BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Legacy (Event Group Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love this series...and more good news!

I agree with the previous reviewer about hoping that one of the novels in this series gets made into a movie in the right way. I'm excited that Golemon already has another new book ( first in a new series) available for pre-order (coming out in October). It's called "Th...
I agree with the previous reviewer about hoping that one of the novels in this series gets made into a movie in the right way. I'm excited that Golemon already has another new book ( first in a new series) available for pre-order (coming out in October). It's called "The Supernaturals".

posted by smp315 on August 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow

A few curse words but over all good.

posted by 13692188 on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Love this series...and more good news!

    I agree with the previous reviewer about hoping that one of the novels in this series gets made into a movie in the right way. I'm excited that Golemon already has another new book ( first in a new series) available for pre-order (coming out in October). It's called "The Supernaturals".

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Love this series

    This series is of the charts.

    i came across this series while in iraq. i ended up buying the ancients from the little bx we had. i didn't know it was a series until i looked up the author and realized i read the 3rd book in the line, so as soon as i got state side barnes and noble became my 2nd home. i have bought all the event group books hardcover for my collection and paper back to read and they do not disappoint. i can't wait till Golemon gets the right offer by the right movie company to make the films. i listen to his podcast and hes holding out until he knows that the movies will be made right and not turned into some syfy knockoff, when they do hit the screen i hope they are epic, it would be great to see the interpetation on the big screen and compare it to what i see in my mind while reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Wonderful Homage to "Inherit the Stars"

    Mr. Golemon mentions James P. Hogan as an inspiration and this book is evidence. I don't want to go too much into the storyline, but I will tell you that this book does cover the days before the Event Group's existence and tells of their genesis because of Senator Lee.

    Side note: Check out Golemon's new series, "The Supernaturals". Golemon updates the classic haunted house theme. Great, well-paced story that echoes Stephen King at his best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Wow

    A few curse words but over all good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    Mom of six?

    What are you talking about??? The book has, as an ebook, always cost $12.99! Where did you ever get the idea it was full price??? Get yiur facts straight before whining!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    What are you talkin' about, Willis?

    This book IS reasonably priced at $12.99! Not as full priced as some whiner indicated!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    TRULY CREATIVE STORYTELLING!!

    This series has proven there is still some very creative people in the world! Quite a combination of creative history, folklore, and rock'm - sock'm kick-butt! Truly inventive! Read the entire series and you will not be disappointed. I worked for the Gov. and I understand much of what is going on. Great work here! Enjoy! Hey, Mom_of_Six, why did you buy a Nook? To be cool, to be "in" or just to complain about prices. As I have stated before, Tech Costs! Literature Costs! Get rid of your Nook and buy a "book" so we don't have to read or listen to your pulcritude! Not the forum for whining. Call customer support!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Great Read!

    This book, 6th in the series was much better than the 1st in the series. The story was good and it wasn't quite so gory.

    I will definitely read another in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Excellent

    Once again Mr. Goleman did a great job. Love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Editing

    Great story. Best one of the series (the one with the least editing mistakes). This one (like all the others)grabs the readers attention and keeps the fans coming back for more. I onoy wish that the publisher had better editors to go over his works to give them a better chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Can't Put it Down

    I have read the whole series, The Event Group. Fast read. Love the characters and the plot lines. I see two more books are coming out in 2013. I can hardly wait for these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    highly recommend

    We love this whole series cant wait until book 7 is released

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great read

    You really need to have read at least the first book in the series. I really enjoyed this book. Nonstop action. Jack collins and his team are saving the world again..... this would make a great series on tv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great Book

    I have read all of the Event Group Series and this one is certainly one of the most exciting. It is edge of the seat throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I have read the whole series and look forward to the next book. It was a terrific read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Another great book in the series

    About 2/3 of the way through and enjoying the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Very good

    I like the way the author ties in the event from matjic alien from the first book with this legacy book. Hope he keeps writing more events.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Great book

    All of his books are great. Cant wait for the next one. Have to admit i did cry at the end. Hope to see Tram in the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    If you are a fan of the Event Group seies, you have to check it out

    Fun and gripping story. If you are a fan of the Event Group Series this book may not be recieved very well. It is a little more "sci-fi" and does not follow the usual tempo for an Event Group story. I enjoyed it very much, but I also enjoy sci-fi stories as a well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Recommended for Science Fiction readers:

    This is my first book in the "Event Group" series, but certainly not my last. Plenty of action and good characters make an interesting mix of science fiction and thriller. The story line seems a bit confusing at times, and some of the science contrived, but not enough to interrupt the plot. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3