. I think that anyone who reads this series will not want to put it down at any moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2004

    Left Behind: The Kids

    Wow! What an inspiring book. Left Behind: The Kids is an astounding book. It really makes you think. It starts out, five kids don¿t believe in God. As they go through changes, their parents change too, along with a whole bunch of new believers. There is Vicki - The Rebel, Judd - The Runaway, Lionel - The Liar, and Ryan - The Skeptic. None of the are the best of kids. (In fact none of them even know each other.) As the change, physically and spiritually, they make bad decisions and know they did. Can they make a total 180? Are you truly ready to see what God is truly about? Can you accept his mere existence? These kids have to learn that you have to be able to trust in someone, whether it is your friend or relative. You can¿t live without trust. They will learn to find trust in Jesus and learn how to accept what is true. Can you? ¿Are you ready?¿ he said. ¿Will you receive Christ?¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2004

    THE BEST CHRISTAIN FICTION EVER!

    you can't help but read the whole series, it's so hard to wait for the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2003

    The best book

    It is cool book! I encourage you all read that series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2003

    The Kids Series is not just for kids!

    I have been so inspired by both the regular adult-Left Behind Series, and also The Kids Series. I would recommend that everyone read every single book in both series. I just wish that they would never end. When I finish reading both series, I'm going to read them both again, together. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3